We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sri kanth n family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Katharagama Safari Hotel
Ranked #19 of 46 Kataragama B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Rooms are very comfortable , clean and tidy. It is situated in quite and nice place. Wash rooms are excellent. we are hoping to visit this hotel next year as well .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sri kanthan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed 02 nights in Katharagama Safari Hotel with my family and I enjoyed the stay in this hotel. I love to recommend the hotel because of these reasons.
1. The spacious room was very clean and tidy.
2. The noiseless air condition.
3. Comfortable beds
4. The American Standard bathroom was very clean.
5. The friendly staff and the excellent service

Room Tip: Noiseless air condition for a comfortable night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and tidy and well maintained. The bed lennon and towels were very clean I did not expect this conditions at all because most of the places they do not provide clean lennon. The bed was so comfortable and I didn't want to hop off. The washroom was excellent too. The hotel organized us a safari to Yala and my children enjoyed it very much.

The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and polite. The food was excellent .
Overall our stay at Katharagama Safari Hotel was well worth the trip and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fchandima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank giorgiotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank poulpa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Victoire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Cha-C0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kataragama
1.8 mi away
Mandara Rosen
Mandara Rosen
#2 of 3 in Kataragama
403 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Tissa
Hotel Tissa
#11 of 14 in Tissamaharama
129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sunflower
Hotel Sunflower
#17 of 46 in Kataragama
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
JayaSinghe Holiday Resort
JayaSinghe Holiday Resort
#27 of 46 in Kataragama
26 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunsung Chiththa Holiday Resorts
1.9 mi away
Hotel Clauria
Hotel Clauria
#8 of 46 in Kataragama
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katharagama Safari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katharagama Safari Hotel

Address: Gadolwadiya Rd, Kataragama 0094, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Kataragama
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Kataragama
Price Range: $43 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Katharagama Safari Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katharagama Safari Hotel is located on the edge of the Uva Province of Sri Lanka, 280 km south of Colombo in the sacred city of Kataragama which is a gateway to explore the rich culture of Sri Lanka. The city is popular for temples of God Skanda (Murugan), his consorts Walli Amman and Thevariamman, Lord Shiva and Ganesh. Greatwalk performed annually in July and August by devotes to Kataragama.The hotel organises Safari tours to "Yala National Park" for a reasonable price for its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Katharagama Safari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing