We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de Argomaniz
Nearby Hotels
$74
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centro Vitoria(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Abba Jazz Hotel(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Apartamentos Dream Park(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel La Bilbaina(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Desiderio(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Achuri(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Dato(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Amarica(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
363
295
62
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
295
62
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomtop floorsmall villageovernight stopbreadbasque countryoriginal buildingold palacecomfortable roomssurrounding countrysidesuperior roomdinner menuthree courseslarge bathroomcold meatsfirst classfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 743 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our sixth parador of the holiday and although the room was modern it was very comfortable. It is located near a main road close to Vitoria Gasteiz, in a tiny village. It is very easy to find unlike some of the other Paradores. The man on the reception was friendly and helpful and he upgraded our room to one with a view of the plains and hills. The bar, lounges and restaurant are all in the old part of the Renaissance palace and theres lots of bare stone and pillars. The restaurant at the top of the building is in an amazing room with a barn-like roof with bare wooden beams. The dinner was delicious so it was a shame that there were only 3 tables occupied. At breakfast the restaurant was very quiet with only us eating and it was a while before the waitress noticed we were there, but there was a wide selection of food,- the standard Parador breakfast. It would be a shame if Paradores started closing because of a lack of guests because they offer reliable standards of accommodation and food.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheilambutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had heard that the standards in some Paradors had slipped. Not a problem here! This Parador is situated in a tiny hamlet, with as far as I could seen, no other facilities, and has views of the plains and mountains ( still snow capped ). We had booked into a standard room for our 1 night stay, but were able to upgrade without charge to a room with a view. The bedrooms are in the modern part of the hotel, and are well furnished, very clean with great bathrooms. WiFi ( free ) worked in our room, which was close to the central old part which houses the reception, public rooms, restaurant and bar etc. The restaurant is on the top floor of the old part and our evening meal was fabulous and very good value. It was a no choice, Menu del Dia with 4 courses, wine, water, and bread included for €30 per person. Very helpful and friendly staff, particularly at reception. A good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minnou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was the third stop on our trip from the UK to Portugal. The Parador was the most expensive of the three hotels we stayed in at €166 for a Superior room. We were not disappointed! Our room was gorgeous, understated and elegant in a modern way. Fabulous bathroom, and lovely views. Staff were professional and exceedingly helpful at all times. We have stayed in a lot of Paradors and this was probably the best yet. If you want a treat this is the place to stay......

Room Tip: G for a superior room if you can afford it, they are spacious and quite lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here during December 2012. Reserved a superior double room and was upgraded to a junior suite - a superb room with fantastic views of the surround countryside. The room was superb. Spacious sitting area along with bedroom and a very spacious bathroom with whirlpool bath. The hotel has free WiFi; the signal strength was not great in the room; no problem the provided a signal amplifier free of charge. The restaurant was great and food superb as was breakfast. Would recommend without hesitation.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Wolvescyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Friendly check in staff and helpful. Room very comfortable and beds and pillows in particular.Dining experience only average. Again I feel menus are okay,but sometimes it would be good to have a few lighter items on the menu as well as not everyone wants a really heavy meal. Service was average. Breakfast was again not quite up to what I have experienced in other Paradors, we were by no means late, but felt most of the trays of food were empty, took ages to get tea and coffee, but the worst thing of all was the dining room was freezing. This was just after a strike had been posponed, felt the staff in general did not look happy people. Could be a lot better, as it is a very pleasant Parador

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aisling007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews