We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a let down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cala Llenya
Oldbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a let down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We returned home on Saturday and it couldn't have come sooner for me or my hubby. I'm just glad that this was just a cheeky week away with friends at the end of the year and not our main holiday. We stayed in a studio which served its purpose although the air con was useless and you couldn't leave the doors or windows open due to the many cats that were around and about.
Food:- Totally disgusting and always cold you could have fish at every evening meal which wasn't too bad however what I didn't expect was to have chicken wings or fish fingers for breakfast especially when they had been on the evening menu the night before.
Staff:- I would like to say how friendly they were but to be friendly they would need to speak to you first and I know we were in Spain but maybe a little English would have helped as at meal times no one spoke English at all or chose not to (which I felt was more the case) although they did know how to say microwave when you complained about the food being cold!!!!!!!!
Late check out:- we were told we could our rooms on the day of departure until we left at 10 pm when we went to reception to book the rooms as we were friends we were told we could only keep one room as they were closing in Sunday and it would be better for the cleaning staff and we could share the room. As I pointed out we booked 2 rooms and would like to keep 2 rooms and as there weren't enough beds in the room we wouldn't be able to have a rest before we left after much discussion they agreed to let us keep both rooms (I didn't realise that in today economy a business could afford to turn down €60)
Cleaning:- really disgusted that we didn't get clean towels every day and never had our bedding changed in the week we were there
I feel that we really were an inconvenience to all the staff as they were more interested in telling us on a regular basis that they were closing on Sunday even when I asked for a diet coke and they had run out on Friday morning only to be told we close on Sunday.
It really is a shame as the hotel is very nice and the service and standards have really let it down all I can say is surely the level of service should stay at excellent until you put the key in the lock and say good bye to your last guest as this guest will most certainly not be returning

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and letting as know your complains related the hotel seasonal closure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    119
    41
    20
    13
See reviews for
156
69
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Firstly i am not a moaner & not a picky person,Me & my husband arrived the 15th sept for a relaxing break & that is what we got,firstly we was put in a studio which was to far away from the hotel itself,we got moved,the apartment was spot on room 205A,I had read all reviews & yes it is isolated which was fine as we went for a rest,the bar staff worked very hard & was pleasant,the entatainment team did try very hard to get guests involved,the evening entertainment could of been better,the reception staff nice & helpful,the grounds are kept very clean also around the pool area is & nice swimming pool,alot of germans there with kids which wasnt a problem but i wouldnt take my 3 sons as not enough to do,ideal for a relaxing break only,we was there for a week & didn't like the idea of the beds not being changed,cleaners came every other day to put toilet rolls in & change towells,It wasn't noisy at night as 11pm all music ect goes off,we got a sunbed everyday & there was plenty of room around the pool as it was low season,the restaurant was probably the main issue as food was only warm,the staff could of smiled or even talked to you a bit more in there,my husband is a fussy eater so had chips everyday,the breakfast was nice even better if the eggs were fried more as still had jelly on them !!!! Yes sometimes the food you had the night before would be mixed up in to another dish the next day if any left !!! I did enjoy my stay & we went to do nothing & that is what we did,it was cheap & cheerful,I have booked for next year already as I will be ready for another relaxing break !!! I have been to worse all inclusives that are higher stars.

Room Tip: Block A or B or block 46,47.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley_ann_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review, which points out some aspects where we have room for improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights..enjoyed our stay...room basic and cleaning not the best..no air con so was too hot..hotel a bit of the beaten track..we did enjoy the coastal walk to es cana..food was basic and towards end of stay was awful as hotel was closing..we kind of felt we where in the way ! First few nights where great as we met some really nice freinds and our fab irish freinds and made our own entertainment..last few nights there was nothing...to sum up basic hotel..was really cheap..maybe when not end of season an you feel like they cant wait to get rid of you ..the hotel would be much nicer..we got what we paid for and met lovely people and enjoyed a nice break

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonanste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
For what you explain it seems we had an issue with the season closure. Thank you for letting us know your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Returned today and not a day too soon! My Husband and I spent a week here. Having already had our main 2 week holiday in June/July we always have a week with our friends on a lesser budget to get away from it all later in the year and thought this was a reasonable price for a quick All inc break. None of us was expecting 5 star service but there are certain standards that you do expect and I'm sorry to say that we felt let down. Where do i start: Air conditioning in the room didn't work properly leaving the room constantly hot and uncomfortable. Maids changed the Towels 3 times, but never changed the bed sheets, not sure what else they did but there was no basic cleaning done , (toilet not cleaned etc.).
Food: well the choices got less and less as the week went on and some food was clearly recycled if not eaten and i have never seen sprouts used as a cold salad choice(this was after being a hot choice the night before) hot?, nothing was ever hot only Luke warm. dessert was the same every day and became boring and if you wasn't there early you wasn't getting any! Ice cream ran out and there was none at all for our last 3 days,i felt sorry for the little ones who were there, daytime snacks were what was left over from breakfast and by the evening all stale.
We hired a car for 3 days as the thought of being stuck there so far away from it all for a whole week would of drove us crazy and we paid to eat out on a few occasions to get something substantial.
It appeared to us that as the Hotel was closing down for the Winter they weren't really bothered about the last few guests as whenever we asked for something the response we got was well we are closing on Sunday, when i asked for a Pen at reception as the entertainer had told me to so we could play the quiz the rude response i got was " we don't have any, after 6 months of bingo and quizzes all the pens have gone of you want one you have to pay one euro!" and when we asked for a late checkout on our room we were in the first instance refused as it messed up there cleaning rota again because they were closing on Sunday, it was only after arguing the toss that they let us keep it i wouldn't mind but i was prepared t pay 30 euros for the privilege!!
Overall very disappointed and that's a shame because the Hotel itself is nice albeit very isolated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanny1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are sorry that your were disappointed with the meals at Ola Club Cala Llenya, and our service in general, due to the hotel seasonal closure. We do value your comments, which should help us to better organize the next seasonal closure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

been back a week now we had a lovely room away from the bar area nice and quiet after reading reviews on here was expecting something good but food not up to much chicken on menu almost every day as was chips food was cold and had to use microwave every day not very impressive. the evening entertainment well what can i say bingo/quizes/film shows? no music to listen to at night beer was worst i have ever tasted in the balerics can only improve for next year.this hotel advertises a gym/ posh rooftop sofas/ massage none of which are available as they closed them all down 2010,should update their website.cheap and cheerful it maybe but not your moneys worth.

Room Tip: room 203b is massive ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midge180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our meals and entertainment, which helps us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leigh lancashire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

just return from this hotel after staing for 10 days, hotel in clean and the staff are excellent, but i don`t think I would have enjoyed it if I had gone in season. food was ok could always manage to find something to eat, rooms in need of brightening up and up dating. ours had a peculiar musty smell. air condintioning didn`t work very well, so the room was constantly hot. very uncomfortable sitting on the toilet as had a toilet roll holder sticking in my side all the time, i am not particularly large, but it was very uncomfortable. entertainment was very hit and miss, but the hotel had tried. very disapointed with how far this hotel is from everything, ideral if you want a really quite holiday but if you like to explore you will need to hire a car. buses dont run frequently.
The distance to the beach I felt was understated as were the steps which led down to the beach,
with not much effort this could be a superb hotel and overall enjoyed my holiday, just minor problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleylancashire22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for providing your point of view about our hotel, and letting us know those minor problems of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Booked as a late deal, looking for some late sun. Read the reviews,all very positive, and reckoned it was worth a chance. We're an older couple and not looking for a wild time so Ibiza was a bit of a gamble. If you experienced the shennanigans of "clubbers" on the flight out you'll know what I mean! However, Cala llenya and this hotel proved to be exactly our cup of tea. Comments from other reviewers acknowledge the very good, but simple, quality of the catering, the simplicity of the accomodation and the slightly quirky nature of the social environment. Echo it all, but if you are looking for quiet base to enjoy good food and sunshine, then Cala llenya does it. We made great use of the location and explored the coast line north and south as well as hiking through the low hills inland. Few jelly fish around but good snorkelling in Cala Mastella and Cala Boix. Avoid Es Canar if you want to avoid crowds and "tack" St Eularia old town trail worth a wander.

Room Tip: Close to the pool means close to the only bar if you want to take a drink back to your room /veranda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j0hnb0y10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We hope to welcome you back next year for a relaxing break at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llenya
0.2 mi away
Club Cala Azul
Club Cala Azul
#1 of 2 in San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
2.4 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
15.4 mi away
Palladium Hotel Palmyra
Palladium Hotel Palmyra
#4 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
19.7 mi away
Insotel Tarida Beach Sensatori Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza

Property: Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza
Address: Parroquia de San Carlos, 07850 Cala Llenya, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llenya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cala Llenya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upgrade to 4 stars in 2015! - Fully renovated Hotel - New faciliies : Chill Out, Kids Park, Spray Park, swimming pools Set on a privileged spot surrounded by a huge garden, at the northeast coastfrom Ibiza. With all the advantages of an All Inclusive service to enjoy a quiet family holidays, the hotel Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza is a relaxation oasis, build with the typical style from Ibiza. During your stay at this 4 stars hotel, you will be able to enjoy Cala Llenya beach, accessible trough a stair after a short walk down to the beach, and the colourful hippy market that takes place nearby every Saturday. You also can stay in Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza to enjoy our new facilities : new restaurant, Chill Out, Swimming pools, Kids Park and Spray Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Cala Llenya Hotel Cala Llenya
Ola Hotel Cala Llenya
Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing