We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay in Andros”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andros Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gavrion
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
“great stay in Andros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

this Hotel is really beautiful. The view to Aigeon, the place (big rooms, big restaurants, a taverna, a swimming pool, some paths to walk in the place, and some very very beautiful small beaches for private use, a swimming pool and a very careful and friendly staff. Breakfast just the best ever seen and tasted (every day something different and a touch of greek and european culinary) and really great choice. Andros is an undiscovered island (thank God, very good for people who likes silence and purity). The water was soooo clean! we were afraid about the neighborhood to the port of Gavrion, but it doesn't matter, the beaches were clean and the water crystal-like and warm! Dreamy… Rooms: nothing extremely special, but clean and comfortable, with a big terrace to stay the evening and admire the sea and also… the star sky (it´s a little bit far away from the city, so you can enjoy the sight of the milky-way!)… Oh we will turn back, and we hope that the beauty of Andros Holidays and of Gavrion will stay secret so we will keep the pleasure for… ourselves! Thanks Andros Hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Heinrich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrosHolidayHotel, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you very much for your review and the time you dedicated to write it. It will be our pleasure to host you again and do the best we can to have a great time on your holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    13
    12
    5
See reviews for
25
51
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Lovely Hotel in Gavrio, with amazing view! Great breakfast! Choose a room with front view to the Sea!
The swimming pool is quite big and clean too.
If the maintenance was better it would be excellent !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Efi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrosHolidayHotel, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are always taking note of our customers reviews and try to be better. We hope we can accomodate you in the future and show you our improved services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

This place is marvellous- staff and good food. The view from the terrace must be one of the best in the world!- great view of the Aegean sea and islands. Only problem is poor maintenance. Would love to stay longer-the hotel is within walking distance of the port

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bomaolciarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrosHolidayHotel, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Thank you for your review and time you spent on this review. We will try to make our services better and hope we will have you again in the future as our guests to welcome you with more services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This is an old hotel, in a fantastic position (probably having one of the best views in Gavrio) but this totally overpriced. The hotel must have been a hot spot 20 years ago but now it looks a little bit abandoned. The rooms are below average, they tried to make a renovation but it is just a cheap coverage of the old look. The bathroom door was broken, the tiles in the bathroom were of 3 different kinds placed in no order, the pool was filthy and we could clearly hear every single word of the people next door. All this for over 100€ per night! People over there should realize this is a 50-60€ hotel and put their prices down or alternatively they have to make a serious renovation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelover A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrosHolidayHotel, Director of Sales at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2015
we are very sorry you experienced a low service quality but we want to inform you that a renovation of the hotel has taken place and we await to host you once more hoping in better services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Great value for money. Great location with a private beach. Average restaurant. There is a room for Improvement in breakfast. Also some more comfortable and modern sunbeds are needed in the beach. But the big picture is overall very good

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fotis2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrosHolidayHotel, Director of Sales at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2015
Thank you for your time and effort to write this review. We are always taking notes of our customers reviews and try to change the low quality services you may have experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

It is not only the gorgeous location and surroundings, the excellent facilities, the closeness to the port of Gavrion, the peaceful, private hotel beach, the good food, the nice, clean, comfortable rooms, the..., the..., but especially the personel, the staff, from the top to the last one they are youthful, kind, eager to be helpful and always friendly to all.
We spent ten days two families (the one of them was there last year for two weeks), ages 73 to 11, and we never felt bored or uncomfortable; we were indeed at home far away (and some of us as far as Toronto, Canada!) from home. That's holidays!!!

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the open sea, and others the mountain behind. Both are excellent. The ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrosHolidayHotel, Director of Sales at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2015
We want to thank you for your review. Its inspiring and it gives us more energy to make our services even better. We would love to have you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I just got back from my time spent at Andros Holiday Hotel (june 25th-July 4th) and the friendly service was there as steady as always provided by owner and staff, the food fresh and plentiful-Gavronisia Restaurant on the premises of the hotel is one of the best places to eat dinner in Andros and I have tried many places on the island. The rooms very clean, views spectacular, location great for walks into town to shop, visit cafes, bars, tavernas, bank, post office. I have been a repeat customer for over ten years, privately to vacation with my family and for work and I always leave knowing "Greek philoxenia" - Greek hospitality. I highly recommend Andros Holiday Hotel for family vacation (staff super friendly to children, playground, kid pool-my daughter was treated like a princess all the times I vacationed there with my family) and for time to get away from hectic Athens. You don't even need a car to get there, they pick you up from the port, just let staff know what time your boat arrives. The taverna by the pool offers great home cooked meals for lunch until early evening...fresh fish, seafood, salads, etc. We had a wonderful stay this time again-(vacation and work). The small meeting room was perfect for our international writing group too. This place is truly inspiring and gave me a quiet place to find my writer's voice. I was there in May 2013 for vacation and the same feedback applies.

Room Tip: all rooms with sea view are lovely, I have stayed in main building and both wings of hotel ---all ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrosHolidayHotel, Director of Sales at Andros Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2015
We want to thank you for your time and effort to publish a review for our hotel. It is always our pleasure to hear good words about our services, but it also gives us energy to try to make them better. So hoping to host you again in the future with even better services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gavrion
1.4 mi away
Hotel Perrakis
Hotel Perrakis
#1 of 1 in Gavrio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 6 in Batsi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
11.2 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 3 in Andros Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 6 in Batsi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
9.6 mi away
Mainades Maisonettes & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andros Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andros Holiday Hotel

Property: Andros Holiday Hotel
Address: Gavrion 84501, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Gavrion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gavrion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Andros Holiday Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Literally built on the sea and in combination with its green environment, Andros Holiday Hotel offers a panoramic view to the light blue waters of the Aegean as well as the best guarantee for unforgettable vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Andros Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andros Holiday Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing