We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Club Cala Azul(Cala Llenya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova(Es Canar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Arenas Hostal(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
93
122
44
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
122
44
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsground floorapartmentibizaanimationfab
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 297 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Firstly i am not a moaner & not a picky person,Me & my husband arrived the 15th sept for a relaxing break & that is what we got,firstly we was put in a studio which was to far away from the hotel itself,we got moved,the apartment was spot on room 205A,I had read all reviews & yes it is isolated which was fine as we went for a rest,the bar staff worked very hard & was pleasant,the entatainment team did try very hard to get guests involved,the evening entertainment could of been better,the reception staff nice & helpful,the grounds are kept very clean also around the pool area is & nice swimming pool,alot of germans there with kids which wasnt a problem but i wouldnt take my 3 sons as not enough to do,ideal for a relaxing break only,we was there for a week & didn't like the idea of the beds not being changed,cleaners came every other day to put toilet rolls in & change towells,It wasn't noisy at night as 11pm all music ect goes off,we got a sunbed everyday & there was plenty of room around the pool as it was low season,the restaurant was probably the main issue as food was only warm,the staff could of smiled or even talked to you a bit more in there,my husband is a fussy eater so had chips everyday,the breakfast was nice even better if the eggs were fried more as still had jelly on them !!!! Yes sometimes the food you had the night before would be mixed up in to another dish the next day if any left !!! I did enjoy my stay & we went to do nothing & that is what we did,it was cheap & cheerful,I have booked for next year already as I will be ready for another relaxing break !!! I have been to worse all inclusives that are higher stars.

Room Tip: Block A or B or block 46,47.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirley_ann_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your review, which points out some aspects where we have room for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights..enjoyed our stay...room basic and cleaning not the best..no air con so was too hot..hotel a bit of the beaten track..we did enjoy the coastal walk to es cana..food was basic and towards end of stay was awful as hotel was closing..we kind of felt we where in the way ! First few nights where great as we met some really nice freinds and our fab irish freinds and made our own entertainment..last few nights there was nothing...to sum up basic hotel..was really cheap..maybe when not end of season an you feel like they cant wait to get rid of you ..the hotel would be much nicer..we got what we paid for and met lovely people and enjoyed a nice break

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonanste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

For what you explain it seems we had an issue with the season closure. Thank you for letting us know your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Returned today and not a day too soon! My Husband and I spent a week here. Having already had our main 2 week holiday in June/July we always have a week with our friends on a lesser budget to get away from it all later in the year and thought this was a reasonable price for a quick All inc break. None of us was expecting 5 star service but there are certain standards that you do expect and I'm sorry to say that we felt let down. Where do i start: Air conditioning in the room didn't work properly leaving the room constantly hot and uncomfortable. Maids changed the Towels 3 times, but never changed the bed sheets, not sure what else they did but there was no basic cleaning done , (toilet not cleaned etc.).
Food: well the choices got less and less as the week went on and some food was clearly recycled if not eaten and i have never seen sprouts used as a cold salad choice(this was after being a hot choice the night before) hot?, nothing was ever hot only Luke warm. dessert was the same every day and became boring and if you wasn't there early you wasn't getting any! Ice cream ran out and there was none at all for our last 3 days,i felt sorry for the little ones who were there, daytime snacks were what was left over from breakfast and by the evening all stale.
We hired a car for 3 days as the thought of being stuck there so far away from it all for a whole week would of drove us crazy and we paid to eat out on a few occasions to get something substantial.
It appeared to us that as the Hotel was closing down for the Winter they weren't really bothered about the last few guests as whenever we asked for something the response we got was well we are closing on Sunday, when i asked for a Pen at reception as the entertainer had told me to so we could play the quiz the rude response i got was " we don't have any, after 6 months of bingo and quizzes all the pens have gone of you want one you have to pay one euro!" and when we asked for a late checkout on our room we were in the first instance refused as it messed up there cleaning rota again because they were closing on Sunday, it was only after arguing the toss that they let us keep it i wouldn't mind but i was prepared t pay 30 euros for the privilege!!
Overall very disappointed and that's a shame because the Hotel itself is nice albeit very isolated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanny1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

We are sorry that your were disappointed with the meals at Ola Club Cala Llenya, and our service in general, due to the hotel seasonal closure. We do value your comments, which should help us to better organize the next seasonal closure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

been back a week now we had a lovely room away from the bar area nice and quiet after reading reviews on here was expecting something good but food not up to much chicken on menu almost every day as was chips food was cold and had to use microwave every day not very impressive. the evening entertainment well what can i say bingo/quizes/film shows? no music to listen to at night beer was worst i have ever tasted in the balerics can only improve for next year.this hotel advertises a gym/ posh rooftop sofas/ massage none of which are available as they closed them all down 2010,should update their website.cheap and cheerful it maybe but not your moneys worth.

Room Tip: room 203b is massive ask for it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midge180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on our meals and entertainment, which helps us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

just return from this hotel after staing for 10 days, hotel in clean and the staff are excellent, but i don`t think I would have enjoyed it if I had gone in season. food was ok could always manage to find something to eat, rooms in need of brightening up and up dating. ours had a peculiar musty smell. air condintioning didn`t work very well, so the room was constantly hot. very uncomfortable sitting on the toilet as had a toilet roll holder sticking in my side all the time, i am not particularly large, but it was very uncomfortable. entertainment was very hit and miss, but the hotel had tried. very disapointed with how far this hotel is from everything, ideral if you want a really quite holiday but if you like to explore you will need to hire a car. buses dont run frequently.
The distance to the beach I felt was understated as were the steps which led down to the beach,
with not much effort this could be a superb hotel and overall enjoyed my holiday, just minor problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleylancashire22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for providing your point of view about our hotel, and letting us know those minor problems of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews