We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,007)
Filter reviews
2,007 results
Traveler rating
580
800
366
132
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
580
800
366
132
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bus animation team splash pool el arenal rocky cove salad bar staff soft drinks kids club a quiet residential area evening entertainment self service family holiday snack bar hotel bus large supermarket plenty of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,007 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was disappointed with this hotel. The hotel itself was clean and food was very good. Rooms were newly refurbished. But the location was awful in the middle of nowhere in a urbanisation nothing to do around the hotel. This meant that after the hotels entertainment had finished(11pm....including kids disco, great if u love baby shark) could only go back to your room.. also I was disappointed that this was clearly a family hotel and catered for this, great if you have young children, crap if you are a couple wanting a relaxing break, sorry but I don’t enjoy listening to kids crying at all hours on my holidays. The main pool was supposed to adults only and relaxing, no it wasn’t kids here all the time, i thought they had there own splash pool area? Also people smoking poolside, This is clearly a french hotel, for families.
If you consider coming here my advice would be hire a car, do not book any trips from the hotel( had an awful experience with the Inca market trip- booked through the hotel, a morning trip was 4 hours travelling and 1.5 hours at location, not explained at time of booking, coupled with a coach forgetting us). Would I come back here? No, this experience has shown me to only book adults only and read reviews when comments say it’s a long way out, it is! Oh and it’s not covered by English tour reps, so u are left on your own....

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrumpyTraveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olamaioris, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ola Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear GrumpyTraveller43

We are truly sorry to know that your experience did not turn out to be thoroughly satisfactory. On behalf of all of us here at Ola hotel, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, and we promise to review and analyze all your comments in order to improve.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my fiancee have just spent 2 weeks at the Framissima Ola Hotel Maioris travelling with Jet2. At Palma airport we were informed there was a private taxi taking us to the hotel. We arrived at the hotel, the journey seemedto take a lot longer than the 30 mins advertised but that may well have been excitment! The hotel is very secluded but impressive as you approach and walk up the driveway. The sign says Framissima Ola Hotel Maioris, but you are in the right place.<br>
The reception staff were friendly and welcoming and we checked in swiftly. We paid the tourist tax which was just short of €80 so be prepared for that increase on what you will already pay for the holiday.<br>
We were handed a map of the hotel and our room, 232, was in block B. Block A, B and C are all in the same building. A is reception and rooms, B is rooms and C is the dinner hall and rooms. <br>
We took our cases to the room and went to get our bearings in the area. This is where we discovered, as others have said, this hotel is geared entirely towards the French. Framissima is an exclusive French only club. None of the emails or correspondence stated Framissima. The entertainment staff work very very hard and will talk to say hello, good morning and encourage you get involved with daily aqua gym and other activities (when they meed to get the participation numbers up).<br>
The evening entertainment is very interesting, there is a Beatles group with only 2 Beatles, an ABBA group with only the 2 girls, an acrobatic act that dropped the fire he was juggling, 2 flamenco shows and the rest is the animation team putting shows together. Their shows are are well choreographed but feature certain team members a lot more than other. <br>
The wait staff in the bars and the dining hall are phenomenal. So polite, friendly and attentive. An absolute credit to the hotel. Absolute credit. Especially Kevin. The food in the dinner hall was lovely. We were all inclusive so if there wasnt anything you fancied at lunch there was snacks afterwards or there was ice cream. Morning snacks are pastries and cold meats. Then switched to chips and nuggets, cold meats are still available as are nuts and crisps. Literally food was available all day. <br>
The hotel serves Estrella on tap and make shorts by hand during the day, during the evening the shorts are pre mixed and rarely resemble what you asked for. There is sparkling white wine as well. White wine, red wine and sangria are on tap too. Soft drinks and hot drinks are self sevice all day. <br>
Housekeeping come to your room everyday and make the beds and give you clean towels, very quick service on our floor. The cleanliness of this hotel is exceptional. <br>
The hotel is very remote and if you plan to just relax it's fine but there is very little in the area. There is a waterpark about 15 mins away but we didn't visit it so can't comment. There is a little souvenir shop up the road and the man is very nice. Out of the hotel, turn left keep walking you will come across a very busy, very well stocked supermarket. Turn right and at the end of the road there is a little shopping centre with a few food shops and restaurants. <br>
There is a free bus supplied by the hotel that goes to Palma twice a week from the front of the hotel and back again. Which is well worth it for the day. <br>
I am at a loss as to why Jet2 sell these hotels to the English. We have been to 3 hotels with Jet2 and the English aren't exactly welcome unless the French have gone home. As a nationality they are rude and can ruin your day if you let them but we just laughed.<br>
<br>
All in all this is a nice hotel and if all the guests were treated the same in and around the hotel we might return but as it stands we enjoyed our holiday but wouldn't return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank csc83x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olamaioris, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ola Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear csc83x

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We appreciate any and every opportunity to re-evaluate and improve.

On behalf of all of us here at Ola Maioris, we would deeply appreciate another chance to welcome you back. We will do everything in our power to make your next experience with us absolutely wonderful.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is very nice. Modern rooms, clean and good choice of food in the restaurant. Self service drinks in the restaurant and a pool bar (with snacks) for during the day.
It is however in the middle of a residential area and nowhere near the beach. As a result there is nothing to do in the evening which is why I guess it's AI.
The hotel is also aimed for French guests who probably account for more than 50%.
There is a local tax to pay at the hotel but they also charge you when you want a clean pool towel and to use the in-room safe!
If you use the free wifi make sure you have a decent security software installed as i've never received so much email spam....
The equipment in the gym is very dated and some of it is not safe.
OK for a week relaxing but won't return.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75Lucille75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olamaioris, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ola Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 75Lucille75

I understand that we cannot undo your experience, however I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you experienced.


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a week all inclusive for are first family holiday and a special birthday. We all really enjoyed are stay at the hotel. Food was great, entertainment was great even though the entertainment team spoke mainly French they tried to accommodate all. Over all are children 9 and 7 had an amazing time.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kirstysmith30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olamaioris, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ola Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kirstysmith30

Your kind words are truly encouraging us to keep delivering excellent service to our guests. Rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the entire team. It is such a pleasure to learn that we can contribute to make your stay as a memorable experience.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just returned from a week at the Ola Maioris Hotel. We chose this hotel as it was advertised as a beautiful hotel, all inclusive at a reasonable price and that is what we got.
The food was varied and they changed their menu every day, so if there was something that didn't take your fancy one day then the likelihood is that the next day there would be something on the menu that you could enjoy. As with all inclusive hotels, you are never going to love 100% of the food on offer. The snack bar was open during the in between hours of breakfast, lunch and dinner, conveniently located right next to the main pool. The all inclusive drinks were great, not watered down as with other all inclusive hotels. If you want to try the cakes in the snack bar, i would highly recommend the chocolate brownie!
The entertainment team were a massive asset to the hotel, they didn't stop from 10am until 11pm, always doing something to entertain the guests. If you are the type to enjoy pool games, then you will love it. On a couple of occasions, it did rain but again, the entertainment team made sure the guests were comfortable and arranged games in the main bar which was usually closed during the day. The best evening shows were when the staff were involved, we enjoyed a dance off with each member of the team choosing a guest to choreograph a dance to and the remaining guests had to vote for the winner and I particularly enjoyed the dance loto on the last day of our trip arranged at the last minute due to the rain. I also praise them very highly for entertaining the children for an hour in the evening, I couldn't get the songs out of my head for the whole holiday!
In fact all the of the staff were friendly, we particularly liked that the hotel manager would regularly walked the hotel grounds and greet staff and guests. He also managed to stand at the entrance to the restaurant most days to greet guests as the entered, along with other members of staff.
The rooms were lovely and very well decorated, the bathroom was particularly beautiful with a lovely shower. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well.
Some things we could mark the hotel down for was, we did have large stains on a small part of the wall by the bathroom, although I would hazard a guess that as the hotel was fairly busy, they couldn't spare the room to repaint. It didn't spoil the holiday though. Also, the corridor our room was down, was not lit of an evening, and as to young women, we didn't feel 100% comfortable walking down an unlit corridor, occasionally alone.
Overall, we would recommend the hotel. It is great for families and adult friends/couples.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laurena199011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olamaioris, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ola Hotel Maioris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear laurena199011

First of all, please allow me to thank you personally for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We would be honored to welcome you back for your second stay. Please be sure to let us know in advance so we can work hard to prepare for your stay and offer you a warm welcome back.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews