We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxin place to go with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Adults Only Marivent
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here two weeks in the end of Sepetember 2013. Had a sea wiew room at the same floor as reception. Gym and spa were only 5 meters from our door an pool was also near. Entertainment was good and didn´t last too late in the evening. Having half board you didn´t have to worry where to find grate food for lacto ovovegetarians or great meet eaters. Food was very good, rooms vere clean and if there was something to fix in the room, it was fixed when you told about it to reception. Staf was helpful and friendly. First week there were six of and all of us enjoyed staying here very much. Location by the sea and near by Palma was great.Bus stop to Palma only 100 meters from reception and price oneway 1,5€ or taxi 10€.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liisan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Liisan, thank you very much for being our guests and writing this review about your stay. It is great to know that you were satisfied with your room, our staff and the food we offer in our restaurant and had a lovely time staying with us. We will be sure to forward your kind feedback to our staff and appreciate your words very much. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Beautifully situated hotel in own cove next to both Palma quality and Magaluf madness.
The rooms are brilliant and facilities / food much better than star rating.
The views are a joy to behold at sunrise and sunset

Room Tip: Family room are amazing but get a sea view no matter what room, it would be a shame to not enjoy thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Mark, thank you for being our guests and writing this review about your stay with us. It is great to know that you were very satisfied with the choice you made and enjoyed the food we offer in our restaurant and the lovely sea views from our hotel. We would be very delighted to welcome you as our guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Could not be better. Room on 6th floor, sea wiew and All Inclusive. Very nice entertainment in the evening. Shortage of chairs poolside only complaint.
Will Return.

Lise and Dagfinn from Norway
With Star Tours

Room Tip: Take sea wiev higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dagfinn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Lise and Dagfinn, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience. We are glad you had a great holiday and were satisfied with our hotel and the services we offer. Your feedback about a shortage of seating in the pool area is very much appreciated and will be passed on to the responsible department. We would love to welcome you at our hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here as a group of friends, having stayed last year at Nixe Palace (which is next door)
The area around the hotel is a bit grotty, but we like the location due to the beach, and close to Palma. (€10 in a taxi)
The Luabay is nice, and for what you pay, I think good value.
The rooms are ok. Large, but very open plan bathrooms! Our room the decor was really badly done, cracks in the walls, and skirting coming off. This really let the place down and would be SO easy to put right.
Breakfast was good , I have stayed in far more expensive places with worse breakfast.

The pool is busy and small, we used the beach most days. In all I thought for the price good, with a few small things that could improve.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Monica, thank you for being our guest and writing this review about your stay. We are glad to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the breakfast we offer in our restaurant. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will be sure to pass your comment about your room to the corresponding department in order to initiate changed where possible. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Fantastic hotel and nice people. great view from our hotelroom at the sea. Evry evening very nice entertainment for visitors at the hotel. As visitor in Luabay Marivent you feel welcome and relaxed. Cala Major is only a few "steep" from Palma. Take the bus nr. 3 and you arrived at Palma in 10 min..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Ramdal, thank you very much for being our guests and taking the time to share your experience on here. We are glad you were satisfied with our staff and were able to fully relax during your holiday. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you as our guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Fantastic hotel and nice people. great view from our hotelroom at the sea. Evry evening very nice entertainment for visitors at the hotel. As visitor in Luabay Marivent you feel welcome and relaxed. If you want new energi and get ready til working, you get all you need and peace here. The service from the staff and reception is very good.
Cala Major is only a few "steep" from Palma. Take the bus nr. 3 and you arrived at Palma in 10 min. - Bus 20 and 46 you can use too. 1,50 EUR.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, Jette. We are glad to know you had such a good time in Palma and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities. We will be glad to welcome you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went there on our honeymoon, and our expectations were very high. The hotel fulfilled our expectations, to the fullest. Our room was nice, and clean! The interior was modern and didn't look worn down or anything. The cleaning staff were polite and thorough.
The food was great, there were always a lot to choose from and it was very well tasting.
All in all a very good stay, and even though we never stay in the same hotel more than once, we could definately consider to go to Luabay Marivent again.

Room Tip: We paid extra to get a view over the ocean - worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 294LineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guests, thank you for choosing our hotel for this very special trip and taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your honeymoon to the fullest and especially liked your room and the food we offer in our restaurant. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with all our staff. We wish you all the best for your future lives together and would love to welcome you as our guests again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Major
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Be Live Adults Only La Cala Boutique
1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Adults Only Marivent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Marivent

Address: Calle Gavina 9, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Luabay Marivent)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Major
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Price Range: $66 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Marivent 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Adults Only Marivent is a hotel that was completely renovated in 2012 and designed to detail for couples. Located in front of the beach of Cala Major, it offers a variety of services and products as its exclusive Beach Club, its relax zone "baySpa" (extra charge, contact the hotel for more information) and a large and varied gastronomic offer with a professional services, high-class facilities and a personalised treatment. Its modern and functional rooms offer everything needed to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Marivent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ana Calvia
Santa Ana Hotel Calvia
Be Live Adults Only Marivent Majorca/Cala Major, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing