We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place for lunch”
Review of Ca na Pepa

Ca na Pepa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely place for lunch”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had a lovely lunch here one day. Can recommend the Caesar salad. Great little place for people watching. House red was not too bad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Banocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    392
    132
    49
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Excellent environment, great food, good wine! What more do you need? The prices are a bit high but it's worth it!

Helpful?
Thank sergiomgomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

An excellent restaurant. They managed to fit us in again, despite being a Saturday night when they are busy due to the live music in San Francisco. A very nice setting, we ate in the courtyard. The food was lovely and I had a cheese ravioli - so nice that even my non-vegetarian husband ordered the same! Fab!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cornflowersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A great find ...”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Delicious food.
Great coffee.
Friendly service.
Felt modern yet true to Formentera style and laid back nature.
Became my local .... now if only i can move to a magical island like Formentera on permanent basis and own a similar cafe!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomas_destinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“"buckets" of value here!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Creative touches extend here to both the decor and the excellent food. A true Formentera experience with ambiance to spare. Bubbling over with people (make a reservation at night..) the service was excellent and friendly! The menu was varied with strong offerings ranging from delicious appetisers (try the egg parmentier with truffle oil) through creative pasta dishes (gnocchi with shrimps), meats ( treat yourself to the beef tagliata) and fresh fish. Had a fun evening with excellent (and affordable wine). Open until late! I'll be sure to be back, if they'll have me..;-)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GJM1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ca na Pepa also viewed

Formentera, Balearic Islands
Calo de Sant Agusti, Formentera
 
Es Pujols, Formentera
 
Sant Francesc de Formentera, Formentera
Sant Francesc de Formentera, Formentera
 

Been to Ca na Pepa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing