We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great escape.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Koggala, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lankakiwi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great escape.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great little oasis away from the hustle and bustle. Nice just to chill out next to the pool after spending time at the beach down south. The villa had everything you would expect to find in your house.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review for our property and we are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy your get away from the hustle and bustle. We hope that soon you will come and stay at Villa Alexandra again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo_e...
Colombo
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful villa right on the Koggala Lake - stunning surroundings. Very peaceful and relaxing with a great pool and sun loungers to soak up the rays. We would definitely stay again. It is a short drive to Unawatuna and Mirissa and if you want to head out for a meal try Cafe Ceylon for amazing food!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and providing other guests with some tips of near by areas. We hope that you will come and stay at our villa again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imran I
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking View”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place for a weekend getaway with friends, breathtaking view and private pool next to the lake makes it even better. Very luxurious place with most importantly modern bathroom facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Alexandra and hope that you come and stay at our villa again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing