We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
8
14
24
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
14
24
10
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

A nice new hotel with clean comfortable air-conditioned rooms and spacious balconies.
We enjoyed the privacy at the swimmingpool area as there was not a lot of people.
The owners were very cool and they made us to feel the local hospitality.
This hotel is really good value for money.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Aurelia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We spent 5 nights in Karpathos and at this hotel..
the owner is very friendly and tried to satisfy all our desires. The room was pleasant and very clean with a balcony which had amazing sea view. Breakfast was nice with local tasteful products, such as home made bread and honey.
Finally the location is very good,just 5 minutes walk distance from a nice bar and 10 minutes walk from the center.
A very beautiful sandy beach is about 10 minutes walk too.
We hope to visit that hotel again.

Room tip: Rooms with pool view are quieter than those with sea view.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Clean, rather new hotel facilities. The room was of good size and had all basic amenities. Except one thing: the distance from the nearest beach is not as short as the hotel described in its website. They stated 300 metres but we calculated it as more than 1 km (following our complaints this info does not appear now in their website). The hotel is located uphills at the outskirts of the village (the second hill is pretty sharp) which means that you need to walk up the hill under heat in summer and at night to cope with the car traffic as there is no pavement and the street is not well lit. We had prepaid for 7 nights but we stayed only one night. When we complained about the difficulty to reach the hotel by foot and the misleading information in their website which also concealed that the hotel is up the hills and because of that we had to move to another hotel, they refused to give us even a minimal refund for the remaining 6 nights. So, after our move, we ended up by paying twice for a double room for a stay of one week in Karpathos! Despite all these, we had a great time in Karpathos as the island is stunning with excellent food and nice, friendly people.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a really good time at this hotel. Its not a 5 star resort, but it still receives 5 star for excellent rooms, a good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. A good bang for the buck. Probably newly renovated, a nice big pool, free wi fi, etc. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mattiasrydberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed in the hotel Iolkos in June and had really nice time on Karpathos. Hotel was clean an for 2** in a good condition. Its 3mins walk from city centre which is great!

Room tip: Since hotel is near the road you can choose a room with sea view which is loud or house-view which is a bit quieter
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews