We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Met all expectations”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Relax and enjoy the views!
Breathtaking seaviews!
A two storey villa with private pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Perigiali, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NeilMT
Bury, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Met all expectations”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We spent two weeks here in June 2018 and having stopped in many villas across Europe, i'm happy to say that Pasithea is up there with the best we've stayed in. The villa is simple, clean and functional. It would possibly be considered a little bland to some if it wasn't for the nautical themed decorations that you'll find throughout the villa. It adds a much more homely and welcoming feel than it would otherwise have, they've clearly thought about that and it works very well. It's well equipped and there wasn't much that we looked for but couldn't find (except a frying pan, unless we somehow missed it!). There were even some games, CDs and bats/balls and inflatables for the pool there.

It stands well up a steep hill, about 450ft of climb above the main road. If you're fit, it's walkable but still tough in the heat. If you're not so fit, I should imagine it's a car only job. However, that elevation is what gives the villa it's incredible views, looking over the private island of Scorpios, the small island of Meganisi, the mainland and other smaller islands. It's genuinely breathtaking. There are some good quality binoculars in the villa and you can have a great time just sitting and spying on the other islands or the yachts on the water.

The villa is on the fringe of a dense woodland that covers the hill behind it. Expect a few flying beasts to join you on your holiday but that can be fairly standard wherever you stop in Greece. There are plenty of buzzards, geckos, crickets/cicada, butterflies and the obligatory villa cats to keep you amused here. It's a lovely spot and very peaceful with only two other villas nearby and no passing traffic at all. It's west facing so don't expect the sun long into the evening. We found it disappeared about 6pm in June but by then, we were welcome of the shade and the chance to get ready for a night out!

Nidri is the main town nearby. You can walk to the outskirts in about 20 minutes but it will take you half an hour at least to get to the "front". It's a nice little town, functional rather than charming and not tacky with a total absence of Irish bars or fish and chips on offer. Phew! The food in Nidri is, by Greek standards, ok. We have stopped in areas of Greece with better dining in the past and the menus can become a little samey. We felt Familia had the best cooking but not necessarily the best location.

Please do travel to the opposite side of the island where the sea is turquoise and it offers a different vista but equally spectacular. Agios Nikitas is well worth a visit.

All in all, it was a lovely stop and John will look after you and is very conscientious, he wants to make sure you enjoy your holiday. His daughters organise the admin side and the communication is excellent and friendly. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2018
Neil, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay! We enjoyed having you as a guest and will be delighted to have you again in the future again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian R
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was one outstanding week we have spent in this villa. The views are just amazing and the villa is great with everything you need. Absolutely perfect to spend great time with the family. We are looking forward to come back and experience more in the beautiful Lefkada. Thanks John for making this great experience possible. It was one of our best holidays ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
We thank you very much for your review. We are glad we have met your expectations! It has been a pleasure to have you and will be looking forward to have you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gd330
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just magical”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just spent three glorious weeks at Perigiali. It is a very private villa with the most magnificent views. On our arrival we walked into the very well maintained garden to be surrounded by a kaleidoscope of butterflies, we were totally hooked. The villa has everything you need and the cleaner who comes twice a week is meticulous. The slightest problem is sorted immediately by John. The beautiful pool is attended to twice a week by a very pleasant man who does not invade your privacy. Wonderful walks if you are fit for the hills. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! It has been a pleasure to have you, we hope to see you again in the future :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTZ
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Exceptional view and well appointed property”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from an incredible week at Villa Pasithea. It probably has one of the very best views that we have ever had the pleasure to enjoy. An ever changing view across to the mainland and its mountains with a number of islands including Meganissi and Skorpios in between.
The pool was the cleanest we have had in a holiday rental and it had a wonderfully pretty garden including a vegetable patch for guests use and with some fabulously scented shrubs that filled the night air with a heady perfume.
The house was perfect for us - a number of different places to sit to enjoy sun or shade, a patio for breakfast and comfortable loungers with cushions beside the pool. Inside there was a comfortable lounge area and well equipped kitchen.
Brilliant attention from the owners who couldn't have made things easier.
We very much hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outstanding view
Liked least: Not a thing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
We are so glad you had such a good stay in our villa! And of course we appreciate it so much that you chose to share your experience with other people. You were great guests and we already very much looking forward to having you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing