We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
109
169
107
34
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
169
107
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yala national park tour of sri lanka buffet dinner water music excellent spa room was large two double beds great pool other hotels the main hotel kataragama temple very nice hotel stayed here for two nights convenient location one night stay comfortable stay wifi
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 449 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Arrived on a hot day and went straight to the pool: large, deep and clean. The rooms are large, clean and air conditioner works. Wifi not able to get working in the room, but adequate in reception. The attached restaurant is excellent. We did a safari trip and the jeeps left from the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rossadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and 2 children , positives were the room was spacious and the wifi superb.
Negatives were the bathroom was dirty and not to the standard that should be expected.
Restaurant meal for dinner was average and the breakfast buffet was a major disappointment with the quality of food bordering on poor.
Happy we only stayed one night.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We stayed at Mandara Rosen a few weeks back as a couple. When ever we visit Kataragama we always stay at Mandara Rosen. The hotel is very close to the Kiri Vehera and the Hindu Temple. The pool is clean and well maintained. The rooms including the bathrooms are specious, clean and tidy. Rooms are air conditioned. Non smoking rooms are also available. The buffet had a very good selection of food and drinks, both at breakfast and at dinner. The staff are very helpful, polite and always ready to assist you.You can visit Yala National park from here-not very far. The hotel has an excellent spa. We always stay here as we really enjoy our stay at Mandara Rosen.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 321dayananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

it was a brief stay in the hotel in fact our second stay.
the room was very spacious and the staff friendly. We went on a off peak time so there was the pool literally to our selves.
The only draw back was dinner. It was buffet but I think they under estimated the numbers and we were greatly short of food...some dishes were never refilled!
It is very close to the temple and the staff provided us with beautiful and fresh temple flowers as offertory.

Room Tip: the downstairs rooms open in to a back garden...so green and cool
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sudarshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

The location is quite close to the kataragama temple and located by the main road. The rooms are comfortable with all required facilities and the pool is very clean. The food is very good and very much worthy for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews