We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
70
61
18
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
61
18
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach andros holiday aegean sea comfortable rooms free upgrade lovely hotel stayed here for nights breakfast is served short walk port town ferry terminal pool luggage balcony cleaners beaches beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 176 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018

We stayed one night at the hotel. It is very conveniently situated in the port town of Gavrios. You can walk from the ferry terminal but it is uphill and if you have luggage, it can be quiet difficult. We had a lovely sea view room, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice, a full buffet with a variety of cereals, breads and pastries. The bathroom need a bit of renovating, the lighting was really bad.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alis0n310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros A, Guest Relations Manager at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Dear alis0n310,

Thank you for the time spent to write your experience you had while staying in our hotel.

It is really important for us to get reviewed from our real guests and get the tips needed from their side so we can become even better in the near future.

As you already mentioned we pay attention to offer to our guests a comfortable room, clean and if possible with the best available sea or pool view...key elements that only few hotels have it in our little cycladic and picturesque island of Andros. We accept your feedback about the bathroom as well and we will try to change some things at our earliest convenience, although our bathroom size, amenities and facilities are of the best in Andros accommodations.

We wish you the best and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

The hotel must have been a jem in the 80ies, now it is just good with renovation needs. Great location, just behind the port hill. Well maintained garden with pool. Good breakfast with stunning views over the bay. It has a private beach, which is not worth, rocky and pebbly. The rooms-spatious, good comfort of sleep, bathrooms are from the 80ies with small tales and clumsy shower cabin. Needs some investment.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 218janv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros A, Guest Relations Manager at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Dear Jan V,

We read your review and we really thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel here in TripAdvisor.

The truth is that Andros Holiday Hotel was really the best hotel in Andros island during the period mentioned. Politicians, celebrities and powerfull businessmen of Greece and not only stayed here. It is a classic cycladic accommodation and in some sectors things cannot easily changed because of the local architectural law. We try a lot to keep it as it was but as you understand some things need a little time to be done and especially this year that the manager is changed. New things, facilities and services will be soon added and offered under the new management and we are sure that the next time you will be here...you will be really impressed.

Although we did not met your full expectations we really thank you that you felt the atmosphere that this hotel offers to its guests and be sure that these "golden" days will come back and we will become the best again...soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

First day on the hotel and it was a cockroach in my towel!!! I went to the reception to tell them about what I saw and the answer was that they are not responsible and that the laundry was!!! After that nobody cared to ask me or say anything about it.
The room had no WiFi but in the hotel facilities it writes that it has.
The photos of the hotel are not corresponding to the reality.
I searched the room to see if there is a label of the National Organization Of Tourism (EOT) which normally is behind the door but I couldn’t find it anywere...!
The only good thing about the hotel was the view and nothing else.
My room was the 202.

If you decide to visit this hotel then i wish you good luck!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Aggelikh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Aggelikh C,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience you had during your stay in our hotel.
It is really important for us to have a feedback of our services in order to become even better for all of our guests.
We read your review here in TripAdvisor and we really apologize for any inconvenience caused, but we kindly have to explain some things as well.
The hotel is a 3 star hotel, certified by the GNTO with a legal licence for more than 20 years, with numerous of positive reviews and hundreds of repeaters.
Every year we pass all the tests and controls needed from the people of the Greek National Tourism Association, so we continue operate the hotel and offering memories and unforgettable moments to all our guests.
The reason that the rates or the classification of the hotel are not behind the door is that we are not obliged to do it by the law since 3 years ago, so we avoid printing them for 78 rooms that we have for many reasons.
We are an eco-friendly hotel by choice and not because we are obliged to do it. We keep recycling anything is possible with our own costs since the area cannot provide it on a daily basis.
We totally agree with you and with your kind words about the view you had during your stay here, since we know that the location of the hotel is the best of the island. It is amphitheatrically built with its own beach and the relaxing atmosphere of a family run hotel but with high standards of its hospitality offered.

Concerning your negative moment, we would like to share with you that the hotel is cooperating with a local laundry company, bringing the towels, sheets and pillow covers in sanitary bags on a daily basis,
we store them in our well organised storage inside their bags and the maids are taking anything needed according to a list of which rooms are staying or checking out our hotel.
The problem is that the hotel is located and surrounded by our well maintained gardens and just on the sea. Although we regularly make all the certified and eco-friendly actions to block their passage towards our resort, it is not fully successful.
We really accept that you had this experience in our hotel but it may not be presented as something that happens in all the rooms, all the day and in all the hotel.
Fully opened windows sometimes are a plus for all, hearing the sound of the waves smashing the rocks of the sea and the sound of the nature of Andros but it may hide such unpleasant moments like yours.
This is not something that happens in our island only but generally in Cyclades and you may have noticed that in case you are a frequent traveller.
We really apologise for this experience you had with us and we hope to give us another chance to show you that it was just the exception of the season and enjoy our island again soon.

Best Regards,
Andros Holiday Hotel
Gavrio, Andros Island, Cyclades, Greece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

It’s our third visit to Andros Holiday Hôtel and it was great. Friendly staff, great view on the sea and a quiet swimming pool... We’ve been trying a few hotels around Gavrio and for us it’s the best choice by far.

Room tip: We were in room 56 with probably the best view of the hotel and a big terrace. Worth the supplement.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B2FLEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros A, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear B2FLEU,

We really thank you for your kind words about our hotel.
Andros Holiday Hotel is one of the biggest hotels of our beautiful island and we always try our best to express our honor of spending your holidays here with us. The view, the rooms, the relaxing atmosphere and the food options we offer are only a few of our services made and created for all of you. We hope to see you again since Andros island is not only for once but for many times and why not to choose next time to do any alternative activities as well, hiking, snorkeling and culture tours around the island. Andros has all the options...but as you said Andros Holiday Hotel is the only one for its hospitality.

Our Special Thanks.
Andros Holiday Hotel
Gavrio, Andros Island, Cyclades, Greece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely the worst night of my holidays!!!
Old, old household furniture, old and broken equipment, dirty ac filter (ac not working properly)
Surely won't visit it again.
The reception assisted the first night but that could not turn my bad night.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Zalala2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros A, Guest Relations Manager at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Dear Zalal A,

We read your review and although we accept all the reviews with a positive way, we really cannot understand exactly what happened with your stay.

The hotel is a classic 3 star resort, located directly on the beach.
The rooms are all with the same setup, furniture and amenities.
The pictures published in our website and online agents are real, with no digital improvements as many hotels do and we offered you the exact room you had booked.

Concerning our A/C and for all the facilities of the hotel, we have an in-house maintenance team which covers all the needs of the hotel and its hygiene, so especially for the air-conditions we are sure that everything was working properly, as it should be since there was no info or claim that there was any problem in the room from the people stayed before you and the maids usually check all before informing the reception that is ready to be given to the next guest.

We are really sorry if we did not meet your expectations but we really do not understand why you had this experience with us when at the same time and year we had so many positive reviews.

I hope we will have the occassion to change your memories next time you will be here...
if there is any chance...we wish to ! ! !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews