We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“amazing villa, great service and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apokoron Luxury Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gavalochori
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apokoron Luxury Villas
Save
You added Apokoron Luxury Villas to your Saves list
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“amazing villa, great service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

With a group of friends we enjoyed our stay in this amazing villa, better equiped than our own house and what a view! the bedrooms are all spacious and very clean, comfy beds, luxury linnen and all the amineties one needs. We enjoyed many great barbecue night on our large balcony and many cocktail afternoons by the pool. the small village is a short walk and to the beach a 5 minute drive. We need to find time to go there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

If there is a heaven in Crete it is gavalachori village and apokoron villas.
We stayed for 7 nights in Villa Athina
and we hit the jackpot.
These villas are very special they are modern and spacious both inside and out . The pool is a great size and is kept immaculate . We used the BBQ once but would have used it more had we not fallen in love with the surround taverns and people . The culture in Greece is so friendly the hospitality is so enjoyable it is infectious .
Mrs Froso is the fantastic and will take care if anything noon or night .
We will definitely return to this home from home in the future .

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JayoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

usually when searching for hotel, on the internet pictures tend to show certain angles for marketing purposes. in the case of Apokoron villas, what you see in the pictures, is even less than what you get. Place is beautiful. lots of space, fully equipped, 5 min. by car to beach, Gavalachory village is very colorful and calm, and lots of things to do around.
we spent one week, 17 Aug. 2013.
Beck Family, Israel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beck_Family16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I've stayed in several villas over the last 10 years and I must admit that when I got in this one, I was just heartbroken with the thought that I would have to check out eventually.... I wish this was my home! The villa is spacious, makes you feel at home from the first minute... The bedrooms enormous, the bathrooms quite big too, the living room area with the kitchen quite functional and the kitchen cabinets had everything you could have asked for so as to be able to prepare your own meals. And the outside areas, amazing! Complete privacy, two amazing pools and trees all around making you feel as in paradise. No noise, no neighbours, no civilization, just a relaxing view in an amazing natural environment. And the price? The cheapest villa I've ever stayed in for the 4 bedrooms and space it has to offer. The only thing I would have liked more would be a bigger bed since there is enough space in the bedroom anyway!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We vacationed for 9 nights in Villa Ariadne in the Apokoron VIlla Group,,,,,Very Nice! The villa had a great deal of space, 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms, amazing pools. The decks and balcony's had fantastic views of the valley and White Mountains. The location was good as you could drive in a few minutes to the beaches and restaurants in Almyrida ( a great little beach village) or you could walk to several tavernas in Gavalohori. Our villa was great, two master suites and two twin bedrooms, a large living room that opened onto a great patio with the view to the mountains. We had a few "glitches" early on (the internet and air conditioning in the upper master suite) ALL of wich were fixed immediatley thanks to the great service of Ms. Froso. The service from booking to departure was excellent. Some light shopping was done for us before we arrived and our villa was stocked. This really is a great group of villas and a perfect place to enjoy Crete and the Chania area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glyfada athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Superb villa in a wonderful village 25 k.m. from chania city.We spend five days during the greek easter holidays and everything - except the weather occationally - was perfect.The villa is ideal for families (we were two couples with five children) but some of the villas are not suitable for people with mobility problems.After almost twenty years experience in that type of holidays i can assure you that this is one of the best villas you can find not only in crete but all over greece, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iossif f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed for one week and we love it. Secluded and private.
The Villa was large and had all the amenities you can think of - two large, multible bedrooms with private baths, two bedrooms with shared bath, very spacious ensuite kitchen and living room. The Villa is not new but well maintained and clean..!
The pools are comfortable and were cleaned twice during the week.
Many thanks to property manager Christos and special thanks to the caretaker Mrs. Froso.
S & K, Denmark.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SK_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gavalochori
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Kerasi
Hotel Villa Kerasi
#1 of 1 in Vamos
5.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Emerald
Hotel Emerald
#1 of 2 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
2.2 mi away
St. George's Retreat Village
St. George's Retreat Village
#60 of 639 in Chania Prefecture
5.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Langley Resort Almirida Bay
2.0 mi away
Leste Luxury Homes
Leste Luxury Homes
#1 of 7 in Plaka
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Irini
Villa Irini
#2 of 20 in Almyrida
5.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apokoron Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apokoron Luxury Villas

Property: Apokoron Luxury Villas
Address: Gavalochori, Apokoronas, Crete 73008, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Gavalochori
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Gavalochori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apokoron Luxury Villas is a group of five autonomous stone built villas. Each villa has its own pool, garden and parking spaces. Each villa has 300 sq meters of living space and it accommodates 8 people. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing