We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spa Resort Tree of Life
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lazne Belohrad
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“excellent experience”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Really nice experience! Modern hotel in feng shui style, comfortable room, large bathroom, very helpful staff. Pleasant relax in wellness center, swiming pool is a little smaller and colder (I prefer higher temperature of water for spa resort). Two restaurants with good cuisine and excelent services. Quiet area. I can recommend for quiet and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are situated on the same side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ren3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOL_Czech, Manager at Spa Resort Tree of Life, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your nice review. We are happy that you were satisfied and we promise you that in the future everything will be perfect, even the temperature of the water at swimming pool.

Very truly yours

Tree of Life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    30
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
77
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Amazing experience - family holidays cool. Friendly staff, good accommodation, good food and drink, great treatments. Hotel in beautiful surroundings, quiet spa park, a picturesque town. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOL_Czech, Manager at Spa Resort Tree of Life, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Michal,

thank you so much for these nice words about our resort. We are really happy that you were satisfied with our service and we would be really happy if you will visit us again in the future.

Very truly yours

Tree of Life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

It was our first stay at this hotel (but fourth visit of local Ann's Peat Spa). The accommodation in Tree of Life is very comfortable and spectrum of procedures is very broad. Everything is possible (and recommended) to achieve from guest rooms in a bathrobe. Nice and comfortable. Just it is a pity that the hotel hasn´t a Finnish sauna (but it is possible to visit other hotel with the Finnish sauna – Anna Maria). But other parts of Exotic Spa – pool, whirlpool, laconium, stream bath, Rhassoul bath and Haman are excellent. The staff in the hotel and spa was very friendly and very nice. The same goes for the restaurant except for one day when the shift wasn´t so friendly and welcoming as others. The food served at the buffet was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaromír D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOL_Czech, Manager at Spa Resort Tree of Life, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Jaromir,
thank you for your very nice comment, it was a pleasure for us to have you as guest! We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Yours

Tree of Life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech republic
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The accommodation is very comfortable, the food is excellent and the spa is fabulous.
The staff in the lobby bar, restaurant, housekeeping, spa schedule office and spa was very nice, they do care about the guests, are friendly and we felt always very nice.
Free catering for the children is a big plus, same as nice play room for the kids.
It was always very clean there in all areas, the hotel has a nice relaxing atmosphere.
The fee for car parking might be not so high, same as the fee for internet connection in the room, both was charged extra, and it was quite expensive. I don't mind to pay a fair price.
Some other services were in the past free of charge, and now they started to charge them. It will never be a nice news for the customers, mainly for those who were already couple times there. We decided to try other spa next time and once we will maybe come back again.
The hotel is still nice quality place, but too many extra fees for elementary services can move it to economy class from the first.

Room Tip: Read carefully what is included in the price, and what is not yet included in the price. Pozorně si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaclav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOL_Czech, Manager at Spa Resort Tree of Life, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Vaclav,

thank you very much for your review. We are really happy that you were satisfied with our service. I am resending the tips about fees. We will consider the possibility of reducing the charges. We would have the pleasure to host you again in the future.

Yours

Tree of Life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

It was our 7th stay in this hotel, unfortunately this time we experienced a few flaws contrary to previous stellar services. New staff in the restaurant wasnt as friendly and welcoming as the old one, also we had to wait for the replenishment of the buffet.
Also, the advertised discount was only imaginary as some services (previously included - parking, unlimited entry to the spa) were now charged separately.
Overall, if it was my first stay there, Id be probably very satisfied, unfortunately these changes compared to previous experiences made me give out only 4 stars. Id still highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolina656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOL_Czech, Manager at Spa Resort Tree of Life, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Karolina,

thank you so much for your review. I am really unhappy that you have bad experience from your last staying. I promise you I will inform top management with that and during your next staying the service will be without mistake. Have a nice day.

Very truly yours

VIP manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very confortable and friendly accomodation. Beautiful surroundings suitable for long walking. When the weather is reasonable. Quiet part of a small town with possibility to visit different restaurants. When the weather is not friendly. I recommend a tour of the nearby town Hořice.

Room Tip: Corner apartments are large and sunny. Buy as a special offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famiksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOL_Czech, Manager at Spa Resort Tree of Life, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear client,

thank you so much for your lovely words. We are really happy that you were satisfied with our accommodation and location. The whole teams sends their heartly regards to you and we hope that we will have the pleasure to host you soon again in the near future.

Greetings from your Tree of Life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

New resort, Perfect service, perfect tidiness. I was there with my partner - it was lovely. And the best thing is the restaurant - romantic atmosphere with perfect service = the best romantic dinner I have ever had.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOL_Czech, Manager at Spa Resort Tree of Life, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Marika,

thank you so much for your lovely words mainly around the restaurant. We will really appreciated when we could welcome in our resort again.

Very truly yours

Tree of Life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazne Belohrad
24.3 mi away
Chateau Mcely
Chateau Mcely
#1 of 1 in Mcely
407 reviews
18.8 mi away
EA Hotel Tereziansky Dvur
EA Hotel Tereziansky Dvur
#1 of 8 in Hradec Kralove
70 reviews
10.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#1 of 3 in Jicin
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Hotel Horizont
Hotel Horizont
#1 of 10 in Pec pod Snezkou
247 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Pod Zvicinou
Hotel Pod Zvicinou
#1 of 1 in Bila Tremesna
9 reviews
19.1 mi away
EA Zamecky Hotel Hruba Skala
EA Zamecky Hotel Hruba Skala
#1 of 2 in Hruba Skala
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa Resort Tree of Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Resort Tree of Life

Property: Spa Resort Tree of Life
Address: Lazenska 165, Lazne Belohrad 507 81, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Hradec Kralove Region > Lazne Belohrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lazne Belohrad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spa Resort Tree of Life 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Spa Resort Tree of Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing