We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not quite there yet !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be Live Adults Only Marivent
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“not quite there yet !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the 2nd week of its re-opening after major refurbishment work. Whilst we can see the amount of work that has gone into the refurbishment it does not appear to be of a perticular high standard. Our concerns were for the health and safety of those who will follow our stay. In particular the lack of emergency information in any of the rooms and common spaces. The trip hazard to the top of the main staircase leading to the restaurant. The loose handrail to the main entrance stairs and above all the daily pungent smell of drains, which successfully cleared seats in the pool bar every evening. On the plus side the food, service and staff were first class. This Hotel has a way to go before we feel it could reach its 4 star status. Its location next to the beach and close to Palma is ideal and belive that the staff at this hotel will play a very large part in its success. It would help if the buffet food was labelled to prevent wastage though trial and error.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on the main road side of the hotel as the refurbishment did not extend to replacing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank janypfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Jany, your comment is highly appreciated because every day we improve our service in this newly-opened hotel. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with the staff, service and location of Luabay Marivent. We are going to check once more all the mentioned details in order to prevent any accidents but we are at the same sure that there is no risk for our hotel guests as safety is the base of our work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    384
    186
    62
    25
See reviews for
80
579
60
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Formerly the Santa Ana, this hotel as been fully refurbished and opened, under a new name & management, on May 1st 2012. Located in Cala Mayor, with the first sandy beach to the west of Palma, the town has more of a working feel rather than a holiday resort. A wide selection of cafes, bars and restaurants are located close to the hotel. The road from Palma towards Palma Nova and Magaluf passes through the town, most most ammeneties are found.  

The hotel has direct access to the public beach and the majority of rooms face towards the sea. However, some rooms at the back of the hotel face onto the main road. All rooms appear to have a terrace with table and chairs.  

Decoration throughout the rooms and public areas is a mix of whites, creams and greys. Bedrooms have light oak wooden floors, public areas are tiled. Rooms are over seven floors, accessable by lift and stairs.

Our, air-conditioned, 'standard' room had twin beds with duvets, one armchair and a foot stool, wardrobe with hangers (10, as specified by Thomson!!), telephone, desk, mini fridge and a desk lamp. A room safe is available to rent for 14€ per week - key available from Reception. Bathrooms have new fittings - power shower, large hand wash basin and wc. A large bottle of shower gel is provided together with travel sized shampoo, bath gel, soaps, tissues, etc. Spanish, English, German/Austian and other language channels are available on the TVs; English ones include, BBC1, BBC2, BBC News, BBC World, Sky News, Boomberg and CNBC. Wireless internet will soon be available in the rooms and Lobby area.  

Hotel facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, terrace with sun loungers, a lobby bar, snack-pool bar and a fitness room. A spa is available offering massages, facials, steam room, sauna etc at extra cost.  

Breakfast, lunch and dinner are buffet style, with an a la carte evening restaurant too. No shorts, sleeveless shirts and sandals are not allowed during dinner. All inclusive alcoholic drinks sevice ends at midnight. Nightly entertainment is provided.  

Alex, the resident Thomson representative, is available morning & evening most days. Other Thomson staff are on site during the day offering various activities.   I will try and upload some photos in the coming days.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
31 Thank iskaymuyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Y, Director General at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review, December 6, 2016
Thanks for your review! We are still working hard every day to improve our hotel and ouc company! We hope to see you again!
Regards, Jose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Major
0.0 mi away
Be Live Adults Only La Cala Boutique
45.0 mi away
Melbeach Hotel & Spa
Melbeach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 14 in Canyamel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
32.1 mi away
Garden Holiday Village
Garden Holiday Village
#12 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
8.2 mi away
Valentin Reina Paguera
Valentin Reina Paguera
#6 of 52 in Peguera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Adults Only Marivent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Marivent

Property: Be Live Adults Only Marivent
Address: Calle Gavina 9, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Luabay Marivent)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Major
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Marivent 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Adults Only Marivent is a hotel that was completely renovated in 2012 and designed to detail for couples. Located in front of the beach of Cala Major, it offers a variety of services and products as its exclusive Beach Club, its relax zone "baySpa" (extra charge, contact the hotel for more information) and a large and varied gastronomic offer with a professional services, high-class facilities and a personalised treatment. Its modern and functional rooms offer everything needed to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Marivent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ana Calvia
Santa Ana Hotel Calvia
Be Live Adults Only Marivent Majorca/Cala Major, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing