We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Koggala, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunni171
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply paradise”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed at Mandalay during my fist tip to Asia. It was stunning. The villa is gorgeous. The staff were fantastic, and the food out of this world. Situated at the banks of a lake, it is easy just to sit on the deck and lose yourself in the natural beauty and the sounds of nature. lots to do near by. Truely a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the villa itself
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
"Dear Suuni,
Thank you very much for taking time to write the review.
We are glad to hear such comments from you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mandalay.
Best Regards,
Charith @ EVM"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reka L
1 review
“Hidden Paradise”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2014

This was my first trip to Asia and it couldn't have been better! The house is gorgeous, calm and quiet with great staff. Special thanks to Chintika, the best cook in Sri Lanka with the perfect breakfast and juices to die for, Dulcie the woman with the biggest heart, Piyesana for keeping the garden spotless and making it the most peaceful hideaway and Nimal for keeping us feeling safe and secure at all times.

I can't wait to go back even for a few months! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a tranquil, serene and breath taking experience in Sri Lanka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house, the lake, the staff and the outside shower
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
"Dear Reka,
Thank you very much for taking time to write the review.
We are glad to hear such comments from you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mandalay.
Best Regards,
Charith @ EVM"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P N
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic location minutes walk from the beach.”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a fabulous stay in December at the Villa Mandalay. It catered for all with the most delightful and lovely staff. The food was superb and location excellent on a lake within 5 minutes walk from the beach.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
"Hi,
Thank you very much for taking time to write the review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandalay.
Best Regards,
Charith @ EVM"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing