We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful & Beautiful”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gavrion, Andros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
atoates
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Peaceful & Beautiful”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

There isn't another place I've ever stayed that's as tranquil & peaceful as this holiday let. Beautiful gardens and breathtaking views, everyone agreed at the end of our stay that we were fully relaxed & restored. Close enough to all the best bits of Andors, while at the same time secluded enough to completely forget about the hustle and bustle of everyday life. If you really want to get away, this is the place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
I'm so pleased you all had a lovely time thank you for putting up this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey D
2 reviews
“Gorgeous place!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here with friends over the summer. What a wonderful unspoiled location and such a lovely house. Great atmosphere, amazing views. HIGHLY recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thanks so much Mickey for your review much appreciated,Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aplankest...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect rustic retreat”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The position nestled into the side of the hill with an outstanding view ensured complete privacy and the perfect base for our exploration of Andros. Vitali beach is a must - one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Your reviews mean a great deal to us Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house surround by a stunning gardens and view”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the most incredibly stay in Andros. The house is so cute with different areas so if you want some quiet time you can find some! You have a stunning view by the pool looking over the sea with the best sunset. The bedrooms are lovely and the house isn't too precious so it's great for big groups of people. I highly recommend staying here! I absolutely loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quaint it is
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Jessica Thank you so much for your kind review.All the best Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy M
1 review
“Magical week on the Island of Dreams!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Gorgeous house hidden away in the hills with fresh vegetables growing in the garden, and surrounded by sheep, goats, chickens and kittens.

The most dreamy get away if you want the true greek experience.

The house is completely secluded with beautiful views of the sea, but just a few minutes drive to a whole host of fabulous restaurants run by the most friendly people.

Will 100% go back - i didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you Daisy for your lovely review we look forward to having you come to stay again.
All the best laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwinaB12...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best holiday home we've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We have stayed in this beautiful farmhouse on a few occasions and look forward to returning this summer.

During the spring Andros (the green island) is luscious with an array of colourful wild flowers sprawled across the mountains, the walks in the book Laura lent us were a triumph!
Our adventures took us to waterfalls, ancient monuments, and secluded beaches with delicious tavernas….

Joseph (gardner/manager) hand delivered an abundance of delicous vegtables, and soft fruits throughout our stay, all of which were lovingly grown on the land.
The generosity of our host continued with each visit, resulting in everybody feasting on seasonal produce from the farm at no exta cost - such a unique and delicious bonus!

When we returned during the summer months we thoroughly enjoyed exploring the Islands beaches and tavernas, the closest beach is a 10 minutes drive away and remains undiscovered by many - you're truely spoilt for choice when it comes to choosing your preferred beach/taverna of each day.

One of our favourite tavernas is just 5 minutes from the house, set into the mountains (which are illumintaed at night), here you can feast on the farmers own livestock, which has been expertly cooked in this family run restaurant - a firm favourite with locals.

We also enjoyed trips to Gaviron, the local town which is a 20 minutes drive from the house, but we would always rush back to the house to watch the spectacular sunsets from the terrace - they have to be seen to be believed!

Laura and her family have holidayed in Andros for over 40 years; her guidence and advice proved invaluable with regards to helping us discover this magical, un-spoilt Greek island.
Andros is a very special place but the success of our holidays on Andros is very much down to the good fortune of staying in Laura's magnificent home - a true home from home.
Look no further this is a fantastic Home and Host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Home from home experience and helpful host
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our home .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing