We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grupotel Mar de Menorca
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cugo Gran(Sant Climent)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nelva Resort(Cala'n Porter)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Menorca(Cala'n Porter)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Siesta Mar(Cala'n Porter)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Siesta Mar I(Cala'n Porter)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sa Paissa(Cala'n Porter)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Playa Azul(Cala'n Porter)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Sa Barrera(Cala'n Porter)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveler rating
364
517
271
108
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
517
271
108
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily lifepool areaentertainment teampastakids clubsmall coveice creamempty glasseshired a carsnack barbit smellymain buildingson bou beachself servicegreat holidayevening entertainmentes canutells
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my daughters 21st birthday. It ended up being a family holiday for a week with 7 adults and a 10 month old baby. Whilst the apartments were basic they were relatively clean. However, we paid over £3500 and were then expected to pay to hire a kettle for the room. The adult entertainment consisted of 3, 1 hour slots, all of which were excellent by the way and these were spread out over the week. But that was it, there was NOTHING for adults the remainder of the time we were there ! Young children were allowed to run riot ALL night, every night, until the early hours of the morning. whist I don't want to be a bore, surely there should of been a point in the night when adults could relax and enjoy a drink. There were a couple of nights where people sat around the pool, were left to swear and scream so loud it kept us up till nearly 5am and hotel staff allowed this to happen. I am disabled and struggled to get around the hotel which is not disability friendly. No ramps near steps, ramp to dining room was extremely slippy when wet, where there was a ramp, I couldn't get through to the bar without going a long way round which is a struggle when you can't walk very far ! I couldn't access the beach at all, to be fair I knew this when I booked. Their all inclusive drinks system is a bore. Each person gets a chip which you exchange for a glass so you can't get more than one drink each per visit.Good hotel for kids, NOT if your adult and enjoy suitable entertainment for adults. And you don't mind children running amok, all night every night ! The hotel is completely isolated and you need to bus or taxi (approx 16 euros one way !) into the town center. There is nothing of interest within walking distance. The lighting around the complex was poor and we didn't find staff to be very friendly !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank twinkletoes777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

on arrival we were a bit disapointed at the reception but staff were friendly and we had a few accidents two being the sunbeds not being stable enough .pool was great joined in pool games had a good time with entertainment staff on the whole what started out to be a rubbish holiday ended up having a really good time not much to do outside the hotel very quiet location

Room Tip: the further back from the pool the quieter the room noise
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tracyc39_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

After booking our holiday with thomson we read reviews on here and was really nervous! But thankfully there was no need! Myself and paryner travelled with our 3 children aged 10, 6 and 8 months. We stayed in a ground floor appartment directly opposite a little wooden park, we could sit outside and watch our kids play. The pool was big &never really busy. plenty of room &sunbeds. The bar staff were friendly, you are given tokens to exchange for a drink. tea &coffee is available all day from a machine next to the bar, as well as a microwave to warm babys bottles/foods.
The room was ok, the sofa pushed together to make a double bed, the kids had 2 single beds &a travel cot.
Entertainment was good, at 10am i would take my baby to the nursery to play until 12pm, i never left her but i think you can if you wanted. The staff are wonderfull, so loving and genuine, they adored my little one. The kids club was open in the morning & afternoon,.Gemma who ran it was brill, its in a big wooden hut, its lovely &cool with a water machine for drinks. my kids came back with homemade handbags, pop up boxes, magic tricks, they were always up to something! Adult &kids entertainment was on everyday, including, darts, archary, rifle shooting &nature walks. night time entertainment was good, kids mini disco until half 8ish then adults entertainment until 10, followed by a few songs, was usually quiet by 10.30pm the bar is open until 12 so it was nice to put the kids to bed & sit outside our room with a drink.
food was lovely, big variety, as well as a theme most lunch times, eg, chinese, bbq, mexican. theres always plenty of chips, pasta and plain chicken for fussy eaters! Always plenty of fruit too.
the local beach is tiny but very pretty, i recommend you take bread for the ducks as theyre very tame!
WASPS!! They wasnt as bad as some people said on here. they did fly around your drinks, we made the kids sit inside with drinks &the wasps seemed to stay away!
We caught the bus to the local town, it was small but a nice walk around, we went on a glass bottom boat that was nice. hint- if you do go to town go back to the bus station at least 20mins before your bus is due, everyone is packed in like sardines, its not much fun with 2 kids &a baby stood up &squashed! Its fine going but very busy coming back!
Theres no where to buy ciggs at the hotel but if you walk towards the beach theres a hotel with the word bar painted on the side, they have a cigg machine& also have football on tv! Grrr ;)
it was overall a lovely break. my only few disappointments were, its 10e a week to hire a kettle (with a 5e deposit) surely if you arrive with a baby they kettle should be provided free? Also theres no nappy changing facilitities, so every time we went to lunch my little one was bound to pooh, which meant one of us had to treck back to our room to change her! I didnt spot any where that sold baby milk, luckily we took enough but im not sure what ee would have done if we ran out!
But like ive said it was thouroughly enjoyed by us all :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank bluejjjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Reception staff were very helpfu), the bar staff, dining room and the lady that made up our room were all lovely, the food was excellent, entertainment poor though they tried bless em. Nice hotel we had a studio, large, comfortable and got the sun all afternoon. but it is let down by the location, it was not quite what we what we expected, the beach, well from a distance it looks like a beach but has no sand very uncomfortable if you want to lie on it. Lovely walks though and as we are not the sort to lie around the pool all day which by the way is freezing, even with the sun on it all day, it is the first ever pool I have seen on holiday with a hoist for the disabled. We did quite a lot of walking the hotel would benefit by having some information on all the walks there are in that particular area its beaufiful. Bikes can be hired? with those hills its not for the faint hearted.

Room Tip: we had scorpio 8 and 9 ground floor sunny most of the day
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank why97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Paid a hefty, (expensive) price for 2 people, we could have had way better for less. We have been to plenty of 3 star resorts and know what to expect, how this place has been awarded 3 stars is beyond me. Like everyone else we read the reviews and were pessemistic, but know that 3 stars never get rave reviews and were prepare. However,we were not prepared for this hole. It became a base and nothing else. The buffet reataurant is little less than a chaotic underground playground for both adults and children alike, Im surprised no one was injured and that no fights broke out in the mad dash for tables. Food was undercooked or warmed up, some was inedible. However, breakfast is a bonus because there is an egg station and omelettes were lovely and hot.
The area is lovely outside the hotel and we definately advise hiring a car so you can escape. Plenty to see on the island. The little cove down the road from the hotel was a welcome escape when we were stuck at the hotel and isnt as far as people have said. There is a lovely little bar there as well that was good value for food and drink, we ate more out of the hotel even though we were all inclusive.
On the plus side, the staff at the hotel are lovely and helpful, although they looked worn out as they were there first thing in the morning and last thing at night. All in all, we need another holiday to get over this one, if you want to chillout and have a week away, dont go here. Thomsons you should be ashamed to even contemplate offering your customers this place at the extortionate prices you have been charging.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fozzgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews