We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic sunset sailing trip - a must!!!!”
Review of Barca Sailing

Barca Sailing
Book In Advance
More Info
$124.47*
and up
Sunset Caldera Sailing Cruise
More Info
$124.47*
and up
Morning Caldera Sailing Cruise
More Info
$207.45*
and up
Trimaran Sailing in Caldera
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Vlychada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Captain Yiannis and his crew will take you to a fantastic trip inside the Caldera of Santorini or to other Aegean islands!
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic sunset sailing trip - a must!!!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My partner and I wanted to see the Island from the sea and after looking through trip advisor decided to pay the little bit extra and experience the sunset cruise with Barca sailing. Most of the tours that you find around the Caldera are on packed out boats and cost 20-30 Euros. They are crammed in like sardines! We were picked up from our accommodation and taking to the port to set sail. We experienced our cruise with 4 other couples and we had enough space on the boat that we could have our own space to just sit and enjoy the sunset together. Our hosts were wonderful, speaking many languages and telling us all about the island that they love. The guys took us snorkelling and then to the hot springs ( take waterproof shoes for this bit!) followed by a lovely, simple dinner eating with the other guests. We then watched the sunset from the south of the island on board. This was the only tour of the island that we did and I'm so glad that we did it as it was a fantastic and memorable experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank camembertoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPTAIN Y, Ιδιοκτήτης at Barca Sailing, responded to this review, January 20, 2017
I am glad and proud that you have chosen my boat amongst all others. I am honored to offer our services to you and other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
København
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“World class service”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The trip itself was excellent, it is a great boat and the views all around the cape and the caldera is fantastic. The crew also cooks up a very nice BBQ dinner aboard with fresh grilled shrimps, Greek salads etc. But what really needs to be underlined is the amazing service you receive - from the pickup from your hotel, to the crew aboard, everyone was extremely friendly, very knowledgeable about santorini and accommodating in every way. We never sat more than 2 seconds without a drink in hand before they were there - in a non intrusive way - to ask if you needed a new drink. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting santorini. Also it needs to be noted that the boat has a max of 10 guests so the boat is not crowded in any way.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PapsiFresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPTAIN Y, Ιδιοκτήτης at Barca Sailing, responded to this review, January 20, 2017
Thank you very much indeed! I would be glad to welcome you on board any time! We will be here on board, drink, dance and have fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Experience Santorini in 1 amazing day!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Captain and first mate Paris emersed us into the history, culture and blue waters of Santorini. We loved the boat, the fun the food and the overall experience that was a day yachting with the best in Santorini. When we returned to the Disney cruise ship, many people were asking about this incredible day of yachting and wanted to come back to Santorini just for this!! Snorkel, hot springs, lunch BBQ. Great times!!!

Helpful?
Thank LovetoTravelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPTAIN Y, Ιδιοκτήτης at Barca Sailing, responded to this review, January 20, 2017
I am glad that you had a great time and you are very welcome on board any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldbury
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“superb sailing trip”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

what a great trip we went on the sunset cruise with swim at the hot springs and barbecue dinner which was superb drinks also included in the package the group is made up of only 10 people so you get that personal touch if you know what i mean the crew on board are great well worth going

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank beeantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPTAIN Y, Ιδιοκτήτης at Barca Sailing, responded to this review, January 20, 2017
I am glad to receive such sincere review. It's our pleasure to have you on board!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Yachting Experience”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We booked a days yachting trip with Barcas Sailing after much research. It was highly recommended by the agent in Lisos Tours. WOW what a fabulous experience. Yiannis and Paris, our hosts, were great fun and looked after us well the whole time. There were 3 couples, including ourselves, on the yacht and all gelled really well. So good we all met up for food later that evening. Plenty of swim and snorkel stops and food (seafood) was beautifully prepared and presented by Paris. Wine, beer and soft drinks all plentiful throughout. A memorable, highly recommended experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JK03LOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPTAIN Y, Ιδιοκτήτης at Barca Sailing, responded to this review, January 20, 2017
I am glad that you had a good time on board! Thank you very much for your review and hope to see you again on board!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Barca Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing