We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The nicest villa with the most amazing views”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea and Mountain view apartment with Private Pool for your use only
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea and Mountain view apartment with Private Pool for your use only
Spacious bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Sea and Mountain view apartment with Private Pool for your use only
Spacious bedroom
Spacious apartment with Free aircon & WiFi
Alfresco poolside BBQ dining at its best
Stargazing from your balcony
You have full use of the BBQ and gardens
You very own private & Spacious Sun terrace
Showeroom with WC and Hand Basin
Fancy some Fishing? I have rods & I'll take you to some great spots for a few hours of fishing fun
Within easy reach of these beaches
You'll be surrounded by beautiful gardens
Enjoy a Romantic sunset every night from the balcony with a glass of wine and a kiss
Take an evening stroll around the gardens and pick yourself a lemon or orange off the tree !
Enjoy a meal at one of the many restaurants nearby
Gavalochori village
Enjoy some shopping or browsing in Chania - Just 20 mins drive away
Beautiful Chania at night
Kalives harbour just 15 mins away
Beaches just 10 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gavalochori, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your holiday at Villa Sonia, we are delighted you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitney N...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“the most beautiful place I have every stayed”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa sonia is a really lovely villa covered by beautiful surroundings. The villa is very clean with a nice big pool and its not too far away from the beach and local village. I would definitely recommend staying here, I would definitely go again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Sonia and look forward to being of service again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVIES149...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A rural setting not too far from the sites and activities.”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Gavalochori and Villa Sonia. What a beautiful place to stay 7 nights. We especially enjoyed the rural setting and waking up to animal sounds instead of traffic noise. We alternated relaxing in Gavalochori with driving out and exploring Western Crete. Villa Sonia was spacious and relaxing and the teenagers enjoyed having their own section upstairs. We would have no hesitation in booking again.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your family holiday at Villa Sonia, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, Yes it really is a very special place to be, Being part of Cretan village life with its long lazy days and warm clear sky nights, the animals, tavernas and bakery is quite an experience and so relaxing, now that you're locals! I hope to have you and your lovely family as guests again in the future."Esfaristo"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review the Villa. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to being of service in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review the Villa. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to being of service in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robert g
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent location, unbelievable views”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

If you are looking for a well earned break from the daily routine at home, amongst beautiful surroundings, this is the place. Villa Sonia itself is perfect, everything you need is at hand making you feel right at home (if home is a luxury villa!). You will never tire of the breath taking views over the valley below to the White Mountains. Peaceful and relaxing, just lazing around the pool or taking a leisurely stroll along winding country lanes. The lovely authentic village of Gavalochori is just a 15 minute walk away, with tasty greek food to be enjoyed in the friendly tavernas there. Other resorts and numerous places of interest are easily accessible by car. Cannot find fault with any part of our holiday, thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Sonia, we will certainly be back next year, CAN'T WAIT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The feeling of being in a beautiful location away from the usual hustle and bustle, total relaxation.
Liked least: Having to come back and leave it all behing (till next year)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review the Villa. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to being of service in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and beautiful gardens
Liked least: The mattresses.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review the Villa. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to being of service in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing