We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cocktails with lunch ... why not”
Review of Acropolis

Acropolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

We added cocktails instead of wine - Aperol Spritz Twist and. a Southside. The twist was a fabulous take on the Norm, adding passionfruit and rose water to give layers of flavor. The South Side was very refreshing adding lemon and rosemary.

For lunch we shared a fried cheese, Pomegranate and Orange Salad - very colorful, VERY flavoursome; and the most amazing Mushroom Risotto - including saffron and an astonishing range of mushrooms for texture along with perfectly cooked rice.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank AinslieGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Had dinner and drinks with friends. The food was amazing and they had alot of good drinks The guys who work there creates good atmosphere

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

Presentation is clearly a high priority. John’s Prawn Saganaki was a tower of vegetables very light mayonnaise and seafood.

We ordered red wine as a change from whites and rosé. We were not fans. Too dry and not enough fruit to carry the day. Back to dry whites and rosé for us we think.

My Avocado Salad looked straight out of Melbourne’s high end cuisine. Not a surprise since the two boys and their mother running the show spent many years in Australia before returning with the family to Greece.

Avocados, hazelnuts and figs were expected but surprise elements were a light soft cheese and the flower spikes of some herb. Delicious. A surprise ingredient in the Prawn Saganaki was green mango. It was still sweet but not sticky and pulpy like the fully ripe fruit.

Excellent service from Suela and Argirios with reminiscences of Melbourne and Europe generally but never taking their eye off service to us and others.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank FionaH568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

Our favourite restaurant in Karpathos, never lets us down. We love the menu, food is off the charts and it also has a great atmosphere and beautiful setting overlooking for harbour. We're home now but wish we were back there having dinner! Very special holiday memories.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank LondonEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

Lamb shank in red wine and chicken acropolis was wonderful.
Irish coffee on the table to finish the night.
TOP NOCH GUYS
Thank you we will be back!!!!!!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 476antreask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acropolis also viewed

Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
 
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
 
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
 

Been to Acropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing