We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apokoron Luxury Villas
Nearby Hotels
Athermigo(Gavalochori)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Marilena Apartments(Gavalochori)
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
Blazis House(Chania Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing villavilla artemisamenitieslaphospitalityvillagepool
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I've stayed in several villas over the last 10 years and I must admit that when I got in this one, I was just heartbroken with the thought that I would have to check out eventually.... I wish this was my home! The villa is spacious, makes you feel at home from the first minute... The bedrooms enormous, the bathrooms quite big too, the living room area with the kitchen quite functional and the kitchen cabinets had everything you could have asked for so as to be able to prepare your own meals. And the outside areas, amazing! Complete privacy, two amazing pools and trees all around making you feel as in paradise. No noise, no neighbours, no civilization, just a relaxing view in an amazing natural environment. And the price? The cheapest villa I've ever stayed in for the 4 bedrooms and space it has to offer. The only thing I would have liked more would be a bigger bed since there is enough space in the bedroom anyway!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sevasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We vacationed for 9 nights in Villa Ariadne in the Apokoron VIlla Group,,,,,Very Nice! The villa had a great deal of space, 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms, amazing pools. The decks and balcony's had fantastic views of the valley and White Mountains. The location was good as you could drive in a few minutes to the beaches and restaurants in Almyrida ( a great little beach village) or you could walk to several tavernas in Gavalohori. Our villa was great, two master suites and two twin bedrooms, a large living room that opened onto a great patio with the view to the mountains. We had a few "glitches" early on (the internet and air conditioning in the upper master suite) ALL of wich were fixed immediatley thanks to the great service of Ms. Froso. The service from booking to departure was excellent. Some light shopping was done for us before we arrived and our villa was stocked. This really is a great group of villas and a perfect place to enjoy Crete and the Chania area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Superb villa in a wonderful village 25 k.m. from chania city.We spend five days during the greek easter holidays and everything - except the weather occationally - was perfect.The villa is ideal for families (we were two couples with five children) but some of the villas are not suitable for people with mobility problems.After almost twenty years experience in that type of holidays i can assure you that this is one of the best villas you can find not only in crete but all over greece, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iossif f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed for one week and we love it. Secluded and private.
The Villa was large and had all the amenities you can think of - two large, multible bedrooms with private baths, two bedrooms with shared bath, very spacious ensuite kitchen and living room. The Villa is not new but well maintained and clean..!
The pools are comfortable and were cleaned twice during the week.
Many thanks to property manager Christos and special thanks to the caretaker Mrs. Froso.
S & K, Denmark.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SK_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews