We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
The front of the gite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the gite
Upstairs Bedroom 1 Upstairs Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The front of the gite
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Upstairs Bathroom
Downstairs bathroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Downstairs bedroom
Some of the entertainment on offer!
Side of the gite and outside eating area
Upstairs twin bedroom
Outside dining, barbecue & pizza oven area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Theix, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Charming and beautiful gite and village in Brittany. This was the third time I've stayed and it is a true haven to visit from London. The village is so peaceful with a stream running through it and starry night skies, and is also really welcoming with a great bar and creperie. It's only a short drive from some lovely sandy beaches and the historic market town Vannes. Peter and Jenni are absolutely lovely and superb hosts. They welcome you to help yourself to their seasonal produce in the garden including fruits, veggies, nuts and eggs from the chickens. Really recommend the pizza nights for delicious pizza cooked in their outdoor pizza oven. The gite is really comfortable and spotlessly clean. All in all, I really recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional accommodation with perfect hosts.”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was faultless, clean, tidy and comfortable. We especially liked the little extra details. The location is ideal, with lovely local beaches for our grandchildren. The nearby town of Vannes is a delight.
The owners are so welcoming and their local knowledge was invaluable, enabling us to make the most of our stay, with so many interesting local places to visit.
Their outside pizza oven and (pizza night) was a welcome surprise!
We shall most definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2017
Many thanks for such a lovely review! It was a pleasure to have you and your family here and we are thrilled to know we met your expectations - it makes it all worthwhile! Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of the few places that I could return to indefinitely. We first went with our daughter aged 2 and have returned twice so far. At our last visit, our daughter was 7 and our son 5. Despite all the amazing places nearby to visit, our children were most content to play in the lovely, safe garden and visit the chickens.
Jenni and Peter are extremely welcoming. The house is immaculately clean and comfortable, with lovely bedding and towels. The village is quiet and charming, with a little stream running through it and a very welcoming bar.
We most enjoy visiting the nearby beautiful beaches and the Ile aux Moines, which can be reached by a short boat journey from the lovely town of Vannes. Bikes are readily available to hire for a Famous Five style day out on the island.
I couldn't recommend this gite and location highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, welcoming gite in rural Brittany”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I love staying at Gite Gorvello and would highly recommend it. As well as being a nice area to spend time in for walks or visits to the local bar and crêperie there's lots to do close by, it's a short journey in the car to the beach or in to Vannes and other nearby towns. The gite itself is clean and comfortable. Make sure you get a pizza from the onsite pizza oven!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebeattie2...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent, love it, a picture postcard chalet in a picture postcard region. The kids and adults all want to come back. Peter and Jenni are great hosts, welcoming, helpful, friendly and full of great ideas for places to visit things to do. We will be staying again if we are lucky enough to get to this region of France again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a flattering review. We're honoured you chose to stay with us for such an important trip, and we're thrilled to hear you all enjoyed the region and the accommodation. It was a pleasure to meet you all, thank you again for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in this charming property. The peaceful rural setting was superb & we found the location to be convenient for day trips to Carnac, Gavrinis & the gulf area. The gite itself was well appointed & very comfortable, with a very comfortable bed, well appointed kitchen & great hot water, but what really stood out was the care shown by the owners Peter & Jenny, down to the personalised welcome board & generous hamper of goodies on arrival. This was our first visit to Brittany & despite the distance from Australia we certainly hope it is not our last! Recommended without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
We were honoured and flattered you chose to stay with us, and we are thrilled we lived up to your expectations. We remind ourselves constantly what a privilege it is to introduce our guests to this area and it makes it so much more worthwhile when we know it is appreciated. Many thanks again for you lovely comments, we very much hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Europe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty D
Topsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb Holiday!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful gîte and location in which spend to spend a holiday. Le Gorvello is one of the prettiest villages in the region and Gîte Gorvello is the ideal home-from-home for your Breton experience. Jenni and Peter and their two boys offer a warm welcome to a quality gîte with all the facilities you might want. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The pizza evening is something to look forward to and Jenni and Peter can give you advice on restaurants in the area to suit every pocket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly welcome and superb accommodation
Liked least: There were no downsides!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Many thanks for your time and thoughts about your break in Le Gorvello. We hope the restaurant advice was tailored to your requirements - as you know we never stop in our tireless research! Many thanks once again for your lovely comments, very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing