We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A very interesting day

Walking round this market brought back lots of great memories of the 60 for both of us our 4 year... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
_annscrivens
,
Woodhouse Eaves, United Kingdom
Worth a visit if in the area

Well worth a visit if staying locally. Interesting stalls- a lot of jewellery and leather goods... read more

Reviewed October 6, 2018
daniellem9090
,
Leigh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,030 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sant Carles de Peralta
from $288.00
More Info
from $51.80
More Info
from $92.16
More Info
from $74.90
More Info
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
102
106
65
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
106
65
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market worth a visit leather goods las dalias local crafts interesting stalls monday night nice market great atmosphere couple of hours great place to visit santa eulalia flower power cala llonga ibiza town jewelry handmade
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walking round this market brought back lots of great memories of the 60 for both of us our 4 year old granddaughter thought it was great

Thank _annscrivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took the transport (looks like a train) from Cala Llonga, which took 30 minutes to get there and 90 minutes to look around costing 32 euros. When we arrive the whole place looks amazing. There is a wide selection of stalls to cater for everyone’s needs.

Just remember one thing, this is a costly market with very high prices and in some areas such as the food stalls you are charged a ridiculous amount for the smallest bottle of water and a glass of Fanta lemon.

Don’t get me wrong. They had some lovely items on display but I cannot see how they can justify over pricing them.

We would definitely not be going again.

Thank James280772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great great market . Good range of clothes and shoes and accessories like rings and chains. Partly sunprotected - nice in the heat.
Maybe not hippie touch you may expect, but I have to suppose that I am possibly to old to know what that „ touch“ means.
At least we deeply enjoyed the stay here , saw good offers for us. Saw a lot of smiles on customer faces . Guess it’s not the best place for families , taking care for tinies . There is gravel on the ground. . It’s very crowded .
There were also lots of parking lots in one kilometer distance, to park your car for free
Recommended place

Thank marcoziegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We visited the last of the night openings for this season and must admit to being rather disappointed. There were certainly plenty of stalls but there's only so much leather and jewellery you can take in before wanting to shout "I'm more of a hippy than you are - put your mobile phone down for a minute and look interested!".
I had expected more street food and fewer trinkets, more busking and less self indulgent jam sessions.
Having said that it's something that has to be done to qualify as a fully fledged tourist.
A bottle of the locally brewed Las Dalias Beer (a golden ale at 4.8 abv) was passable but overpriced.
A couple of hours is all you need - and a cloudy memory of hippiedom history.

Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Well worth a visit if staying locally. Interesting stalls- a lot of jewellery and leather goods stalls. Went on a Saturday in the beginning of October- lovely weather meaning the markets were quite busy! Quite expensive too- some goods worth the money, some not so much. Interesting market. We stayed an hour and that was enough for us. Taxi queue just outside and bus stop.

Thank daniellem9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Attended a night market, great stalls and lots of arty items. Ate wonderful tasty food at the restaurant, and there was great live music. Really enjoyed the chilled evening here.

Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

market opens at 10.00am in the morning, but do what we did, get to one of the many car parks for 9.00am (cost of parking 3.50 euros) take a walk to the local bar do breakfast and then go in when it opens as by 12.00pm you want be able to move. not so much of a hippy market now but as markets go its a nice way to spend a couple of hours, prices a bit over the top but as its one of the must do things in Ibiza people are going to try to cash in.

2  Thank alchermist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Tourist market, not much hippy, lots of tourist. As expected. It will make your wife a happy shopper and there is a nice bar in the middle where you can wait till she returns :-)

Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

There's not a lot hippy about this market. It's all EXTREMELY expensive, poor quality rubbish. Coach after coach turning up means that you can barely move, let alone try to actually see anything.

WASTE OF TIME!

1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Keen to are my second trip to this market during my holiday on Ibiza. Beware though....as other reviewers have said, it gets very hot. The closeness of the stalls to each other and the canopies make it airless and stifling. I found that some of the stalls sold amazing things, obviously made with lots of love, care, heart and soul but I thought there was also a lot of mass made rubbish. What a shame. I last visited about seven years ago and (maybe I have a selective memory) but recall wood carvings, metal sculptures etc. Got the bus to the market from Santa Eulalia (2€) and a taxi back direct to our hotel 12€. Worth a visit but take a fan and plenty to drink!

2  Thank LiznKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews