We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,951)
Filter reviews
1,951 results
Traveler rating
1,053
638
171
54
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,053
638
171
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek restaurant main restaurant beachfront bungalow kos town sea view sister hotel turkey beautiful hotel pool bar relaxing holiday beach shoes minute bus ride main bedroom special thanks all inclusive package bar staff a la carte restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,951 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well where do I start? Perfect location, perfect hotel everything was perfect. Staff were lovely worked hard everyday and made our stay relaxing. We were so lazy for 2 weeks we were shattered when we got home x

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank xxlissixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venia S, Customer Service at Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear xxlissixx,

Thank you for posting your five star review in Trip Advisor!

We are really grateful you had a great time in Dimitra Beach! Your highlights about the great location of the resort, the staff performance and the lovely and relaxed atmosphere of the hotel are much appreciated.

It will be lovely to welcome you back again, whenever your travel plans bring you back to Kos Island.

Kindest regards,
Dimitra Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent days to find the right accomodation to go on holiday. Then we saw the Dimitra Beach Resort and we knew it this is the one. The food was very tasty and the staff so helpfull, they were prepared to help you. As well friendly and show real interest in you, this made it emotional to say goodbye. I had a really wonderfull time and i would like to come back to this pleasant hotel on this beautiful island. The resort earned 10 stars instead of 5. Greetings from Amsterdam. Terrence&Zsüliett <3

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Fabsitz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venia S, Customer Service at Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fabsitz Z,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback regarding your stay.

We were very happy to learn that we managed to live up to your expectation in different terms, including the excellent service, the attentive staff performance and th delicious food offerings. Your last comment about the ten stars was a big surprise to us and made us very happy. We are so proud of having guests like you!

It will be lovely to welcome you back again, whenever your travel plans bring you back to Kos Island.

Kindest regards,
Dimitra Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

5 star value no comment on anything, food is extremely good. Cleaning is perfect and with a smile.
The staff is working with a smile and is doing the best they can. Steps are the only thing wrong and the wind is som time extremely hard at the see side.

Room tip: Juniorsuite is recommended
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank medicale23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venia S, Customer Service at Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear NorthStar67287794998,

Thank you for posting your kind review!

We were delighted to host you and be aware of the elements that contributed to your pleasant stay, including the cleanliness, the numerous delicious and qualitative dishes and the attentive service by our friendly team.

We strive to make your stay an absolute experience through our services and we are glad we achieved it.

The entire team awaits to welcome you back for many more fantastic holidays.

Kindest regards,
Dimitra Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A really nice hotel to stay at, very helpful and friendly staff. Only ten minutes bus ride to Kos town which had regular service. Probably not suitable for less mobile persons (steps and slopes).
Good variety of food for all tastes.

Room tip: Came accross some ants in the room.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank melnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venia S, Customer Service at Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear melnsue,

On behalf of Dimitra Beach hotel team, we would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday!

We were thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful complex and especially the perfect location of the resort, the great food variety, the excellent service and our helpful team.

Our entire team look forward to welcoming you back at your new home in Kos Island.

Kind regards,
Dimitra Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

We arrived late and tired. The night porter took time to explain the hotel and then arranged for our bags to be taken to our room - much appreciated after a long day. The room was perfect, with a sea view - I think the hotel is designed so that everyone has a sea view but you would need to check this. There is a free safe in the room but beware it is on the same keyring as the room key. The rooms were cleaned every day. The restaurant was well laid out and very clean. A wide selection of food was available which was of good quality. The waiter / waitresses were wonderful and were a credit to the hotel. We cannot thank you enough. There are 3 large swimming pools in addition to children's pools. I don't think I have seen so many sun beds in a hotel. They are everywhere although I am sure there will be someone who needs to reserve a particular one with a towel! The hotel is on the beach but this is a pebble beach not sand. Kos town is a 10 minute bus ride away and is definitely worth a visit. The fare is only 2 euros but on the way back buy a ticket from the office and it is only 1 euro and 60 cents - never seen this before. There are pool bars for drinks and once again I must say the staff are wonderful - always friendly and helpful. So in conclusion, a great hotel but all the staff (those seen and unseen) are what makes it a wonderful place. Thanks to you all for a brilliant holiday.

Room tip: There are a lot of steps. Seek advice from the hotel when booking a room if steps may be problem.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venia S, Customer Service at Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alan R,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate you took the time to post a review about your stay at Dimitra Beach!

We are proud of our little piece of paradise and we absolutely love the manner in which you describe the resort. Your kind remarks about the room, the safe, the sea view from all rooms, the cleanliness and the pool bars are very much appreciated.

Thank you for all your kind comments about our staff. We are very proud that we have so helpful and kind staff. Moreover, we appreciate a lot your mention about the service!

Thank you again for sharing your review and for having given us the pleasure to be part of your holidays. We eagerly await your return visit.

Kindest Regards,
Dimitra Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews