We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leopard safari sri lanka accommodations jeeps nature guide animals yala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018

I really recommend to stay at Funky Leopard Safari Hostel! I stayed there only for 1 night but wouldn't mind to stay longer. It's placed in very nice and quiet area and not too far from the entrance of the park. Staff was amazing,really! They treated me like a friend not a visitor and helped me as much as they could - they managed my morning drive and even gave the wood apple from the tree, how sweet they are! :) Don't waste your time of searching for a restaurant in Kataragama as you can order food at the hostel - I ordered dinner (6$) and got carrot soup as a starter and huge portion of rice with vegetables and falafel as a main course + fruits as a desert (I'm vegetarian).It's new made building with very clean and modern facilities and they provide very good unlimited internet connection(the fastest connection what I had in all Sri Lanka). Everything was excellent! Thank you very much Funky Leopard Safari Hostel Team! :)

Room tip: It's new and all facilities are in excellent condition.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Santa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hajjuhara, Manager at Funky Leopard Safari Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Thank you for your most kind review. We value them very much. We strive to provide the very best of our service for our guests and we are overwhelmed to have been able to make your stay special. Thank you very much for taking time to write such a great review. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The hostel was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly, helpful and caring. The environment was peaceful as there were no other accommodations. Therefore, you should contact the hostel before arriving as the GPS do not find the address. Speaking about arrival, our welcome was also very warm and refreshing.
Our stay was really relaxing. In the evening there were some monkeys playing around the house. We were also able to book our safari with this accommodation. Both, the safari and the accommodation were run according to the slogan of „ecotourism“. Our stay was one of the best experiences during our holidays!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank x_janu_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hajjuhara, Manager at Funky Leopard Safari Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

It is such a pleasure to see that you had a great experience at both the hostel and during the Safari. Thank you very much for sharing your genuine thoughts about your experience with the viewers. Happy guests make all our efforts worthwhile. Thank you for staying with us and for rating us highly. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hostel! Everything is really new and super clean. Bathroom and rooms are very well equipped. Relaxing atmosphere in the middle of nature. Staff is super caring and supportive!
You should also book their safari tour, because the guides are good and it's eco friendly. Also they use the good jeeps!
All in all an amazing stay! Relaxing and a good place to come down. Would totally recommend:)

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Maren21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hajjuhara, Manager at Funky Leopard Safari Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Thank you very much for an amazing review. We are thrilled your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for your compliments on our services, safari and accommodation. Thank you for recommending our safaris. We try to give the best experience to our guests and glad that you loved it. Whilst appreciating the time taken to write, we hope you consider us for your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anuruddha B, Owner at Funky Leopard Safari Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews