We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming bar / restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fabs Bar and Bisto - CLOSED

Fabs Bar and Bisto
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Charming bar / restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I spent some months in Nuevo Horizonte and really came to like Fab's; in fact it became my favorite in the area.

The beer during happy hour from 4 to 6 is attractively priced (and also for that matter during the rest of the day) and their food was always exquisite. What I liked the most about Fab's, though, is that it is a very happy place; the owners strike me as very pleasant people, which may account for why the waiters and cook also strike me as quite happy. This, in turn, draws in a very pleasant and amiable crowd with whom having a beer is a pleasure.

I don't think you can go wrong at Fab's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chansley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    11
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little bar in a very eerie setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Walked from calleta to antigua which was a great little coastal walk. Saw the local version of squirrels on the way which were very tame and can be hand fed.

Arriving into antigua you are greeted by what should have been a pool complex but looked more like a prison but not yet finished.

The bar was quiet but friendly barmaid. Food was also good and cheap. The whole area is deserted by the looks of it due to the recession (many nice looking villas all empty but only recently built) but dont let that put you off, this place deserves custom.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank triphunter74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thundersley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Family run Bar/Bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Try the Steak and Ale Pie - fantastic - so was the mash
On other visits we went through the Menu - Salmon, Pork Home made burger etc - all very good quality
All staff were very friendly and you were made very welcome

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank stevesmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
231 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
“Fabs New Kids on the block”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Formally Rumors, this is a wonderful restaurant combining all that is good in service.

The food is very good and varied. combined with a brilliant atmosphere makes this a very pleasant spot to spend a lot of time.

It is well priced and friendly, when I was there they had just reopened for breakfast which was excellent value as well as delicious.

Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank FirmfriendsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laytown, Meath, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WHAT A BLAST AWAITING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

While staying in Caleta De Fuste my family and I walked the beautiful coastal walk to Nuevo Horizonte one magnificent night, It must have been 27 degrees at 8pm. We came to a bar called "FABS" and heard a "SOUND" coming out of "FABS" Bistro and thought it was a CD or piped music, No!!! there sitting at the piano was a beautiful and sexy girl playing her heart out. We sat down ate,drank,listened and involved ourselves in conversation. I must say it was so so relaxing at "FABS" and the staff were excellent, friendly and funny. Anyhow I introduced myself to the pianist and when I got home I goggled her name and this is what I found,
http://www.youtube.com/user/gogoshkakinkladze?feature=guide
One of the best experiences I had in Fuerteventura

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank monster153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabs Bar and Bisto also viewed

Nuevo Horizonte, Antigua
Nuevo Horizonte, Antigua

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing