We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
39
15
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
15
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 57 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Quiet place to unwind and relax( we had all quiet guests when we were there). Nice view on the cliffs and sea below. You can acces sea by stairs, but remember you need to climb back up, especially when it is hot. Nice pool and surroundings. Bungalows with basic comfort and not all of them have the same nice view. Good airco, no TV ( ok for us), Wifi often slow. You need a car to get anywhere else.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Fumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We loved ferma solaris Apartments and we will come back for sure. We had studio n 10 absoltely amazing view, stunning stone terace.. Wonderful. Lefteris and Yolanda were perfect housekeepers. Lovely, attached, empathic, real friends caring about your well beeing. We miss you! Wonderful surroundings, more beautiful and lovely keeped than we ever imagined. So quiet, flowered, romantic, clean! Without asking you have new towels, room cleaning, caring! Great recommandations for restaurants or beaches- all 5 min drive! Kalozina! Agia fotia and ahlia beaches.. So calm and friendly, relaxing locations! We will come back as sooo as possible! Thank you dearly for this wonderful stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Constanze A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

We stayed there for 10 days and loved it. It's basically an amazingly picturesque and beautiful place with lovely landscaped gardens around 20-30 meters above the sea. we had a studio flat with amazing views over the sea. It had a covered portico terrace and an open seating area where a tree provided shade. It was also very private with our own entrance. All in all really beautiful and a perfect place to sit, read and just chill. We and some others seemed to do this for hours just taking in the views. Then there is the pool which is just delightful.

The furniture is functional - nobody spends time in the room with these views. I particularly liked the shower which was a fusion of the original greek style, updated with a modern shower screen. All functioned well including the hot water from the solar heater. The only thing to be aware of is that the beds were a bit harder than Brits are used to.

All you hear at night is the gentle sound of the sea - it's too far from the road to hear cars. Even during the day it was very quiet- this was in low season. In the middle of summer with more guests this may be different - I think there are 10 units in total.

You can walk down a path and steps to a small cove which is fine for a bit of sunbathing and snorkelling in complete privacy - I suspect during the season this might be more crowded. It is very small and we spent most days at the beach in Agia Fotia which is 5-6 minutes by car (2 km). It is really well kept with umbrellas and sunbeds (6 Euro/day) and has a lovely café and tavern. The food was good and the coffee excellent. There are a number of good restaurants and supermarkets within 10 minutes drive.

Finally, the owners - Yolanda and Lefteris - are really, genuinely, helpful and nothing is a problem. Lefteris lives within spitting distance of the property and can always be reached by phone or SMS, so the fact that the reception is only open in the mornings is pretty irrelevant.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyDog59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We arrived in Ferma Solaris in July with great expectatios.. We've read of fantastic rewiews, wonderful views... The reality is a bit different. First, this is not a cheap apartment. We've booked the bigger apartment, I have to say that perhaps the smaller would be better. Second, the bigger apartments are all located in a row, our was the last, with a partial view of the sea (that was a big disappointment, the apartments have all the same price, and all the other apartments have a really nice sea view) and with a SHARED entrance. (the entrance is shared every two apartment) We had a private small terrace, but the ONLY big window of the room (that was also the entrance), faced the shared stairway... so we really had no privacy at all. When the people that live in the next apartment move in or out the apartment... they pass directly in front of our terrace and our entrance. The apartment has not even a curtain to "cover" the entrance. The temperature was VERY hot, and the were forced to keep always the window closed... with AC on. Our neighbours were very polite and silent.. but was really a shame to have such a difference between the two apartmens. Moreover, the apartment was very dark (only a big window in the front, that is also the entrance), and the lower room is in the basement, so again dark and also a bit humid. The smaller apartmens are in a better position, and have all a great sea view. The owner was really kind, and present... and I am so sorry to be not totally satisfied. The Pool is very nice, but be were not able to use it at all, it is open only from 10 to 18.... and again in a place were the sun goes down at 9.00 pm it's really a shame. The small beach underneath the apartments is't really nice, but a bit difficult to reach if you have kids (no protection or railings at all).

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creamy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

if you are not only interested
if you are not only curious
if you can melt into the enviroment
if you can stand the beauty
if you can estimate this unique fragile preciousness
then you may approach see inhale live and be a part of it
and PLEASE do not destroy it
& PLEASE take care of it
and when you have to leave
unforgettable memories of beauty will remain
which will accompany you
wherever you go
wherever you are

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank opemptis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lefterisv2016, Owner at Ferma Solaris Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2016

Dear Opemptis,
Thank you very much for your generous contribution to our reviews collection! :-)
We very much look forward to having you with us again in the near future.
It's guests like you that make us a special place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews