We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
99
48
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
48
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews speaks perfect english great swimming pool khao yai national park loved feeding the fish sitting area helpful owner hotel owner large fridge shuttle service nice breakfast easy access beautiful landscape wonderful stay pak choi close to nature air conditioning tire swing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Coming from the urban jungle of a city, Watermill is definitely a place worth staying. We had 11 pax and book 3 rooms. It was more like a chalet style of accommodation. Bed was comfortable, room has hair dryer, towels, shower gel and shampoo.
Downside: if you are not used to lizards, I suggest you don’t stay here. Plenty at night outside the walls of house. BUT, for us, the beauty of nature won us over.
The place was between 2 small river streams. Very beautiful and close to nature. Lots of stray dogs that the owner has kindly taken in. They are calm and good natured. Dogs and cats roam about freely and slept on our balcony too :) love the freedom the animals have.
Breakfast was basic but sufficient. Was allowed to order one main for breakfast. Staff were very good, polite and willing to help.
We witnessed the staffs rescuing a stray dog across the stream and it touched our hearts!
Place is a little way in but it’s alright with transport if u have booked anyway. Several swings and hammocks for us to laze around. We sat by the stream and had our feet in the stream! Loved and enjoyed every moment of it!
Definitely unexpected stay and no regrets whatsoever. Even had bicycles for us to cycle around!
Be warned though, if u are not exactly a nature lover, this place is not for u. I absolutely loved it, so did my two kids!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank pamela_flen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

It's around 200 kms from Bangkok, very awesome property, neatly maintained. Creek is around the property, all the staff greeted and treated us very well and polite and friendly. The owner Rosalin took utmost care of us, she had arranged very nice taxi to take us around Khao yai and pak Chong. Our kids really enjoyed the property. Will sure stay next time and recommend others too.

They serve only break fast. For dinner, lunch or snacks you need to get it from outside.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shaju_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermill Resor... P, Owner at Watermill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Watermill Resort. We're so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Only positive about this place is the setting next to the river. Rooms are poorly designed and lacking in some basic furnishings. Pool is above ground and not that big. Breakfast is ordinary, not a lot of choice. Worse thing is the unfriendly nature of the owners. Communications with both of them took place with the sense that somehow they condescended to talk with us simply because they had to in order to get money.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nelsonneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermill Resor... P, Owner at Watermill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

I'm so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with us. However, your review really strikes us as a surprise. May you let us know the date of your stay please so we can try to find out what the issue was that you could have perceived us as unfriendly owners. I truly believe there might be some kind of misunderstanding about it. Watermill is being transformed as a labor of love. Our priority is to make people feel welcome with our friendly service in a relax atmosphere. So please let us know. Our email address is watermillresort@live.com Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Decided to stay in this resort for 2 nights in Khao Yai. Nice resort located at a quite secluded place. Have to drive via a small lane. Was a bit worry at the beginning as there was construction of road and seem to be driving deeper into outskirt. But when we reach the resort, it is a very pleasant and beautiful resort. It was build beside a river and have the natural view. The owner of the resort stay there too.
The resort provides very nice breakfast in their nice restaurant located beside the river. You will enjoy having breakfast there while enjoying the sound of water flowing and river view.
Hope the resort can continue maintaining their natural view and not get spoil by nearby highway construction. So far, it is still a beautiful place.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lokh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermill Resor... P, Owner at Watermill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us. We're very grateful to hear that you enjoyed our place. Looking forward to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

This is an incredibly special and memorable place. First, its location along the river, by a stepped waterfalls. The watermill by the shore of the river is unique and mesmerizing. The property has so many attractions for kids and adults. They have rocking swings, tire swings over the river, a swinging bridge, colorful yard decorations, great swimming pool, water fountains, great landscaping. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well designed. The breakfast has a lot of variety and great taste.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianhX1193UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermill Resor... P, Owner at Watermill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us a really nice review as well. It's very heartwarming to hear that our guests enjoy our place so much. Hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews