We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, comfort and style.”
Review of Iapetos Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iapetos Village
Ranked #1 of 3 Gialos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Perfectly situated for easy access to the port and the ferry this is a great place. Everything is provided including white toweling robes, toiletries and a little box with 'necessities'- sewing kit etc. Rooms are comfortable and spacious and kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast is great, with choices of cold cheese/ham, eggs, mushrooms, bacon etc and trays of freshly baked goodies which change everyday and included little filo pastry triangles filled with spinach, pizzas etc. Outside the garden is beautifully maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. Symi is quiet, but if you want peace and tranquility it's perfect

Room Tip: Rooms facing mountains get sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PatsyS033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 200 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We loved this place. Quiet, convenient location with even a pick up from the ferry because we had a lot of luggage. Amazing landscaping and exterior decor. Large comfortable room. Satisfactory breakfast. Helpful staff. Probably the nicest place we have stayed at on our vacation. Small shower stall was the only downside.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidandNicole599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very spacious rooms. Very nice garden And lovely breakfast. Only there is not much to do on Symi. So eventually two nights is a max amount of night i would recommend to stay there.

Personel is sometimes a bit blunt. But they a very willing when wanted. We could stay in our room, way past checkout time. So we could leave our luggage in there and have a shower went the boat was leaving at 15:00

Room Tip: You probably don't want to stay on the street side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurensdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Iapetos and what a totally relaxing experience it was. The staff are very friendly, the level of cleanliness is very high and the gardens are lovely. Our standard double room was very large and airy with a small but adequate balcony. The breakfasts are plentiful with lots of choice for everyone. It was Easter in Greece whilst we were there and the hotel staff arranged a traditional Greek meal at midnight on the Saturday - it was excellent. The hotel is situated just behind the main square and is only a hundred metres or so from the main harbour of Yailos. We have booked again for October and are really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SymiFan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We arrived early in the morning,and were pleased to find that we were upgraded due to the very beginning of the tourist season. Our accommodation was spacious and very comfortable. The garden landscaping was beautiful and inviting to sit back and enjoy the surroundings. The breakfast buffet was varied and delicious. The chef was even there to provide us with some breakfast for a very early morning departure and we were then shuttled for free to the harbor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viennajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is a short walk from the beatiful harbour. The rooms and grounds of Iapetos Village are wonderful, as are the staff. This is a very welcoming place. The rooms are generally of a good size, comfortable and with good bathrooms that work. The breakfasts are sufficient to meet all tastes with both cooked breakfasts and for those of more continental tastes there are meats, cheeses, cereals & fruit. You can eat in the small dining room or take your breakfast outside to the gardens and enjoy the warm sunshine. There is a bar in the garden which serves coffee and fruit juices at breakfast and alcoholic drinks later in the day.

There is a small but nice pool in the garden which is covered but open at the sides so it great to cool off when you've had emough of the sun.

We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Travelling in Greece in November isn't always easy and we have had our share of disasters, so finding a hotel like Iapetos was an unexpected delight. The large bedroom was comfortable, clean, well-decorated with a nice bathroom and surrounded by the most beautiful gardens. Being out of season, the pool was closed and no breakfast available but there were coffee and tea making facilities in the room which was all we needed. The caretaker/gardener was very helpful and arrived to carry our bags in the morning without being asked. We were only there one night but I would have happily stayed much longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gialos
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nireus
Hotel Nireus
#1 of 11 in Symi
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aliki Hotel
Aliki Hotel
#6 of 11 in Symi
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fiona
Hotel Fiona
#8 of 11 in Symi
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kokona
Kokona
#1 of 2 in Gialos
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Opera House Apartments
0.0 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#7 of 11 in Symi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iapetos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iapetos Village

Address: Salaxoyris, Gialos 856 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Symi > Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gialos
Price Range: $101 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iapetos Village 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Symi Town, Iapetos Village is surrounded by a 500 m2 garden with palm trees and stone-paved courtyards. It offers traditional accommodation and free Wi-Fi throughout. A free-form pool with a sauna and poolside bar is provided. Opening to a balcony or patio with pool and garden views, each air-conditioned unit features an LCD TV with satellite channels. The private bathroom is fitted with a hydro-massage shower cabin, bathrobes and slippers. Some accommodation types are self-catered, while others are divided in 2 levels. Iapetos Village offers 2-way transfer from Symi Port, at 200 meters. The organized beach of Nos is around 1.3 km away. Free, private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iapetos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iapetos Village Hotel Gialos
Iapetos Village Symi, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing