We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS IS THE BEST VILLA EVER!!!”
Review of Bleverde Estate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gavalochori
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bleverde Estate
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THIS IS THE BEST VILLA EVER!!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I Just spent two weeks with various members of my Family in this WONDERFUL villa it is spacious finished to the highest quality and really a FANTASTIC place to stay and relax with lovely views over olive groves and easy dirve to lovely beaches and Chania

I can only say that if you are going to Crete this is the place to stay and stay and stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect. We spent one week in Villa Levanda with our children for a special birthday. The villa was absolutely beautiful, elegantly decorated with scrupulous attention to detail. The host, Maria was fantastic. Caring, helpful and always happy to answer any queries. The pool and gardens were stunning and the location in the hills afforded magnificent views. We have no hesitation in recommending Villa Levanda; in fact we would strenuously encourage a visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our family stayed at Villa Elia for one week, It took half a day to the children to feel like home in this beautiful house. The Villa is new and has all modern facilities. It has a lot of charm due to the mix of wood and stone. Using the different terraces, you can enjoy the sun all day long and appreciate the magnifiscent views. The Bleverde Estate is situated above the village of Gavalochori, a few minutes drive from the sea. From there you can easily drive to very interesting destinations (beaches, historical towns, Chania, etc.) and there are really nice restaurants all around. We found the guide provided by the owners very useful and often based our daily trips on their recommendations.
We definitely will return to Bleverde!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Villa Levanda, we were a family of 4.
Everything exceeded our expectations, and for my husband and I, it was the best villa we have ever stayed in!
The villa has been newly constructed by the owners, and they have done so with fantastic taste and style.Because they have injected some great art work and some personal touches, it felt more like a home than a holiday stay! To top this the location is magnificent, over looking vineyards and out to the sea! The best moment everyday was that magical view with breakfast.
The villa is walking distance to the village of Gavalohori, with a bread shop and a some tavernas.
The ride from the villa, over the back road to Vamous and then onto the coast is breath taking...a must even if you have no destination in mind!
We were very reluctant to leave what had been a perfect week for us, it was absolute paradise in every way!

Room Tip: The 2 .master bedrooms are both fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in Villa Elia for a week and wished it could have been more.The villa is spacious, very attractive and well appointed, with a great pool - the kids (aged 15 & 9) loved it. The peaceful and un touristy village is a 10 minute stroll through olive trees, and the pleasantly relaxed beach resort of Almyrida is 10 minutes drive. All in all, this was exactly what we were looking for in put holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ukpwat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Villa Elia is a wonderful place to stay on the Western side of Crete. The location is convenient to explore the entire half of the island anywhere up to and including Heraklion. The nearby town of Gavalohori contains basic necessities and an authentic local flavour. Occassionally music from the town wafts up to the villa in the evenings filling the air with the sounds of Crete. The rustic villa is beautifully situated on the hillside with gorgeous views of the Mediterranean. It is clean, comfortable, quiet and very private, especially on the poolside with its spectacular views. Day trips to all the major sites and beaches are quick and easy. The beaches along the bay from Georgiopolu are fantastic as are the restaurants. We stayed one month and it truly became home for that time. Look for the large Inka just between Kalami and Kalyves for all your grocery needs. Fly in to Chania, an absolutely elegant city, pick up your car rental and in twenty minutes you reach Villa Elia and a truly memorable vacation spot that avoids being 'touristy'. One other point, all the books rave about Elafonisi beach -- we recommend you skip it unless you just want to go for a drive along the west coast -- too shallow and crowded with beach bunnies more interested in posing than the water. Only very small children will find it fun because the water is ankle to knee deep. Our children were 9, 12 and 13 and found it the only boring place. Falasarna or Georgiopolu are far better. We loved the walks around town and the beaches. A truly memorable vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I don’t know where to start! If you have a stressful life and like me research endlessly on the most suitable place possible with surroundings that are incredibly peaceful... stop looking, read on and book the amazing Bleverde Estate. The stunning view from the villa’s to the sea over the mountains is amazing and breathtaking. It sits within an amazing Olive Orchard that gives you a great deal of privacy. Not overlooked by any other property and a very good location not far away from the beach, yet within easy striking distance of very good and traditional restaurants and a good base for trips away. Although we only left the villa for diner and visited the village we honestly didn't want to leave the home which is so amazing, we just couldn’t wait to get back, everything you need you find it there.

Watching the sunsets from the terrace was a great conclusion to each evening. The atmosphere near the pool and terraces in the night time looks very luxurious and romantic. During day time they give you the feeling you are the owner of the magical world you are watching beneath you. It is the best place to relax, laugh, dine and make up your mind in the busy and stressful lives we live. Although we were staying there to visit a wonderful and glamour’s wedding, it’s also great for families. Get together and still have your own comfortable and private villa, terraces and pool. The amenities are excellent. Clean, spacious rooms, cool and very modern furniture and a well equipped modern kitchen, splashing pool surrounded by plenty of beautiful olive trees all around you gives you the feeling you are the King (or queen) of the world. This very well managed property ticked our boxes in every way and makes it overall a fantastic and magical stay. A great venue and fully recommended. We can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarikStrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bleverde Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleverde Estate

Property: Bleverde Estate
Address: Gavalochori, Gavalochori, Apokoronas, Crete 73008, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Gavalochori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Gavalochori
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Estate - Two Luxury Villas! Welcome to Bleverde, a wonderful olive grove estate with two luxury holiday villas on the Greek island of Crete. Bleverde is known for its tranquility and privacy. It combines remoteness from busy vacationers flows with closeness to the tranquil Gavalohori village, one of Crete's well kept secrets. Bleverde is an estate of 8,000m2 surrounded by olive groves and overlooking the picturesque village of Gavalohori and the the distant Aegean sea. Bleverde hosts two charming pool villas: Villa Elia and Villa Levanda. Each villa offers accommodation to max 6 people. With absolute comfort, leisure and privacy in mind Villa Elia and Villa Levanda offer a luxurious accommodation. Each villa is surrounded by its own private gardens and pool . The many terraces enjoy spectacular uninterrupted views into the valley and the distant Mediterranean sea. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing