We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful off season visit”
Review of Hotel Nixe Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nixe Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I visited this Hotel earlier this year just before the start of the summer season. We enjoyed our stay and would return again. Our modern double bedroom had wonderful views over the bay and the terraces, which are a real feature of this hotel. The sliding door to our terrace was very difficult to open. The indoor swimming pool/sauna complex was refreshing, with a varied range of water features, but not all the sauna shower features worked.
We only ate in the house restaurant once, after late arrival on our first night. Palma has so much to offer, it seemed a shame to eat in at night. However, service was first rate and our meal good. Although early season, at breakfast, it was warm enough to sit outside on the terrace, but we chose to eat inside and have coffee on terrace afterwards. The selection of food on offer was truly 5 Star. This Hotel is also on the main bus route into Palma. A trip to Soller on the Vintage Railway is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a sea view. Worth paying the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pompeybrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for reservation in the Nixe Palace for your stay in Palma de Majorca.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the Nixe Palace. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 918 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

It cannot be said that this hotel is truly a 5 star hotel. The staff does only minimum things and sometimes is rude, which may irritate us if we expect the 5 star quality. Also the window of some room does not close well so cold winds may come from outside.

The scenery from the hotel is beautiful and foods are good, though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazytraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Nixe palace for your stay in Palma de Major as well thank you for taking your time in writing on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate your comments about the hotel but we are very sorry to see that we have not coming up in your expectation about the service of our staff.

Inform you that we take note about all your comments in order to improve.

We do have an international reputation for excellence and I can assure you our levels of service are very often of a very high standard. I am confident that the next visit , we will display this, and should choose to return to our property, I shall personally be pleased to ensure our utmost attention.

Your sincerely,

Maite Pérez
2nd Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have recently returned from a wonderful weekend away at the Nixe Palace. The service left a little bit to be desired however on the whole our stay was great. We stayed in a premium sea view room, which was by far on of the best rooms in regards to sun terrace/balcony. (Rooms 711/712).
The beach was amazing, the sea was wonderful to swim in and trust me I never swim in the sea. It was clear blue with perfect sand underneath your feet.
The hotel reception had moments of disorganisation, they were very slow to check us in, with only one member of staff doing anything, also they tried to charge us for breakfast when it was clear on our confirmation from them that it was included. The bar service was quite slow. Some of the waiting on staff at Breakfast were not the most friendly either. However the lady who served breakfast then went down to the pool bar/restaurant for lunch was lovely, very friendly, always smiling and went out of her way to make sure you had everything you needed. We holidayed with friends and ate out each evening, this was not a reflection on the hotels food, it was purely because we wanted to revisit places our friends knew well.
We were very lucky with the weather it was high twenties the last week of October, so we were able to use the sunbeds, we struggled one day to find beds but on the whole it wasn't too much of a problem, I imagine in the height of summer it might be though.

Only a 10 minute taxi ride into Palma, which was great for a spot of shopping or mainly people watching from a café. Can't wait to go back to explore more of it!!

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea view room, rooms on the other side are onto the road which was fairly busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grett90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

First of all let me thank you for choosing Hotel Nixe Palace as your destination in Palma de Mallorca during your stay and also for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. Wonderful to see that you enjoyed again the hotel.

We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back on the Nixe Palace.

Best regards,

Diego Amorós
Quality department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here for four nights.

The staff the hotel and the service were simply fantastic.

We were upgraded to a suite but stuck with the beautiful room we had as the suite was a bit trendy for two oldies !!! Bath in the bedroom not for us.

The food was excellent as was the spa.

Only one cloud was the pool was cold which was a pity.

Other than that it was a very very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwd1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for reservation in the Nixe Palace for your stay in Palma de Majorca.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the Nixe Palace. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Maite Pérez
2nd Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We live on the beach in los Angeles, but like to visit other beaches ; so this one is ideal for beach lovers. The water is warm from mid june to late oct.& very clean, clear aqua turquois color.
The first floor with Balcony has stunning views & easy access to sand.
loved the room, but the bath products were low quality compared to other hotels in this price range . Staff was friendly , helpful ,and speak many languages! Didn't opt. for the breakfast add on because there are many options nearby that are less expensive. The restaurant in the hotel is
nice though , especially the one on the beach (lobster was amazing!) We stayed here 12 nites in Oct. & 4 nites in may 2013...Overall very comfy & convenient place

Room Tip: 6th floor & 1rst have a big balcony suite is worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for reservation in the Nixe Palace for your stay in Palma de Majorca.

We would like to thank you for your kind words about the Nixe Palace. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
Also, we are really happy with your comments about the beach.

Thank you for your second visit to our Hotel.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Maite Pérez
2nd Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

super hotel spa area very small and no swimming pool which was great disappointment area outside hotel does not live up to high quality of hotel fantastic walks into Palma along promenade we have visited hotel twice great breakfasts on terrace weather permitting staff friendly we has balcony but it was so small so would recommend getting better room worth paying extra room service good and fantastic resturant 5mins right outside hotel door will go back

Room Tip: Pay as much as you can afford to get maximum comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing the Hotel Nixe Palace for your stay in Palma de Mallorca during your recent holidays and also for taking the time to post your comments here on Tripadvisor.
We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. Wonderful to see that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

We take note about your comments of our Spa ans swimming pool.

We always welcome any type of comment so that we can always be on the look out what our clients need for a unforgettable experience here at the hotel.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back here among us.

Best regards,

Maite Pérez
2nd Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed at Nixe Palace for 4 nights with my teenage son and mum. We shared a triple, premier balcony room which had amazing views of the sea. It only took 30 minutes by taxi from the airport and cost around 30 euros. The location of the hotel was excellent for getting to Palma, only a 10 minutes bus journey right outside the hotel for 4 euros for the three of us was not bad at all. The hotel's surroundings was not as bad as everyone has said although we spent the evenings in Palma so there was no need to hang around in Cala Major. We did not book breakfast with our package as we are not big eaters in the mornings. However upon arrival we were given an option of reduced breakfast rate at 18 euros rather than 23 euros. For the three of us that would've been over 200 euros which was crazy to pay. We found a little cafe to the left of the hotel which served fresh cakes and excellent coffee so we were more than happy. The room was very luxurious with everything you may need. The beds were the most comfortable and the bathroom so clean. We didn't use the spa as under 14's were not allowed but we were so lucky with the hot weather that we spent all day by the beach or by the pool. The pool was a bit dissapointing in size compared to how big the hotel was but I suppose the beach was so wonderful that one does not need the pool as much. I would be interested to know how the pool area will cope during busy peak summer months!! The hotel staff were so kind especially Pepe who always helped us with any questions about going into town and eating out. On our last night we ate at the Bistro at the hotel rather than the resturant. The food was international and very good however I am sure that in Palma it would have been much cheaper but we were happy to eat at the hotel. It was a shame that the menu did not offer any traditional Spanish food such as Paella and tapas. I am sure if that was offered we would've eaten at the hotel more often rather than venturing into Palma. Before going there I found great resturants from trip advisor in particular La Cueva right in the centre of Palma and the food was excellent value for money and very very tasty. We spent our days on the beach renting out sun loungers as all beaches are public and for the beds you need to pay. We paid 20 euros for 3 beds which I think is reasonable but you could've had a free bed by the hotel and could walk in the sea if you wanted. I loved the hotel for its cleaniness and location on the beach could not be faulted. Would definitely return to stay there for sure. Thank you Nixe Palace for delivering 5 star quality accomodation which is very hard to find these days.

Room Tip: upper floors with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonHh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for reservation in the Nixe Palace for your stay in Palma de Majorca.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the Nixe Palace. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you made your feelings known on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to uphold the highest standards of service and quality. By making your comments known we can be sure to maintain the high level and also know where we can improve.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Major
1.3 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,766 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#6 of 180 in Calvia
1,010 reviews
1 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
7.3 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Palma
Iberostar Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
391 reviews
0.7 mi away
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
#22 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nixe Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nixe Palace

Address: Avenida Joan Miro 269, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Major
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cala Major
Price Range: $118 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nixe Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located front row from the beach and very close to the heart of Palma, in Hotel Nixe Palace guests can enjoy can enjoy the cultural, commercial, sporting and maritime atmosphere of the city. In our hotel you can choose from a broad selection of possibilities, whatever adjusts better to your needs. All of this is complemented by the exquisite personalized treatment that will make your stay here an unforgettable moment. Luxury is not limited to just the views, its rooms offer the latest technology. Whether you want to work, rest or practice sport, the Hotel Nixe Palace offers all the commodities and installations needed, even to be able to do it all. Also we have at your disposal a combination of dreamy interior and exterior areas in which to hold meetings, weddings, made to measure celebrations which will impress even your most demanding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hoteles Santos , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nixe Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nixe Palace Hotel
Hotel Nixe Palace Majorca/Cala Major, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing