We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de Argomaniz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Dream Park(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Bilbaina(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Desiderio(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Achuri(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Centro Vitoria(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Paramo(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
View Hotel
Hotel Dato(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Amarica(Vitoria-Gasteiz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
363
294
62
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
294
62
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomtop floorsmall villageovernight stopbreadbasque countryoriginal buildingold palacecomfortable roomssurrounding countrysidesuperior roomdinner menuthree courseslarge bathroomcold meatsfirst classfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 742 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This perfect stopover is beautiful BUT Argomaniz consists of the Parador (which is very old) and a couple of dozen houses (which are very new). The Parador is spotlessly clean as usual, the staff friendly and helpful, and overall very friendly. Best to eat in and if you want dinner as well as breakfast best to join the Amigos (Friends) of the ParAdores first to get a deal. You can save quite a bit by doing this.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Argomaniz is a small village near Vitoria in the Rioja and consequently many of the people are tri-lingual in English and Basque as well as Castillian. This doesn't make road signs any easier to read! Nevertheless the place is easy to find and has a good outlook across the plain, although we were unfortunate in that it was overcast or raining throughout our one night stay.
The hotel has been much extended in excellent taste and exudes a harmonious and relaxing ambience. Our room was of adequate size but with a window onto an enclosed grass area above which a minor road passed and shut out a certain amount of light. As we discovered when we walked there, pedestrians had a view down into the rooms thus explaining the heavy net curtains; however we never saw a pedestrian - and only a few vehicles; this is a quiet village.
The hotel is surrounded by lawns and trees and the terraces would be pleasant on a fine day. Food was better than average parador, no doubt the Basque influence, and the dining room itself was in the attic of the original building, with a heavy timbered dark wooden ceiling creating an intimate atmosphere in quite a grand space. Unfortunately the small low-set windows afforded few diners the benefit of what must have been extensive views.
This is one of these less-favoured paradors that offer very good value, and an ideal place for an overnight stop. I would have liked the opportunity to explore the region and its wine production. Maybe another time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Enjoyed my stay here. It is located in a very small village and it is only 10 minutes drive from Vitoria and about an hour drive from Bilbao. The room was spacious opening to the back of the building. I ate in the dining room on 2 occasions - a very good set menu all inclusive for € 30 and a la carte menu 2 courses including wine and water € 39.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knockroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great Parador and easy to find. Rooms were large and comfortable and a lift goes to all floors. Restaurant is in the old building on the top floor, it has a magnificent roof. Evening meal was very good and breakfast had enough choice to keep anyone happy. The menus are either in Spanish, French or English. All staff spoke English. The only down side was early evening in the bar, service was non existent at one point and several customers walked away after 15 minutes because there was no service or bar staff. Apart from that small hiccup a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Maybe we didn't see Vitoria in it's best light but it wasn't our cup of tea at all. The hotel was very good and, once again we managed to get our room for a good price. The staff we encountered were unfailingly polite and spoke good English. The restaurant menu was unappealing and we went off to Vitoria to try to find somewhere to eat but were unsuccessful. It looked like an eastern block city and was really unwelcoming. We won't be going back there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janlikesorchids2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews