We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pastry Shop Ever”

Emeral Bakery Pastry Shop Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Tzavros
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Our history goes back to 1977 when Giannis Koulouridis, opened a small bakery on the same spot where Emeral lies today. There he daily baked his most desirable breads and delicius sweet bread, in a wood oven. 37 years later, the aim of the Koulouridis family remains the same as ever; to preserve the tradition, freshness and excellent quality of products and services, as well as the continuous production of new flavours, aiming to make people happy and satisfied. Visit us and enjoy quality, traditional and fresh sweets. We always try to make our recipies to be simple and artistic, carrying a bouquet of Greek and Corfiot flavours. Taste our ice cream, cakes, petit fours, macarons with cream, kokakia baclava and tsoureki. Something to remember........ Our Pastry Chef is here to suggest unique savoury crations for your spacial moments such as Wedding, Baptism, Birthday Party, Happening, Special Event, Festivals, celebrations and more.......
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Good value, conveniently located, friendly staff and DELICIOUS food. Well worth a visit. Will definitely be returning soon

Thank reviewer2614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasios N, Διευθυντής at Emeral Bakery Pastry Shop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Dear Visitor of EMERAL, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our sweet and savory creations and we hope to see you soon again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Very good bakery that serves excellent continental breakfast with home made croissants and all the lot, able to make a personalised birthday cake with the SARDINIAN flag transfer on it in a very short notice of two hours and very tasty too! Will be back with Phil in the mornings or for a great ice cream.

Thank ignazio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasios N, Διευθυντής at Emeral Bakery Pastry Shop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

Dear Guests of EMERAl bakery pastry shop café. Thank you very much for your comments, we are all glad that you did enjoy your Birthday Cake !!! We are very happy , seeing people enjoy our sweet and savory creations !!! Best Regards by the EMERAL Team!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

If you are going to corfu you must try the pastry shop. It's only down the road from gouvia. The cakes are amazing and taste as good as the cakes from bakerys in England. Corfu is not know for its puddings but these cakes were to die for

Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasios N, Διευθυντής at Emeral Bakery Pastry Shop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

Dear Guests of Corfu Island and The EMERAL bakery pastry shop café !!! Thank you for your comment !!! we will be glad to see you again in Corfu !!! with Best Regards !! The EMERAL Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We had our apartment close to the bakery so we came here on multiple occasions for bread, pastries, coffee and other good stuff the bakery has to offer. I found the bread to be of a high quality. Tasteful how bread should be, heavy, healthy and full of good stuff.

Thank Maykel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasios N, Διευθυντής at Emeral Bakery Pastry Shop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

Dear travelers, thank you very much for your comment !!! we are very happy that you did enjoy our products that we create with special care , in order to achieve the quality standards that we have set! We hope to see you again in our place !!!! All the Best !! the EMERAL Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

We tasted various salty and sweet products, so delicious! Also, easy access for parking. Great price-quality ratio.

Thank Juulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emeral Bakery Pastry Shop Cafe also viewed

Corfu, Ionian Islands
Gouvia, Corfu
 
Corfu Town, Corfu
Corfu Town, Corfu
 

Been to Emeral Bakery Pastry Shop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing