We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cala Llenya
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Booked this hotel as a last minute deal for me and the hubby. We got the holiday for what we felt was a great price £711 for both of us all inclusive. It is a typical Spanish all inclusive and having done a number of Caribbean holidays all inclusive and a couple of Spanish they are different. So please do not expect the same. Spanish all inclusive are more restricted to certain times you are able to get food and drink where as Caribbean destinations tend to be 24hrs.

Location - As previously described by others the hotel is isolated, nothing much around it. It’s a 10 minute walk to the beach down some steps which would not be suitable for those with mobility difficulties. It’s a nice beach but the sea has a lot of seaweed in it, which is a pain. There is also an issue with jelly fish but I believe they are all around the coast. It was 15 euros to hire 2 sunbeds and an umbrella which we didn't think was bad, however others on the complex felt this was expensive - I would personally go stir crazy if I had to stay on the complex every day so we spent a lovely day at the beach. There is a beach hut which sells snacks and drinks. 2 Euro for a lager we used to walk down there every night to just watch the sun set. You can walk to Cala Nova which is about 30 mins away, again nice beach and some bars and restaurants to eat at. Es Cana was a 50 minute walk away and we walked there and had a lovely meal in Las Arenas which cost about 55 euros for 2 courses with drinks - very nice. Taxi back to hotel from Es Cana was 14 euro. We also got the bus outside the complex to Santa Eulalia which cost 1.65 euro each way. Taxi back to complex was 15 euros. From Santa Eulalia you can get a bus to almost anywhere on Island to Ibiza town the fare was 2.25 euros each way. The complex has a small but adequate pool, we never struggled for a sun bed all week no matter what time we went down - but I imagine in high season you would really struggle. Also at night there were often not enough tables and chairs to sit at around the bar - and this was when then complex was not full.

Staff - All staff were friendly, the receptionists are great and give you lots of information if you want to explore. The entertainment staff were friendly and chatted to everyone. They work hard all season to try to make sure everyone has a great holiday. The bar staff are good and make your drinks how you like them

Rooms - We booked a studio apartment however on arrival we had to be put in a double room for one night which we were really not bothered about for one night - although would not want a double room all week. We were upgraded the morning of arrival to a one bedroomed apartment which had everything you needed. The balcony was private and overlooked the pizza restaurant to the back of the complex. Safety deposit boxes are located in main reception and cost 13 euros for a week with a 10 euro deposit. We had a fridge in our room which we used to store water. The complex is small maximum number of guests is 370. Rooms are set in gardens to the rear and front of the main building. Rooms were cleaned alternative days (I think).

Food - This hotel is a 3 star and the food reflects that -although must comment that the food was good - we heard people moaning about the food but some people want 5 star for 3 star prices. There was a good selection of food - fish and meat dishes every night, pasta dishes and salads. Breakfast consisted of continental and cooked breakfast. Lunch good selection again. Evening meal for us was often not warm enough but this is probably because we don't like to eat until 8.30, but there is a microwave to warm food up in. Because the hotel caters for a variety of guests including those from Germany and England and other areas some of the meals were a little odd - for instance scrambled eggs with peas??? strange. I agree with other comments that the restaurant area lacked atmosphere, it was a bit like eating in the works canteen at times and trust me when they say food is till 9pm they mean it. You can get snacks at the Bar they put out crisps and also have fruit and sandwiches in a fridge on bar which you just help yourself too Also if you miss breakfast they have croissants etc available and fresh fruit. Entertainment - Daily activities water polo, water aerobics, darts, table tennis etc. Evening entertainment varied from odd shows to the entertainment crew putting on quizzes, bingo etc. The entertainment was okay and we always enjoyed our evenings - again it depends what you want. The all-inclusive bar opens from 10am to 11pm - you can buy your own drinks after 11pm, but we just got a couple of extra drinks just before bar shut and that kept us going to midnight.
I would not hesitate to return to this hotel should I find myself wanting a relaxing break again. I have no negative comments to make. We had an excellent holiday for a good price. We met some lovely people and that includes staff. You just have to make the holiday fit you, which we did as we were not concerned about travelling about or spending money of the complex. It is a great complex for those who either want a break from everything or a base to travel about.
Weather in September excellent average 29 degrees daily.

Room Tip: We had room 45C which had a balcony only accessible via access in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caztom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write such an extensive review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We will pass on your compliments to all hotel staff to motivate them to keep giving good service to future guests.
We hope to welcome you next year at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 296 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel quiet location friendly staff , reception staff were very helpful all through our stay answering all our many questions. Room was adequate with no noise from your neighbors , air con was a little on the weak side but over all no complaints. The food is your usual hotel buffet experience there will always be something you can find to eat! The beach is a bit of a trek with steep steps and a rough path, OK if your fit not for anyone with mobility problems a good week over all

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurawells181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We will certainly pass on your compliments to the reception staff in order to improve our services for future guests.
We hope to see you again, next year at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Ok before we begin lets just state for the record & to put other reviews straight-this does not compare to the standards of 4star hotels by along way off, to write that it does is very misleading, IT is a Spanish 3star hotel that's all....now on with the review...............
Hotel.......The hotel itself is set in a beautiful but unfortunately remote location so unless your just planning to sit round the pool all day then hiring a car will be a must as the local bus service is very poor with one bus every 5hours......
It's very clean & the staff extremely friendly & very helpful to make your stay as enjoyable & relaxing as possible.........
Rooms......The rooms themselves can be a case of hit & miss, whilst our 1st room was poor to say the least we were change to a far superior room because of problematic neighbours fresh from the set of "Shamelss".........
Restaurant......Now the restaurant resembles more of a school canteen feel with maybe 2 or 3 freshly cooked meals with the rest of the food just cheap process frozen but only the usual fair to be expected from a 3star which is typical at every 3star hotel (it by no means has meals compared to higher rated hotels at all)although Spanish night was extremely good, to avoid the endless bland taste we eventually ended up eating out regularly........
The Bar......The bar & pool area again was kept to a clean standard & all the alcoholic drinks are just the normal "house" brands served in plastic cups (obviously being round a pool) & snacks which often comprised of bland, sometimes stale crisps, sandwiches & biscuits, but lack of decent shelter meant the only day that it did rain the bar area was very overcrowded unless you were prepared to sit in the reception or your own room........
Pool......2 pools, 1 for toddlers & 1 for adults, although some adults complained about kids in the pool as far as I'm concerned if their old enough to swim safely & confidently then why shouldn't they be allowed in it, just people being awkward...... the pool is of decent size & appeared to be very clean with its own life-guard........
Entertainment........oh boy!!!! to be fair the animations team all done extremely well in trying to cater for the guest, from aqua aerobics, water polo, beach volleyball, to get the guests involved,to especially looking after all the children which we thought they did very, very well, but the evening entertainment at times was mediocre at best with the "lovely bingo" every night (sigh) as well as endless "Mr Bean" & a loop of 80's music to drive you up the wall....(as 1 guest commented "2 hours of Phil Collins & I was prepared to confess to anything...."
Beach........nice & clean but a bit of a trek if you get the right directions 1st time round to find it, which many people didn't although walking the extra 20mins to Cala Nova beach is much more gratifying.....just beware of jelly-fish.........
Summery.......My own personal feelings is this hotel caters greatly towards the families who will enjoy every moment spent here & the kids will just love it!!! maybe a little too noisy at times for couples or those seeking a more relaxed & laid-back holiday but then there's always the beach to get a way from it all for that, In fairness I've only rated it 3 out of 5 because the food let the hotel down badly.....

Room Tip: Don't be mis-led when given a room at the bottom end of the complex near the supermarket & b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your opinion.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We offer a good value for money buffet with every meal according to other reviewers, we are sorry you didn't experience it this way.
We appreciate your feedback a lot and will pass it on to the hotel direction in order to improve our services for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

just got back from here this morning and had a great relaxing time,the place is spotless,the food is excellent,and the staff are so friendly and I mean all the staff,its a great place for all the family young and old and if you want things a bit more lively its only 15 euro in a taxi to escana or 1 euro 65 to santaeluila(sorry for the spelling) the bus stops right outside the hotel, I rate this place 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank petemanchester j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your opinion.
We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel.,
We will pass on your compliments to all hotel staff in order to motivate them for future guests.
We hope to welcome you back, next year at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lovely hotel and staff, clan rooms. Only downside you have to pay for drinks after 11pm the pool is a good size and plenty of seating and sun loungers the food was good but the restaurant lacks atmosphere

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WendyandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your short review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Our all inclusive hours are from 10:30 till 23:00.
We would like to welcome you next year again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

just arrived back from ibiza .the staff at this hotel are so friendly they will try to fulfill any requests you have .we have been 3 times and the reception , bar staff and resturant saff are all the same .the food is very good for 3 star always plenty of choice and variety which is always hot . the animation team speak to all guests to make you feel welcome,my only suggestion to them was that at times the music was to loud ,a quiet period should be introduced maybe at lunchtime when the animation team break from 1-3 .the rooms are cleaned every day except wednesday and are very comfortable

Room Tip: block a or b topfloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luluBristolEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 22, 2013

Thank you for your opinion.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We will pass on your comments to the hotel direction in order to improve our services for future guests.
We hope to welcome you next year at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

It was my first time at the hotel and my mums sixth time, she has been very happy with the experience each time she has visited and now, so am I!!

Rooms:- Some of the rooms may be slightly tired and in need of some updates, however, you don’t really go on holiday to spend all of your time in your room. So for a quick shower and a change of clothes it’s perfect. Needless to say, it’s absolutely spotless. I used to work at a hotel and I know how maids tend to cut corners when it comes to the cleaning but I could see absolutely no evidence of that in our room!

Food:- When you have travelled around a bit and have gone to a few all inclusive hotels, you come to expect that the food is never going to be fantastic. I found that the food here was better than an all inclusive I went to in Dominican Republic!! The fish was always cooked to perfection – not at all rubbery or tough. There is plenty of choice and surely something there that everyone can eat. The trick is, to choose one dish and stick to it rather than trying a bit of everything, otherwise you will find that by the end of 1 week you’ll be running out of things to try and it could get boring.

Location:- The hotel is away from any of the busy part towns which is perfect for people looking for a quiet family holiday. It’s peaceful and the grounds are kept looking beautiful. The beach is a short walk away from the hotel, the water is crystal clear and there are plenty of sun beds and parasols for people that want them.

Staff:- The staff are all amazing. Each one of them is friendly and accommodating. I didn’t come across one rude member of staff so any reviews saying that must have come across them on a bad day (we all have those!). The entertainment staff never stop working, I have no idea how they do it - they are amazing! They make sure they talk to everybody and make all guests feel welcome. Having spoken to a few of them, you realise nobody should complain about the repetitiveness of their jobs – it’s not themselves that come up with the activities or the music, they are all told what to do at each hotel they go to each season. It is shame that they have to move on though. (two, zwei, dos).

The kids disco gets annoying when you’re there if you have no children but when you come home you just can’t get those songs out of your head!

In all, great hotel, lovely food, amazing hard working staff – I don’t see what more you need from a holiday?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your flattering and extensive review.
We are very happy your enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We will pass on your compiments to all hotelstaff in order to motivate them to keep giving excellent service to future guests.
We hope to welcome you for the second time and your mom for the 7th time next year in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llenya
0.2 mi away
Club Cala Azul
Club Cala Azul
#1 of 2 in San Carlos
324 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,865 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Can Jordi
Hotel Club Can Jordi
#2 of 2 in Cala Llenya
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
371 reviews
1.4 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,614 reviews
2.3 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza

Address: Parroquia de San Carlos, 07850 Cala Llenya, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llenya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cala Llenya
Price Range: $119 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upgrade to 4 stars in 2015! - Fully renovated Hotel - New faciliies : Chill Out, Kids Park, Spray Park, swimming pools Set on a privileged spot surrounded by a huge garden, at the northeast coastfrom Ibiza. With all the advantages of an All Inclusive service to enjoy a quiet family holidays, the hotel Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza is a relaxation oasis, build with the typical style from Ibiza. During your stay at this 4 stars hotel, you will be able to enjoy Cala Llenya beach, accessible trough a stair after a short walk down to the beach, and the colourful hippy market that takes place nearby every Saturday. You also can stay in Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza to enjoy our new facilities : new restaurant, Chill Out, Swimming pools, Kids Park and Spray Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Cala Llenya Hotel Cala Llenya
Ola Hotel Cala Llenya
Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing