We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louloudis Hotel Boutique
Nearby Hotels
Glikadi Hotel(Glikadi)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alea Hotel & Suites(Skala Prinou)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nisteri Beach Hotel Villa(Thassos Town (Limenas))
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aegean Sun Apartments(Skala Rachoniou)
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kavala Hotel(Megalos Prinos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
79
38
13
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
38
13
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte menubeach barthassos townhired a carreception areapachis beachlarge fridgea partial sea viewtravel industryno tea coffee making facilitiesget away from it allplenty of sunbedstzatzikinearest supermarkettravel kettlepine treesextra miles
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 139 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2011

If you need to relax and unwind then Thassos is the place!
Louloudis Hotel was quiet, clean and calm... It is quite small, so there will not be hordes of people turning up. The beautiful beach was a stones throw away from the hotel. The beach was clean and the sea was clear.. just climb over a few pebbles to the soft sand.
In the afternoon, pop back to the pool for a dip and chilled coffee frappe!.
The hotel is family run. You will meet the daughter, who runs the reception, and mum and dad who pop in from time to time. They were very helpful and friendly.
Although the a la carte menu is small, it was fine for the first night to orientate. The likelihood is, you will venture into Thassos town or try the local tavernas on the beach.
Thassos island is beautiful. Do not miss going up to the amphitheatre and ruins on the top of the hill/mountain in Thassos town. Make sure you also visit the little church at the bottom of the hill. For a treat, head to Golden Beach on the other side of the island too.
I've been to Barbados and can certainly say these beaches meet these.
The people are very friendly, helpful and speak English, but try to speak a bit of Greek!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank journeyjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a very enjoyable weeks stay at the Louloudis hotel. We found the owner, Thomi, very friendly and definitely Greek, unlike an earlier review which said she was Bulgarian!. The hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean, with beautiful landscaped gardens. The large swimming pool is the focal point, you are able to have all your meals on the terrace overlooking the pool and the Aegean sea and watch spectacular sunsets in the evening. The continental breakfast was plentiful and the Greek yoghurt and pine honey were really delicious. This is an extremely quiet location, with a couple of nice beaches within easy walking distance and a couple of friendly tavernas our favourite of which was Taverna Glifoneri. We hired a car for two days which was just enough to explore the island although there were plenty of places we didn't get to see. We will definitely be back! Thank you Thomi for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are good especially the themed ones
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank caro082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

ok,here is my review:
After a long trip by car with lots of wrong turns(from romania through bulgaria to thassos) especially in bulgary where the streets have no name and the signs guide you through the forest ,we arived in greece where we took the highway to keramoti from where we took the feryboat to thassos town.from thassos town we had just a 10 minute ride by car to louloudis hotel-it is situated in a quiet zone before you go in skala rachoni.we were pleased of what we've seen ,first the front of the hotel,than the lobby and then the swimming pool(later i'll tell you about it).the receptionist(very kind)showed us to our room on the second floor.ther room was spacious with a balcony from where we saw the sea ,the olivetree garden and the mountains as well-superb view!drinking coffee in the morning as well as drinking a cold beer in the evening on the balcony was a pleasant eperience everyday.The room was very clean(the cleaning lady came everyday to change the bed-sheets and the towels and mopped on the floor as well).the bathroom had a large mirror on the wall and the shower cabin was made of glass-again i say-very clean!.
-advice:if you do not come there by car (or rent one)it would be vary hard for you to go to other beaches or towns to get something to eat ,buy stuff etc.
Eating there:
we had breakfast included -lots of things to eat-from the "traditional ham&cheese" to fruit salads,cereals,ham&eggs,coffee,milk,juice etc.
For dinner we preffered not to eat at the hotel and try a few restaurants in Prinos(5min drive)\thassos town(10 minutes drive)\skala potamia(20 min drive)-very large portions which went very well with one or two large draft of local cold beer.If you are romanian you will find there(in thassos and skala potamia)menus in romanian and a few romanian waiters which will do anything to serve you the best food.a little annoying i might say in some restaurants in thassos town where they screaming at us:
"Romani?veniti veniti!!(come come)
"mai tarziu?(later?)"
"sanatate la romani!buna ziua!la revedere!(wishing best health to romanians,good day,bye bye")....you'll see ..he he
What wasn't so nice:
-bees!bees!bees! and wasps!-if you don't like them (like i don't) you will not feel good-they came when you eat,when you stay on the beach,when you drink your coffee on the balcony-very very irritating!so don't go running around with something sweet on you cose they'll get you ;-)
The swimming pool at the hotel:
-very clean water,alongside there were flowers very nice arranged.it is not deep but you can still perform a jump head-forward and swim around.it had a jacuzzi which was very relaxing and sunbeds with umbrellas.it had a pool-bar from where you could get yourself a frappe or an icetea or whatever you wanted.
The beach at the hotel:
it was nice sandy,when you went into the water there were some small rocks but after a few meters it had sand.i advice you to go snorkeling there-a lot of fish,jellyfish and plants underwater.Also i recommend to go to Skala potamia at the beach(golden beach),paradise beach(25-30 min drive) and aliki beach(40 min drive).all these are listed in order so aliki beach is furthest from louloudis.
This is all!
i strongly recommend this hotel to anyone-i surely loved it

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ryanwilsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

When we arrived we were shown to our room not a double as requested but twin. Also we requested by e -mail a kettle for our room which was not there on arrival. We tried on numerous occasions to ring doen to reception but there was no reply.

Next morning after breakfast there was still no one on reception. When we finally got to speak to the owner who was on reception she was'nt really bothered about my request stating"I did'nt get your e-mail" I replied" thats funny as I got a reply" she scowled and said kettle would in room in five minutes which it was.

Now for the good part the hotel is really clean and all of the staff with the exception of reception were pleasant and polit throughout our stay.

We found the breakfast very minimal not what you except from a 4*. No safes in the room all this at extra cost to the holidaymaker again not what you except in 4* .

We visit Thassos every two years as it is beautiful peaceful Island. You definetely need a car to get round.

When we left the manager was in reception never spoke to us of fellow travellers as we left not what you expect if you want people to return to your hotel.

The manager and receptionist could learn people skills from the rest of their staff

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stell77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

The hotel was very clean , especially around the pool and dining area.The reception area was very tastefully adorned with unusual artefacts , pictures and ornaments. The breakfast was fairly limited but all the food was of exceptional quality.
Everything seemed ok with the room at first , but by day 5 our towels weren't changed and the floor not swept , which was evident by the evergrowing 'beach' .
No real complaints tho, I would definately stay there again.However you definately need some mode of transport ie a car or moped as it is quite remote .
I would suggest that although the hotel provided evening meals on request , that one takes a walk to the little taverna right at the end of the beach (which is right next to the beach and only a few metres from the sea), where the food is much better and cheaper.
Do not confuse this with the larger taverna set a little further back before you get to this one.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LizzieLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews