We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Cover Photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cover Photo
Entrance Garden view from Bedroom 1 & 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Cover Photo
Entrance
Garden view from Bedroom 1 & 2
Washroom
Villa from pool
Garden view
Garden view from villa entrance
Garden view from villa entrance
Garden view
Pantry
Washroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Koggala, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sanjayfer...
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place, some room for improvement ”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The bungalow is situated in fairly secluded area. The place was well kept and clean. The place had two chefs/helpers.

There are two access roads, one is way too narrow even for a car.

The rooms were a bit too small to my liking and had trouble with the television and fans not working properly. The 'helpers' did just the bare minimum needed.

The bungalow had all other facilities like microwave, fridge, cable tv, bluray player, water heater and even a water dispenser.

All in all, a decent place to spend a night with a bunch of friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vachintha
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent place located within a peaceful atmosphere. The backyard spans across a wide area that ends with the shore of the Koggala lake and the swimming pool. The bungalow consists of 4 air conditioned rooms with 2 bathrooms, kitchen and the living area. Booze and food (Vegetables, Meat, etc.) has to be brought by the guests and the staff will prepare them as required. Perfect place for a getaway with friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azleena22
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquillity at its best”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you are looking for calm surroundings complete with serene views, definitely visit Lumbini Lagoon. The poolside scenery, expansive gardens and mouth watering dishes made our stay as a group of 8 adults and 3 children all the more special.
Sisira and Kavin took great care of us during our stay and Kavinda was a knowledgeable host who helped us with any queries prior to our stay.
Will definitely be recommending Lumbini Lagoon.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kavknight
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for a family vacation”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I highly recommend this place for a family vacation. Great location, Scenic view across the lake, so serene and peaceful. Really great food. The service provided is excellent.

Would highly recommend this place for your perfect holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin334
Cascais, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were a party of 8 adults, stayed 4 wonderful days at Lumbini Lagoon and enjoyed every moment. The villa has 4 separate bedrooms, 3 baths, living room and kitchen. Huge garden overlooking the lake. We had breakfast in the gazebo on the lake shore, after a morning swim in the pool. The staff that are resident on the premises looked after us very well, served a great breakfast and when we asked for it also dinner. Much better than staying in one of the hotels on the busy coast road.

Mosquitoes are not as bad as you can expect next to the lake, nets over the beds kept them out and lots of citronella candles.

We enjoyed the abundant animal life in the garden, including iguanas, birds and monkeys.

Try the boat tour on the lake organized by the villa owners, for a visit to an island where cinnamon is grown and produced, and a small Buddhist temple .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
895Helen
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
“Perfect - book it!”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful in every way. I highly recommend this haven. Beautiful garden. Wonderful villa. Great location. Fantastic view across the lake, so serene and peaceful. Really great food. Beach is near by and our host was a brilliant guide. We took a boat ride on the lake and stopped at various locations. Also nearby is the sea turtle hatchery where we saw beautiful turtles including many cute baby turtles. Our host could not be more accommodating, nothing too much trouble. Book it! You won't be disappointed.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonppa
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very relaxed and fully recharged stay in this green paradise”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

me and my friends stayed here for 3 days. Amazing quietness here outside the hectic beach road, but still only a few minutes away from the beach. We had every day their good breakfast by the pool and also the served lunches and dinners were tasty. So easy, almost like living in a fully serviced hotel as the staff lives in a house nearby. The owner was so kind and took us to the beaches and Galle with his minivan. The house itself is almost brand new, so no complaints. In the mornings we did yoga in the garden and listened the sounds of the jungle. Many monkeys living also nearby:) I can warmly recommend this place for your perfect holiday in southern Sri lanka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, premises, excellent service people working there at the villa
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing