We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fortress Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Koggala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2007

New resort which still is not 100% when we were there, the staff were great though and helpful. Pool was fantastic overlooking the beach. Gardens still had some work to do as did a couple of other areas. Despite some minor issues during our stay we enjoyed it it is very modern compared to other places we stayed in Sri Lanka and look forward to staying again and seeing the resort finished.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank jetset07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Serena_e_Filippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Trxvellll_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Véronique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Silke87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ocean-Room oder obere Etage sind toll.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmarwaldvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank frederik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koggala
6.1 mi away
Cape Weligama
Cape Weligama
#1 of 14 in Weligama
405 reviews
9.9 mi away
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
#3 of 23 in Galle
1,777 reviews
15.2 mi away
Aditya
Aditya
#1 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
#3 of 33 in Unawatuna
701 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cantaloupe Aqua
Cantaloupe Aqua
#6 of 33 in Unawatuna
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Koggala Beach Hotel
Koggala Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Koggala
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fortress Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fortress Resort & Spa

Address: Route A2, Matara Road, Koggala 82104, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Koggala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Koggala
Price Range: $204 - $931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fortress Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury 53 room boutique resort located on the Southern shores of Sri Lanka. The Fortress has been styled after Galle’s powerful ancient Dutch Fort, blending the country’s Dutch and Portuguese influences with Sri Lankan motifs and indigenous furnishings to echo the historic days of Old Ceylon. This has been artfully and sensitively fused with innovative architecture, high design features, state-of-the-art technology, sensual living spaces with naturally modern design, and incredible gastronomic experiences, to stunning effect. The Fortress will offer unprecedented levels of service, extraordinary innovation, attention to detail and a unique blend of Old Ceylon with Modern Asia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Fortress Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fortress Hotel Koggala
Fortress Hotel Galle
Fortress Galle
Fortress Sri Lanka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing