We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watermill Resort
Nearby Hotels
$39
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
The Vintage Hotel Khao Yai(Khao Yai National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
San Paisan Resort(Khao Yai National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phuranya Resort(Pak Chong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
The Piano Resort(Pak Chong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
73
42
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
42
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the riverfeed the fishkhao yai national parkno english channelsnatural settingclean roomshome away from homenice poolsitting areawould stay here againthe entire propertyoff the beaten tracknice breakfastshuttle servicethe main roadlovely hotelnight safari
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 119 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We normally stay at the much more expensive Kirimaya but this time we fancied a change and after reading other members reviews we decided to give the Watermill a try. The first thing you notice about the place is how immaculately clean and tidy everything is, everything is spotlessly clean.

The management make you feel right at home and are also very helpful with any information you might need about the area, the gardens are beautifully landscaped leading onto a lovely spot on the river… security is excellent and the service is superb. I think the prices are just right for what you get and I could safely recommend anyone to stay here, we are already looking forward to our next visit and becoming regular customers…

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SakonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalin P, Owner at Watermill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

It was our pleasure welcoming you and your family here at our resort. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Watermill resort - what a treat! The place is easy to find as it is well signed. It is located on a lush green "farm looking" area, with a delightful little swimmimg pool, and on the bank of the river - what fun! Cute little clay figurines adorn the whole scene.The kids loved feeding the fish in the river, swinging on the swings by the river bank, and even boating! We stayed at the "Peach house" which was lovely, accomodated our family of 5 easily, and has a cozy, homey feeling. Roselyn, the owner, is lovely and helpful. We are definately coming back!

Room Tip: "Peach house" can accomodate up to 6 people
Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Irit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalin P, Owner at Watermill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for taking your time to give us very nice review. We sincerly enjoy your visit as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Watermill Resort was one of the nicest places we stayed at during our 3 weeks trip to Thailand. The place is impeccably clean, the bungalow we stayed in was very modern, in a beautiful setting, on the banks of a river. We spent 2 nights there, but I actually spent an entire day at the resort (since I had hurt my head during a tour the previous day) and I greatly enjoyed it. Apart from exploring the resort grounds, where you can find many hidden corners set up with great love for detail, I also enjoyed a lot just watching the birds by the river from my comfortable bed.
The hosts are extremely helpful and friendly and they speak perfect English. They helped us with the tour bookings, suggested the Smoke House - a great restaurant we very much enjoyed - and gave us very valuable recommendations for our further trip in Thailand. They were so kind to actually call the next accommodation we were planing on staying at and booked us at room. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aotearoa_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalin P, Owner at Watermill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review and we were very happy from your visit, hope for come back in future again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

A peaceful Resort with fantastic accommodation and wonderful service

Rooms were clean and well appointed,breakfast was super with a choice of cereals, toast, fresh seasonal fruits and the option of freshly cooked eggs or thai rice soup

A walk along the river past the watermill was a great way to stert the day

The staff were charming and couldn't do enough to help in making our stay a memorable one

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalin P, Owner at Watermill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your room, breakfast and the early morning walk by the river. We enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to your return again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

stay 3 nights here in Dec 2012 with my immediate family and extended family - 9 persons in total.
We loved the place. Immaculately clean, spacious rooms, & bright. The garden is so well-kept. It is a great place to relax and unwind.
Got loads of useful tips eg..nearby restaurants, places of interest & etc from the owner, Rosalin.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalin P, Owner at Watermill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy to be part of your memorable vacation. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kob Khun ka..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews