We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and fresh seafood”
Review of To Psaraki

To Psaraki
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Vlychada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $101
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Traditional seafood Taverna in Vlychada, Santorini
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Delicious and fresh seafood”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I had lunch at To Psaraki during our visit to Vlichada beach. We shared a starter of stuffed mackerel and we absolutely loved it! Between us, we ordered a few small plates to share as our main and we loved everything. Since it has been several months since our visit to To Psaraki, I can't remember everything that we ordered, I think we ordered grilled octopus, greek salad, and something else to share. We sat outdoors and we were overlooking the marina and the sea, it was just lovely.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suetlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    929
    258
    66
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
211 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“nice smal restaunt”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

psaraki it is nice small restaurant.a faily restaurant with fresh fish!
also you have view in the port of vlyxadas from their small balcony!very nice place!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kikidam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ate like a king at this place”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Getting there feels rather odd, Vlychada. We began to feel like we were riding our quad off the beaten track right into oblivion until suddenly, you turn up round a corner, and the restaurant you read about online and dreamed about is standing there in all its blue shiny glory on a cliff top with a 180 degree view of the marina and the sea in the midst of sunset - jaw dropping.

Fresh, fresh, seafood et al served in picturesque spot. So satisfying we ate there twice. Boy does it live up to its reputation. These pics that people have posted here really do look like that when they bring it to you. We ordered a lot. One more item would've made us bleed onto a second table. Almost everything was tasty but the way they cook and serve their octopus is just incredible - perfect timing & presentation every time.

Finding it, just added to the experience of this quaint little eatery. It has a very villagey feel to it and their dog will happily come and sit with you whilst you enjoy your food. I heard people talking about annoying bugs/flies or something ruining things - we never saw one, not one. It's not overly cheap but the quality plus zero local competition justifies it I guess. We spent about 80 euro across two visits and we ate like kings.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

You have to find this relaxing place with excellent seafood ! It's "by the road" taverna, overlooking Vlychada marina.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dejan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, fantastic food!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Whilst staying for a week on Santorini we kept being informed by locals we met to go and try the food at this restaurant. We had quite an adventure with our hire car and no map finding the place. But the great thing about Santorini is you really can't get lost.
The main building/restaurant is on one side if the road and an undercover eating area is on the other side of the road, situated right over Vlyvhada harbor. Views, service, food, drinks were all fabulous, you can't go wrong. Only 2 other tourists visited while we were there, but quite a few locals did and now we know why.
Prices are great value compared to other eateries in Santorini that do not live up to the price tag. Will definilty eat here again when in Santorini!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Psaraki also viewed

Exo Gonia, Fira
Akrotiri, Santorini
 

Been to To Psaraki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing