We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable Stay for 2 days”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to The Nomad's Cottage...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Nomad's Cottage...
Chandra Tal , approx. 40 kms from the Cottage Chandra Tal aka The Moon Lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Welcome to The Nomad's Cottage...
Chandra Tal , approx. 40 kms from the Cottage
Chandra Tal aka The Moon Lake
View from the cottage
The Nomad's Cottage
Kunzum La...19 kms from The Nomad's Cottage
The Nomad's Cottage...
The new look Nomad's Cottage
View from the Cottage
View from The Cottage
Traditional Bethak / Living Room
Now we have two sitting / living rooms
Our four bedded Glass room
View from your Glass room
Glass Room
Four bedded Glass room
Premium Room
View from your Room
Washroom
Washroom
Way to the rooms
All set for the cycle tour of the valley
Cook out at Chandra Tal
At Kunzum La ....cycle tour from the cottage
Our picnic lunch spot near the Cottage
Parking lot at the cottage
Our picnic spot near the Cottage
On the way to , The Nomad's Cottage, Losar
En route Losar
En route Losar
En route Losar
Entry point to our village
Way to your Other Home....
You have reached your Other Home...
View from the Cottage
View from the Cottage
View from the Cottage
View from the Cottage
Evening View from the Cottage
Night view from The Cottage..
On the way to Chandra Tal (The Moon Lake)
Parking lot at the Cottage
Descending from Kunzum la...on the way to Chandra Tal
Kunzum la - Chandra Tal Trek...most popular trek of the valley , nearest to our village
Kunzum la - Chandra Tal Trek...near Losar
Summit Mt. Kanamo @ 19,600 ft ....a Non Technical walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Losar, Lahaul and Spiti District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
794nidhim
1 review
“Unforgettable Stay for 2 days”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed there for 2 days which we found to be the best stay on the entire trip. The place is situated at beautiful village Losar and can be called as self content in its self.
The cottage is very modern with touch of authentic feeling around, the rooms are cozy and clean, the sitting area is the best place of the cottage. The guyz who take care are very friendly and sweet and gets never tiered with your asks. We felt like our own home by meeting new friends, eating homecooked food and jumping all around the cottage as we wanted.
Specially we want to praise Sahil Duggal the owner of that heaven on earth to make the place unforgettable. He has been atmost helpful start from planning this trip to staying in the cottage.
These 2 days will be cherished in oour good memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sitting area and glass rooms
Liked least: Nothing as such. Only the non veg food has to be ordered in advance
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to host you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ar_rohanb
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gem found in middle of nowhere!”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Nomad's Cottage is perfect for luxurious accommodation that you are looking for after rough travelling in rugged landscape. It is situated 1-2 kms outside of Losar village and well away from main road. It is a beautiful cottage converted from traditional home with typical Spitian-styled windows and white walls. Double occupancy rooms are at upper level, whereas family room is situated at ground level.

Cottage welcomes you with traditionally designed dining area with low height tables & Indian Baithak. Whole place is lit up ambient light. Grid shaped windows gives picturesque view of Losar village at distance, mountains in background & galaxy in night. Bed assures that one will get comfortable sleep. Toilets are clean & spacious.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanveerRa...
1 review
“Excellent Destination!”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nomads cottage at losar is a perfect destination to witness the nature.. A must visit place for everyone! The hospitality also is jus perfect! U will have the same homely feel.. jus get there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms14_delh...
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Luxury in the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Located in Losar, a village with a population of <500 people, the cottage is luxurious with rooms furnished with modern bedding/douvet etc. The rooms are very beautfiful with the walls lined with paintings of the beautiful Spiti valley and the dining area is nice and cozy with a small fireplace. The staff that I interacted with at length are super nice unassuming happy courteous people with awesome hospitality. the place also has good views of the mountains (you can see the sunset from your room) and rhte river is a few steps away. The food was also nice.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supertrav...
Dehradun
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This Place deserves to eulogize.”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

When you are riding for days and you're tiered and you want to relax without compromising on the natural beauty and a good place to stay, so Losar is the place and 'The Nomad's Cottage' is your stay. I was riding for more than a week now with my wife and as soon as we reach Losar, we were awed by its beauty. The Nomad's Cottage' was the cheery on the cake. Our stay was clean and cozy, Our room, the dining hall, and the view of the mountains were really alluring. The staff pleased us with their friendly and helpful behaviour. I must say it was my right choice to stay there and now to write a review for them as they deserve it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaspreet...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Spiti at the start of this month. We were on a road trip and Losar was the last village we stayed in Spiti and surely the most memorable one. The rooms, service and the location of Nomads cottage was just perfect for a stay. Its cottage is beautifully placed a little before the village and has ample place for the driveways and peaceful walks. The rooms were clean and spacious with a decent decors. The care takers are very responsive and hospitable. There is nothing wrong or incorrect about the place. It's decently priced and surely we got more than we paid for.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preeti_K1...
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is one of my favorite stays in Spiti. The living room has cozy Baithak with a small fireplace to keep you warm. With the undisturbed quietness, library and constant supply of steaming cup of chai, this place is my dream stay-cation. The rooms are well designed, cozy and clean. The helpers at the cottage are enormously polite and will help you in any possible way.

Overall loved this place!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing