We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
5
6
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
6
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Not a great experience, but since we were staying for just one night we didn't reach the management to fix every mishap: flooding air conditioner, poor shower pressure, twin beds for a couple. The place is quiet and safe (they don't even use keys, believe me) and it's located just a few steps from the main street tha leads to the amazing port zone. It was worth the low price we paid, wich made us happy.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank hjf1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Instead of driving during the night for a very early flight all the way from northern Karpathos we chose to spend a night in Pigadia (a much shorter drive to the airport) in a place, where breakfast is not included. Available in a hotel booking website we selected the Avra Rooms near the taxi-stand right in the middle of the town.

We were welcomed by very friendly Angeliki and could check in early in the morning, since the hotel was anyway almost empty off season. We had to carry our suitcases up some narrow and very steep stairs. I was first given a room, which I didn't feel like accepting, especially because of a tiny bathroom. The doors to all other rooms were open, so I chose a room to my liking and told so the owner.

The rooms are very basic, but there is a small fridge, also tea- and coffee-making facilities (if you bring your own tea or coffee). In the bathroom is just a small bar of soap, no other toiletries or a hairdryer. Despite the central location, the rooms are quiet at night. Not much of a view from the balconies. Free WiFi is available in the rooms (one has to ask for a password), but the signal was so weak that I couldn't use it.

Surprisingly, when I went to pay, Angeliki asked for a significantly higher amount than agreed through the booking website. It surprised me, because it didn't match the general friendliness of the person. Naturally I only gave her what was previously agreed.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews