We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right off the tourist trail”
Review of Hotel Ses Sucreres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ses Sucreres
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ferreries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Ses Sucreres after travelling through the little street of Ferreries to find it. We loved the fact it was in the middle of this small town- the children were playing on the streets and in the evening the local dance group were practicing in the town square next to where we had parked our car. Stephanie, our hostess, was so welcoming and helpful and the room was very comfortable. In fact all the hotels we stayed at on the island had massive beds and this was no exception! We ate at the local restaurant so could just walk through the streets to get there. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marvmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 171 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Attention to detail and a sensibility for design make this simple hotel into something quite special. The hotel is located in on of the older narrow streets of Ferreries. Our bedroom had a large floor space, tastefully furnished with comfortable seating making it a pleasure to return to the room to relax. The red floor-tiles reminded me of country houses I stayed in on Mallorca as a child. We were looked after in an unobtrusive but charming manner. Parking was some distance from the hotel but the walk to car was a pleasant way of getting to know the town. Ferreries is an excellent vantage point from which to explore some of the most beautiful countryside on the island. We recommend you visit the National Park of Es Grau, the prehistoric remains, the British colonial architecture at es Castell and the many country walks to some of the undeveloped and unspoilt parts of the coastline.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just returned from our first holiday in Menorca, and had the most fantastic time - the island is truly beautiful - we will definitely be returning, mostly because Ses Sucreres was the most fantastic find!

It's classy without being formal. It offers 5 star luxury for the mind - we both returned home feeling refreshed and rejuvenated, having enjoyed the best sleeps ever! Before booking Ses Sucreres PLEASE make sure you view their website as this best describes Stephanie and Ignasi's aims. i.e. to offer a tranquil haven where nothing is too much trouble. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a charming hotel in the pretty small town of Ferreres! Everything about Ses Sucreres is lovely. The owner, Stephanie, is lovely and pays every attention to detail. The rooms are tastefully furnished and decorated in this typically Spanish house. With only 6 rooms everyone is made to feel a part of the family. Breakfast in the beautiful courtyard was a wonderful way to start each day - a choice of fruits, breads, ham and cheese. The tomato bread was delicious! Many thanks for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I visited Menorca to celebrate our wedding anniversary and spent a week using Ses Sucreres as our base. This boutique hotel in the older part of Ferreries is an absolute delight, a peaceful sanctuary away from the bustle of the town (we arrived during the festival of St Bartholemew which was busy to say the least!). The hotel entrance and reception area is tranquil with carefully selected paintings and objects d'art chosen by the wonderful owners Stephanie and Ignasi. The rooms are large and clean (we had a suite overlooking the street) and the breakfast served on the patio by Stephanie is superb. We had a wonderful week on this lovely island aided by Ignasi's wonderful knowledge of beaches and walks 'far from the madding crowd'. I would highly recommend Ses Sucreres to anyone who wants a beautiful relaxing base to explore Menorca - an absolute delight!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Menorca of which we spent 5 very relaxing days at Ses Sucreres. It is a very charming hotel, spotlessly clean with a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. Stephanie, the owner, is there every morning with a smile and a beautifully laid out breakfast served in the courtyard or indoors. She and her husband are extremely helpful with first hand knowledge about the all the treasures the island has to offer. We felt so welcome there that it was difficult to say good-bye to our new found friends!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed in Ses Sucreres with my wife for one week in July 2013.

To put it simple, Ses Sucreres is an amazing place which I would recommend with no hesitation.

Ses Sucreres is more than a hotel - it is a beautiful place which reflects the nature of their owners: welcoming, peaceful, open, positive. It is a place to relax, take your time and disconnect from your everyday life.

It is perfectly located to explore Menorca. It is situated in the very middle of the island, thus making it easy to reach both the northern and the southern coasts.

We stayed in the suit, which is a beautiful room, with plenty of space, elegant but cozy and calm. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated: the patio and terrace are highlights, where we enjoyed the calm of Ferreries with a nice bottle of local wine.

Breakfast is a treat to enjoy in the patio - we quickly got used to the tradition of pan con tomate in the morning :)

Before concluding, a couple of words for the owners of Ses Sucreres, Stephanie and Ignasi. They are a beautiful couple, who put great effort into Ses Sucreres and are an essential part of your stay in this hotel. They will always be there for you and not only with advice on places to see and beaches to explore. They love Menorca and will make you understand why.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Immedesau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferreries
15.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Jardi de ses Bruixes
4.1 mi away
Artiem Audax Adults Only
Artiem Audax Adults Only
#1 of 9 in Cala Galdana
2,014 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Sants
Hotel Tres Sants
#8 of 52 in Ciutadella
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Loar Ferreries
Loar Ferreries
#1 of 3 in Ferreries
176 reviews
10 mi away
Hotel Sa Barrera
Hotel Sa Barrera
#2 of 8 in Cala'n Porter
375 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ses Sucreres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ses Sucreres

Address: Calle Sant Joan 15, 07750 Ferreries, Menorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Ferreries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ferreries
Price Range: $110 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ses Sucreres 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ses Sucreres is a small and unusual family-owned guesthouse in the old neighbourhood of Ferreries, a genuine village in the center of Minorca. The 1844s dated house has been recently restored with respect to the original structure and traditional Minorcan architecture. Hotel Ses Sucreres combines organic materials, restful accommodations and a personalized service all in an eclectics, timeless and refined atmosphere.Come and enrich your travel experience with something different and get infused with the islanders strong sense of place. Yan Xu: "...A sense of place is a sense of the beauty and the wealth of phenomena that comprise a particular place..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ses Sucreres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing