We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Verde al Mare Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kato Achaia
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last Summer for a few days .Very large rooms greatly equipped,very clean,ideal environment with a unique forest surrounding the hotel and a small river passing just behind the backyard,yet an excellent sandbeach in 3 minutes walk maybe one of the best in Greece.Very good service ,nice and relaxing pool,privacy and very friendly personnel gives the perfect opportunity for a family to enjoy fairly cheap,comfortable and exceptional vacations.I would suggest it to families with children at the ages 3-16 since there are so many amenities around.The kitchen has not a great variety of plates,but every plate is ideally made, from single pitsas to the best fish plate. Try the local wines ,you discover a new era !

Room Tip: I would suggest room numbers 16-20 out of totally 20 rooms,if you enjoy quietness. There are 4 rooms...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leostro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Verde al Mare Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 51 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2010

We stayed at Verde al Mare in the beginning of September. There were not too many guests and therefore quite quiet. Rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The area is also really nice, (very nice beach), but there were no restaurants or taverns in the area. So if you are enjoying a lot of tourist nearby you, it is not the place to go. But if you need a relaxing get away, it is perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoJoAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

From the 27th of July till the 5th of August 2010, we stayed is this very charming family hotel. The location is very nice and it lies a few meters from the Strofylia Forest at about 200 meters from the sea. It's a nice location for birdwatchers since there are several lagoons in the area (see pictures).
At this time of the year we hardly had any mosquitoes, even with the surrounding marshes and lagoons.
The hotel itself is close to perfection: the hotel owner and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful (we were there in the middle of the petrol strike and they tried to advice us good as possible).
The rooms are very clean and modern with all the comfort you need.
The restaurant is nice, spacious an always fresh and the food is excellent with a wide variety on the menu.
We can highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to visit this side of the Peloponnesus.
Family Goossens-Coppens
Belgium

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanEmblem_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

This has go to be the best hotel I have ever stayed in when it comes to a family holiday. With only 20 rooms and a handful of staff, your every need is taken care of in a manner usually expected at a boutique hotel at 5 times the price. The hotel is run by its owner and the staff cannot do enough to make your stay more comfortable. The rooms and hotel/grounds are cleaner than a hospital operating theatre. The food is on par with Gourmet and is served as if you are dining at a Michelin Star restaurant. We found out later that everything is fresh, local and is prepared and made in the hotel. The location is unbeleivable and the area has to be seen. The beach is a 10 minute walk and truly deserves its blue flag status. A little further walking distance and you are on beaches on your own. The local pine forests, lagoon and even the mountains are pure stimulants to your relaxation. Venture out a little in a car and you meet the local 'Real Greeks' who cannot get any more hospitable in the small towns with their little cafe's and restaurants. A traditional Sunday Market where you can buy 'real' souvenirs is close by in Nea Manolada. I wanted a complete get away; I did not want to go and find places to eat every day and night and the hotel catered for my breakfast, lunch and dinner and the food was exceptional. If your looking for a 7 star deluxe hotel with a Spa and a Gym, you wont find it here; BUT THE SERVICE and FOOD is better than any 7 star deluxe hotel I have ever stayed in. Not for young people, not for those who want to do more than sit under the sun by the pool or beach all day. This is a true getaway from it all in an amazing natural part of Greece where the hotel staff seem to be hand picked for your personal relaxation. If you have a high pressure life and want to switch off for a few days or even a couple of weeks, you wont find anyhere better than this. And the coffee served here has got to be the best in Greece. All my posted photo's are from the first two weeks of August; as you can see its Q U I E T !

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n2oxide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

The hotel is brand new, very clean and in a very unique area. Near the pine forest of Strofilia (a protected area with special type of pine trees) and the long, sand beach of Kalogria.
The rooms are quite big and very clean. There is a swimming pool and the place is just great to spend your holidays with your children. The restaurant of the hotel is very good with tranditional greek dishes. The breakfast is as well very good (the best omellete I ever got in a hote).
Tip: rent bicycles from the reception and explore the forest. Be careful of the huge cow [--]!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tsot75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank melanti14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gcoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Achaia
8.2 mi away
Niforeika Beach
Niforeika Beach
#2 of 3 in Niforeika
64 reviews
23.3 mi away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#4 of 21 in Patras
264 reviews
24.1 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Pavlina Beach Hotel
Pavlina Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Niforeika
163 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#9 of 21 in Patras
26 reviews
13.9 mi away
Poseidon Palace
Poseidon Palace
#1 of 1 in Kaminia
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verde al Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verde al Mare Hotel

Address: | Kalogria, Kato Achaia 27052, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Kato Achaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kato Achaia
Price Range: $97 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Verde al Mare Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Verde al Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing