We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
8
14
24
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
14
24
10
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Despite the fact that this is a two star hotel, it has a perfect location close to the sea (10 minutes walk), the bus station (5 minutes walk) and to the dining area (15 minutes walk). Make sure you book a room facing the sea. Those facing the mountains are not nice at all. For some reason the hotel management tried to have me change room the first evening. From room 303 with great view, to a room facing the mountains. I was very upset. However, I refused to go from good to bad and they let me keep the room. Breakfast “buffet” was extremely boring and meager, which is good in a way since I tend to eat too much breakfast if it is tasty. Also, keep in mind the hotel is located on a high hill. It is a sweaty walk during summer. But then again – good exercise! I recommend this hotel if you are not planning to rent a car or a motorbike. Please note, Wi-fi only in the reception. Nice pool but small slippery ladders.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank CMR1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Ideal for those who do not require as much of either sleeping comfort, constantly hot water or personal service. However - experienced Greece fanatics can probably agree on that the first two mentioned is pretty rare in a 2-star hotel in Greece.

The hotel employees were helpful when you asked but they made no extra effort to ensure your comfort during the stay. If you require to be treated like a princess during your stay this is not your hotel.

The rooms were OK and clean and the pool was nice.

And one more thing, do not come here if you have knee problems - steep hills.

Over & out

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollqen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

In Iolkos we lived after the season. Breakfast each day were identical and very simple, so there was nothing to look forward to. The rooms were relatively clean, with plenty of space, I just criticized the gap between insane double beds, where every night I was falling (see photo). For a fridge is charged 3-5 € per day, which would not matter. But the lady at the front desk forgot to tell that to fridge to operate even in your absence in the room, it should be involved in a single outlet that does not turn off with your departure ... Access staff appreciate more as lax.
Wifi is available in the hotel lobby.
However, everyone else on this beautiful island is very courteous, helpful and friendly, we had a really wonderful week there. The kitchen is excellent and huge servings of fresh food is almost impossible to eat, so for meals (except Iolkos) Set aside enough time;)

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Batalka Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

I was 1 week in this hotel with my familly. Nice clean hotel, we get room with beautiful view of the bay. The swimming pool was big and nice. the location good close to shops and beaches. Drawback for us were monotonous breakfasts, lunchmeat,cheese, jam, artificial honey, yogurt, eggs, bread, orange juice, tea, coffie.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

A nice new hotel with clean comfortable air-conditioned rooms and spacious balconies.
We enjoyed the privacy at the swimmingpool area as there was not a lot of people.
The owners were very cool and they made us to feel the local hospitality.
This hotel is really good value for money.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Aurelia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews