We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa in Quiet Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
3 bed villa with private solar heated cover swimming pool 6m x 12m sleeps 6 free wifi
heated Swimming pool 6m x 12m
front of villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Triquivijate, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PR46HR
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa in Quiet Location”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Spacious well equiped villa in village location. If your'e looking for a quiet holiday or a base to tour Fuerteventura, the villa is an excellent choice. We've stayed at many villas and this one didn't disappoint. The pool is huge and was very clean. The only minor downside during our stay was no WiFi but this has now been installed. We would recommend this villa and would definitely stay again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay hope to hear from you in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy S
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A well equipped villa in a lovely setting, but pool far too cold to enjoy.”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booking this villa was straight forward and the communication from the owner was excellent. We were looking for somewhere a bit off the beaten track and certainly would recommend staying here if you are looking for somewhere rural, peaceful, and ideally positioned to explore the rest of the island. A car is a must. The neighbours/caretakers next door were extremely friendly and helpful, quickly sorting out a minor problem with the TV for us which we appreciated. The villa is very spacious and well equipped with everything you could need. The decor is clean and well maintained, although a little dated. Our only complaint would be that the pool is clearly advertised as solar heated with a cover, which we feel is misleading as there was no cover and no method of heating at all, meaning that in February it was far too cold for anything but a freezing plunge - and we were rather disappointed not to be able to use it more.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2015
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the villa and your holiday went well.
May I just add that your booking was taken on the 28th of Dec 2014 and at that time we were not advertising this villa with a solar heated cover which reflected in the price you paid.
The installation of this cover will take place the end of Feb 2015 so future bookings will include the solar heated cover as advertised now.
Regards
Deana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything
Liked least: there was nothing we disliked
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
so please you enjoyed your stay hope to hear from you in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dmklm
west midlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Looks as good as the pictures.”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just come back from a 2 week holiday at this villa. We had a lovely home from home holiday. The villa is lovely and spacious and very homely. The next door neighbours are very friendly and helpful. There are 3 bars/cafes and a little shop in walking distance of the villa with the nearest bar being open all day. The Spanish owner of the bar is very friendly and serves very reasonable priced food and with generous portions sizes. There is also free Wi-Fi at the bar if you ask him for it. It would of been nice to have Wi-Fi in the villa. Car hire is essential. Places we enjoyed visiting were Corralejo, the water park there is great for kids and the best place to eat there is The talk of the town about 3 streets down on the right from the water park. Also the drive to there along the coast is awesome especially when you drive by the sand dunes. We also visited a lovely wind surfing beach just past Costa Calma. The best beach by the villa for children is just behind the euro spar in Caleta de fuste. We also had a lovely meal at an Italian restaurant in Caleta de fuste called Smile. The pool at the villa is a great size but needs to have the filter on more often. The villa would be nicer if there was an option of maid service at an extra fee. Triquivijate is a lovely quiet safe local village. Overall a great base to explore the island and a relaxing holiday away from it all

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidecarra...
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great way to holiday”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a two week holiday in fuerteventura. We stayed in a villa instead of a hotel for the first time and would highly recommend this type of holiday. 221 la hoya had all the creature comforts anyone would need, in fact we have stayed in hotels with smaller pools. The location is very peaceful and only 10 mins from the airport. A car is essential for this villa as it is in a very small village.
We would recommend the pastry shop in Antigua which is only 4km away, the cakes and breads were to die for.
As the villa is nearly in the center of the island it is a great location to explore from

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size and the pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you again in the near future
kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing