We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa, relaxing and stunning location”
other travelers have booked this property
Views across the bay and village from the roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views across the bay and village from the roof terrace
Lounge Area, with LargeReclining Corner Sofa 50' Curved UHD TV, with Full UK TV Package, X Box, Blu Ray Player & Hi Speed Wifi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Views across the bay and village from the roof terrace
Lounge Area, with LargeReclining Corner Sofa
50' Curved UHD TV, with Full UK TV Package, X Box, Blu Ray Player & Hi Speed Wifi
Large Open Plan Dining Area, with seating for 6 people
Relax in the Master bedroom with en-suite
Bedroom 2 with King Size Bed and Juliette Balcony
Bedroom 2 with King Size Bed and Built In Double Wardrobes
Al Fresco Dining on the back garden patio
Bedroom 3 with juliette balcony
Double pull-out sofa / day bed on the landing, and entrances to bedrooms 2 & 3
New For 2014 - Built In BBQ & Grill On The Roof Terrace - Perfect For Al Fresco Cooking
End the day with alfresco dining on the roof terrace
Fantastic Mountain Views from the Roof Terrace
Alfresco dining by the Beach
Watch the boats in the Marina at Colonia 250 yards from the villa
The Village Square
The Village Church
Seafront Restaurants
Childrens Playground In The Village
Relax in the sunken hot tub in the back garden
Karting Mania, less than 20 minutes drive from the villa, is Mallorca's largest Go Karting cent
Visit the nearby Historic Town of Arta with it's shops and restaurents
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Colonia de Sant Pere, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
aalexande...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great villa, relaxing and stunning location”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from an extremely relaxing week at La Vista (July 5th - 12th 2016) completely refreshed/revitalised. Sun terrace is fantastic for sunbathing and enjoying some alfresco dining/drinks with amazing views of the sea. The villa is fantastic with all the facilities you could wish for - had every intention of using the bikes and kayaks but didn't quite get around to it!!! The village which is two minutes walk away and is stunning and some lovely easy walks along the coast. Restaurants (about six or more) are all walking distance along with village bakery/grocers. This a typically small Mallorcan village with great community feel. I cannot rave highly enough about this place particularly if you don't want the hustle and bustle of places filled with tourists. Es Playa was without doubt the best restaurant (run/owned by Spanish) but all are good quality (prices vary eg bottle of dry white wine Nou nat here was 22 euros, up the road in Sa Xarxa 27 euros). Food is amazing and great choice even for the vegetarian's within our family! We didn't hire a car and the owner arranged a pick up for us which enabled us to stop at a supermarket en route. Amazing service, amazing place and would definitely return.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunset views from the roof terrace
Liked least: I couldn't fault anything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review La Vista and sharing your experience with other travellers.

It is always great to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay at the house, and of course, to welcome people back who have enjoyed it so much that they want to stay again.

Many people comment on the sunsets, which are quite breath-taking.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon, and thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
julie B
frodsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we could have wanted and more”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From young to "old" the villa catered for us all with kyaks, mountain bikes, hot tub, relaxing roof terrace furniture and much more. Amazing views of stars at night, mountains, village and sea from the roof terrrrace. Short walk to the sandy beach and great restaurants. Supermarket very well stocked in the village. Everyone had an amazing time. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace and hot tub.
Liked least: Recycling categories not clear.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you for your review of La Vista, and for sharing your experience with other travellers.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed the house, its location, and everything on offer.

Its always great to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay, and I am very pleased you all had such a great holiday.

I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa has recently had a makeover with new furniture downstairs in the living room and it's stunning. Beautiful throughout. We stayed for two weeks and throughly enjoyed it. The convenience of the roof top terrace and downstairs hot tub really livened our break up. Sky TV was great especially during Game Of Thrones season!!! Thanks very much we are sure to be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at La Vista, and sharing your experience with other travellers.

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to stay at the house again, and great to hear that you want to return again soon.

As a previous guest, its also really good to hear how much you like the work that we had done on the house this year. We are always trying to better the offering, year on year, and after letting the house for over 6 years, decided that this year we would replace all the furniture and upgrade the TV's, wifi etc.

I am glad you were able to take advantage of the full SKY package and didn't miss Game Of Thrones!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great, well equipped house with fabulous views.”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house is in a quiet, unspoilt town with plenty of local restaurants on the seafront. The house itself has lots of extras like the hot tub, Bikes, beach equipment and Sky which made our stay very comfortable. My favourite area was the stunning roof terrace with views of the sea and mountains - perfect for watching the sun go down!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travellers on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at La Vista, and appreciated a taste of what "real" Mallorca has to offer, in the unspoilt village of Colonia De Sant Pere.

It is great to hear that you were able to make use of the many added free of charge facilities, including the hot tub, bikes and SKY TV system.

After 5 years of letting the house, it is being completely gutted and refurbished for 2016 (but do not worry, the roof terrace is staying!), and we hope to welcome you to stay again in the future, in an even better equipped, and upgraded holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford_ja...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply perfect says it all”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely villa, nicely laid out and equipped. The roof top view of the sunset was just beautiful, barely a few minutes walk from the sea and shops, everything I needed for a relaxing break.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a lovely venue. So clean crisp and a fantastic location. A pleasant little village with fantastic restaurants. The facilities are great, we used the rooftop BBQ, kayaks and made use of the WiFi both indoors and up in the roof. What a great idea. This was the second time we've stayed here and believe me we will again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing