We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with a view
Rear of villa at twilight Pool and lake viewed from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Pool with a view
Rear of villa at twilight
Pool and lake viewed from balcony
Sunset over pool
Lounge
Pool & sun terrace
Master bedroom
Reflections on the lake
Master bedroom dressing table
Honeymoon greeting
Balcony view
View across balcony
View from master bedroom ensuite
Master bedroom shower
Pool shower
Sunrise- its worth getting up!
Sunterrace plants
Front of villa
Monkeys by the pool
Bedroom two ensuite
Lower garden and jetty
Master bedroom
TV/games room
Lower garden
Kitchen
Veranda seating
Local transport
Dining area
Front steps
Hammock by the pool
Garden swings
Balcony side view
Bedroom 3 ensuite
Right hand side of garden
Sunterrace greenery
Sunset from balcony
Letting off steam!
Front of house
Lower garden in front of the pool
Garden room ensuite
The garden room
Peacock on the gate post
Antique chest
Kingfisher in action
Rear of villa
Side of house viewed from garden
Garden
Koggala beach
Villa from the lake
Bed 2
Bed 3
Bed 3 mirror
Wall Lizard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Koggala, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Amanda I
1 review
“Perfect place for a family holiday”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

From our first enquiry Ken and Lesley were really helpful and responsive. The villa was all we hoped for and more. It was comfortable and spacious with lovely views across Koggola Lake. We were a family group of three couples celebrating a 60th birthday. There was plenty of room if we wanted to be together and lots of spaces to go when we wanted to do our own thing. Sonali and Lesantha are a huge asset and couldn't do enough for us. We enjoyed their cooking, humour and hosting skills. One couple tried the cinema room a couple of times but the sound quality wasn't very good. The icing on the cake would be the addition of a ping pong table. The swimming pool was great though. There is plenty to do in the area and whilst we were there for two weeks, we would have happily stayed for another two. Hopefully we will get a chance to go back again. The two eeeks we were there exceeded our expectations. Thank you again for a lovely holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creckerma...
1 review
“Perfect escape on the lake”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent only 3 nights at Lakeview villa but wish we had stayed longer as it was like living in paradise. It is a beautiful setting and house that had everything we needed. The view was amazing and we loved spotting the wildlife around the villa. Such a relaxing stay particularily because of Sonali and Lasantha's exceptional cooking and outstanding, friendly service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PGVS
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a hideaway!”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a place were you could relax and enjoy the Sri Lankan nature - this is the place. The house has an atmosphere that is difficult to find and create unless you have the right eye for it. The owners have managed to create a unique place that is difficult not to like. We loved the house and the setting next to the Koggala Lake. The pool is great and the breeze in the evening is refreshing. The food is super and sometimes also very exiting. I have already booked the villa for the next time. A fantastic stay, friendly and service minded owners and superb staff. Peter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the house and the interior design
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby M
1 review
“Amazing villa, wonderful host and great food.”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed here with my partner for 4 nights and had a fantastic time.

The villa is lovely, very well designed, spacious & tasteful with a superb view out over the lake. The house keeper, Sonali, is a wonderful cook and very friendly. Her and her husband organised some transport and masseuse for us while we were there. The gardener was also very friendly pointing out lots of wildlife when ever they appeared.

I highly recommend this villa and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony and pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterrudg...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful villa in Sri Lanka”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently had a two week stay in Sri Lanka with our 4 kids and spent the last 4 days at this villa.
It was fantastic. The villa is set in lovely grounds on the shores of Lake Koggala.
It comes with wonderful, warm and friendly staff, Sonali and Lasantha, who cooked all the meals ( the best we had during our Sri Lanka trip ) as well as arranging any trips out as required. In addition the bedrooms, pool and living spaces were lovely.
All in all a relaxing peaceful place to kick back and enjoy the beauty of Sri Lanka.
Couldn't recommend it more highly.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SEKOTN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful villa with gorgeous food and great staff...”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have thoroughly enjoyed and can highly recommend this beautifully situated, spacious and unique villa located on a spur overlooking the expanse of Koggala Lake.

With spacious rooms and a delightful infinity pool, this was an ideal retreat for two families (four teenage children) to take some quiet days of rest and relaxation. Occasional (non-intrusive) visits from monkeys, a water monitor, fruit bats and kingfishers (amongst other birds) added moments of excitement and tropical fun.

Sonali and Lasantha looked after us very well from dawn to dusk, providing amazing food including local dishes tailored to our tastes and highly rated western dishes for some of the more picky eaters amongst the teens. Spaghetti Bolognese highly recommended in particular! Baked fish also a winner amongst the adults!

They also offered a choice of options for excursions, and the snakes are an adventure and the turtle hatchery is a winner too.

All in all an amazing holiday location tucked away in total privacy and an ideal get-away. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing staff and opportunity for peace and quiet
Liked least: Occassional insect visits less popular than the other wildlife!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing