We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveler rating
515
480
142
32
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
515
480
142
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina restaurant pirate ship main restaurant animation team mini club indoor pool upstairs restaurant family holiday branded spirits hippy market meal times sea view kids club ice cream mini disco every night lovely beach plenty of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

We spent half term here, wed not taken our boys away before so this was a first holiday abroad and it did not disappoint.

A big resort with lots to do for children , recommend pizzas and toasties from the pirate island bar, my 5 year old would go and order his own. The staff are lovely and can’t do enough for you. The animation team are brilliant always around and doing something

The food was good , lots of choice , we ate at the mitina restaurant (which you need to book) for 4/7 nights. It’s the same food as the main buffet just a smaller selection and it doesn’t seat as many people so didn’t have the crazy busy feel. It does however have the most beautiful view.

I can recommend hiring a kayak from the beach , only 5euros for an hour, a fab way to get out and explore the coastline.

Overall we had a brilliant week and are even considering re booking for next year.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ltwelves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We first want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for letting us know your experience. It is a pleasure to us to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found here everything you needed for a great and happy family holiday.

We would be really happy to have the chance to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

We booked as a last minute and wanted a cheap weekend away in the sun where we didn’t have to worry about spending.

For us, the highlights were the adults only pool and the all inclusive drinks. Food was average, but we were not expecting 5 star and it sufficed.

As someone that hates wasps, I would not visit again as they wouldn’t leave you alone when eating outside and this became an issue and was also an irritation when sunbathing.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stephenk298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for your stay with us and for letting us know your experience. We are sorry for the inconveniences regarding the bees, however we cannot kill them, as they are protected.

Maybe we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

This hotel is located in the north east side of the island, some 35-40 minutes from Ibiza town by car, so if you plan to visit around different spots it's probably better if you rent a car as the hotel has free parking widely available in site.

This is one of those primarily "all inclusive" resorts. We booked this holiday with TUI and at that point we didn't have clarity to which part of the resort we were assigned, as the resort is divided into two hotels, Cala Verde and Cala Blanca. If you get the choice, definitely go for Cala Blanca as this is the newer and better of the two in the resort. Wherever you are staying, you will have access to the other hotel facilities.

Let's start with the things that were NOT SO GOOD about our stay in this resort:

- Firstly, addressing the title of the review, this hotel is heavily focused on a family experience, this is not something bad, but when you travel in an adults only group, you are definitely going to feel a bit alienated, so if you are looking to avoid crowds of children I'd suggest an adults only resort.

- Most of the ENTERTAINMENT is focused to children, with a few adult activities here and there like light Yoga and zumba. What I found most annoying is that the entertainment area is located directly below one of Cala Blanca's restaurants so you'd be hearing loud music throughout your dinner if you are unlucky enough to time it wrong. There is a “disco” also available in the evenings but you most definitely want to avoid it as the place will be crowded with children running around which is something we couldn’t understand as this should have been one of those adult-only places in the resort.

- This resort has 4 RESTAURANTS, two in Cala Verde and two in Cala Blanca, all of them are buffet based. This is one of the things we liked the least as for two of these you are require to make a reservation so you'd expect a la carte dinning, but no, it's still the same food you will find in the non-reservation restaurants, so I would not bother reserving at all. The food is pretty average as you'd expect in a buffet restaurant, there are plenty of options, but few of those will actually leave a mark. Some evenings you do get thematic nights with some good options which is a nice change of pace.

- One of the best parts for us in this resort was the adult-only area, but even if this was a really nice part of the hotel, it seemed very NEGLECTED in terms of service from the hotel. They have set up an amazing chill out zone together with a large pool, but this area is not serviced by any hotel staff. If you want a drink, you must walk all the way back to the children’s pool area were the bar is, get your drinks and walk back. Picture doing this once every 10 minutes and you’ll see how annoying it can get. The chill out area does have a bar, but incredibly enough, this bar is not included in the “all inclusive” services. To add to this, during the first half of our holiday, the closest bar to the adults only area was closing at 18.30, this meant that if you wanted to stay in this area and have some drinks, you have to walk 10 mins to the main restaurant area for the other bar as the chill out bar was also not opened at this time, not good planning at all from the hotel, or you could just relocate to the main restaurant area which, most likely will be full of children running around. This eventually got better as the children’s pool bar finally decided to stay opened until midnight but you still had to walk back and forth from the adult’s pool as the chill out bar is not included in your service. This is just something we could not understand, as this chill out bar was always empty as people don’t understand the premise of having to pay for drinks in an all inclusive resort.

Fortunately, it’s not all bad here, there are some GREAT things about this resort:

- Firstly, the STAFF, they are very friendly and attentive. From the reception desk to the restaurant, they always seemed to be looking out for the guests. We didn’t run into anyone with a rude attitude which is no small feat when dealing with so many guests in a big resort such as this. We interacted the most with the bar staff and they were always very friendly, I want to give a big kudos to Carlos from the bar close to the adults-only area. Amazing guy, remembered what drinks we liked and always had a smile on his face and was very nice to talk to.

- Another great thing is the CLEANLINESS of the entire place. It is amazing to see a resort so clean and well maintained. The restaurant was always maintained in top condition, even during the services with tons of people coming and going, whatever mess there could be, it was attended immediately by the staff to keep things neat and clean. This good service extends to the rest of the public areas of the resort. Very good experience in terms of service and staff.

- The ROOMS are also a highlight, we got one the premium rooms overlooking the sea and it was just amazing. The room was big, good bathroom facilities, extremely well maintained and cleaned and a good balcony with a sea view for you to chill out. The bathroom is spacious and comes equipped with a hairdryer, toiletry supplies and a good sized shower. For the rest of the room, you have dual single beds together with a very nice social area with a big sofa and of course the expected TV, minibar (not included in all inclusive), etc.
- We also liked the resort’s LOCATION, very secluded, away from the crowds of tourists of the main towns and if you have a car, it’s very easy to get to other places. The resort has an amazing beach which is mostly private, at no point did it feel crowded in there. It’s a good location to do some snorkelling around if you are into this. From the beach, you can also get daily boat services to other towns in the coast or even to Formentera. Just keep in mind that due to the resort’s location, this trip can take a couple of hours.

- Finally, for an all included, we were looking out for the DRINKS, beer is very good (local brand) and they also have a large selection of other drinks and spirits, granted they are not of superior quality but they are good enough to enjoy.

Check in and check out was a breeze, no inconvenience at all. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are travelling with children, if you are looking for an adult experience, you need to assess if this hotel will ticks the stuff that matters for you in terms of value for money.

Room tip: Family friendly
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pipebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel and services. We are happy to know that in general you had a great stay, however we are sorry for the inconveniences that you mention on your review. Wetake note of all of them as our goal is to always improve.

Thank you for recommending our hotel.

Kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

We’ve just arrived home from the most amazing family holiday. The hotel was always very clean & well presented, our room was also very spacious. We had a couple of issues with the air con & cold water, but they were resolved within 20 mins of reporting.
There was a good selection of tasty food in the main buffet restaurant (only improvement point was not everything was labelled fully, so there was a bit of guess work involved in to what the actual flavour might be, although the staff were more than happy to help if you asked)
And all staff were very friendly, polite and helpful.
But what really made our holiday was the animation team. YeVes and his team were fab at keeping us all entertained, from my 6 year old twins to my 70 year old father in law. Games & activities all day for the adults and an amazing kids club for the kids. I’m a childminder in the UK and my childcare standards are quite high and I felt very happy leaving the kids with Eastere and her team. It’s in a very secure area and great facilities. What’s more my kids would beg me to let them go every day as they loved it so much.
While they were in kids club I got such much needed ‘down’ time and Gabi, Michelle, Willem, Stan & Marus (who were all mainly based in Cala Blanca hotel) kept us busy with yoga, rifle shooting, cooking demonstrations & mainly the cocktail games such as beer pong, Sangria making, cards, hoops etc. The night time entertainment was great too, each night alternated between local acts and shows by the animation team which were always hilarious and at a very high quality.

Thank you Cala Blanca for an amazing time!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank beckyrutherford86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Becky,

We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel and services. It is a pleasure to us to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found here everything you needed for a great and enjoyable holiday.

We will be looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a fantastic holiday here. Done nothing but eat, sleep, relax, repeat! Myself and a friend visited for one week, we was either at the adult pool or the beach (we don’t have children) and I can safely say i was very relaxed. Not much around the resort but only 10mins to Es Canar.
Perfect for us.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ellis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Ellis,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your wondeful feedback. It is a pleasure to us to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found here everything you needed for a great and happy holiday.
We would be really happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in your next visit to the island.

Thank you and kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews