We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Live Adults Only Marivent
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Modern, clean hotel in a run-down neighborhood in Palma bay.
Excellent service in several languages at the desk, the waiters could use an English language training though. All-you-can-eat large buffet for breakfast and dinner: an abundance of choices, laid out very nicely and some dishes prepared 'à la minute' by the chef in an open kitchen. Be mentally prepared to gain a few pounds! Go early in the evening when the restaurant opens, so as to have a table outside with view of the sea. Drinks are to be paid separately; the white wine of the house is very good and affordable.
The pool area is in much demand. One might want to search for a quieter spot on the beach.
In front of the hotel down at the beach is the Pelican beach club for the better off: a wee bit pricy, but a fantastic sit close to the sea. One can rent a large bed with white veils on the beach for a day, incl. all drinks and a lunch.The loud yesterday's lounge music you'll have to accept.
No need to leave the hotel, unless for a shopping spree in Palma center. A taxi drive will cost about €20 one way, but there is a regular bus (on the main road on your left) that takes you straight into the center for a couple of euros. A drive to the airport takes 20 min. and costs approx. €30. The neighborhood of the hotel is cheap and a bit sleazy (a string of pita joints next to English pubs); couldn't find anything remotely interesting to eat, drink or buy.
In the evening there is some animation in the bar in the form of a band or a piano player. Not much lost there if you leave this out of your vacation.

All in all, Luabay hotel provided excellent value for it's price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oerso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked two weeks here through christmas and new year. There was no atmosphere or decorations. The food was cold and very little of it. The bar was open at 6 p.m. but there was no-one to staff it. If you wanted a drink you had to ask at reception and someone from the restaurant would come up. There was no entertainment even though our agent had checked with the hotel prior to booking and were told there was entertainment every night. We were also told that surrounding the hotel was plenty of bars and restaurants. However, these were all closed and most of them for sale or rent. It was so bad that after 4 days we flew back home. We were very disappointed and would not go back there and would, definitely, not recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a sea view which was okay but noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed at the Marivent in late October 2013....to celebrate a "big" birthday!! Great decision...Upgraded to a Sea View, which was excellent!! Staff very friendly, room excellent, view great...even gave us cake on the Birthday - would definitely re-visit!! Cheers!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevieB400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Stevie, thank you very much for being our guests and taking the time to share your experience on here. We are very glad to know you had an amazing stay and were made feel special on your birthday. We will share your praise with all our staff and are looking forward to welcoming you as our guests again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have just got back from a weeks holiday staying at the Laubay Marivent Hotel in Cala Major. What a fantastic time I had staying at this marvelous Hotel. As a single traveler I upgraded to a Superior Room with Panoramic Sea views at a small cost. My room was amazing, so comfortable, so clean, airy, and well laid out with a lovely large balcony with breathtaking views. All the hotel staff were helpful and friendly, from all the girls and guys on Reception, the cleaners, those working in the bar, and the spa and also in Restaurant where I found the waitress Ana to be exemplary employee in her happy and friendly manner and nothing being too much trouble.
The food was excellent at every buffet sitting, with such a variety of fine food from breakfast to dinner, it was just faultless. I struggled to over indulge because it all looked and tasted wonderful. I booked Sunday lunch which turned out to be a mouth watering 3 course a la carte menu with unlimited drinks for less than 20 Euros. The location of the beach to the hotel was unbelievable, I spent every day swimming in the lovely warm, clear sea and then happily walked back to my sunbed to top up my tan. I also used the spa facilities of sauna, steam and jacuzzi and it made for a relaxing time. The evening entertainment was good every night and the 2 men around the world show with Andrea & Mattius was brilliant. I also spent every day in the gym using the cardiovascular machines, and my only disappointment was that the multigym was broken and would not be repaired before the end of my holiday. The buses cost just 1.50 euros each way to Porto Pi for retail shopping; just 5 minutes away, and also into Palma about 20 minutes away and the bus stop was easily located at the corner of the main road. Overall I had a truly wonderful, relaxing holiday at this hotel and would highly recommend it to singles, couples and groups of travelers as a little bit of paradise, and I would certainly return myself.

Room Tip: Get a room with sea views and on the upper floors, you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveMacfromBoscombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Steve, we would like to thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write this review about your stay with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed your holidays a lot and were satisfied with all areas of the hotel. We appreciate your kind words a lot and will share them with our team. It would be a great pleasure for all of us if we could welcome you to our hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were in Spain in 11 hotels on same level as Marivent and so, we can to rate.We spent 2 weeks (29.9.-12.10.2013) in Marivent and were very satisfied. The hotel and room was nice, clean and personnel always kind. Quality and offering of meals was simply wonderful (incl. very funny the Cook in dining room). Entertainment was mixed - music and dancing. The management of hotel Marivent makes good his job :). For example: Welcome - the offer glas of cave on reception, daily - mineral water, caffe, tea on room - all gratis.... . The little once makes good contentment.
We recommend this hotel for the holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErvinBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Ervin, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and taking the time to write a review about your stay. It is great for us to know that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and were very satisfied with the food we offer and our staff’s friendliness. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff and hope we get a chance to welcome you at our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel was very nice, friendly and helpful staff, exellent food, close to the wonderful beach, good communications with bus to the center of Palma.
The restaurant was very nice. The breakfast buffé was wonderful with almost everything You could dream of. The breakfasts could have been even better if we had got fresh squeesed juice instead of the mashine juices provided and if we had got fresh baked bread instead of the "bake-off" bread.
The dinner buffé was really a nice experience! New variations every night. A lot of different and delicious courses to choose among every night. Very good indeed!
The room could have been better, as a matter of fact. There was mould in the shower cabin, the shower handle was loose, the handle were You can hang Your towels (under the sink) fell off. But the cleaning was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear guests, thank you very much for staying at our hotel and writing this review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and were especially satisfied with our staff and the food we offer in our buffet restaurant. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will pass your comments about your room on to the corresponding department. We also thank you for your suggestions how we could further improve our buffet and will share your ideas. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you at our hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel was very nice, the area of Cala Major was peaceful - not much to see but it was easy to take a bus to Palma. Absolutely loved one chef, who was always happy and tried so much to please us vegetarians also by making food just for us if we asked for a vegetarian opinion. It was nice to see that he walked around the dining area and chatted with people, just a few words and without disturbing people but he made the customers smile and feel like they were important.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d-iinahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for staying at our hotel and writing this review. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and were especially satisfied with one of our chefs that made you feel special and welcome. We will be sure to share your feedback with him and would love to welcome you at our hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Major
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
915 reviews
0.1 mi away
Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma
0.0 mi away
Be Live Adults Only La Cala Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
0.8 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#6 of 181 in Calvia
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Adults Only Marivent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Marivent

Address: Calle Gavina 9, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Luabay Marivent)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Major
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Price Range: $76 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Marivent 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Adults Only Marivent is a hotel that was completely renovated in 2012 and designed to detail for couples. Located in front of the beach of Cala Major, it offers a variety of services and products as its exclusive Beach Club, its relax zone "baySpa" (extra charge, contact the hotel for more information) and a large and varied gastronomic offer with a professional services, high-class facilities and a personalised treatment. Its modern and functional rooms offer everything needed to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Marivent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ana Calvia
Santa Ana Hotel Calvia
Be Live Adults Only Marivent Majorca/Cala Major, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing